We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel ICON
Nearby Hotels
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Cordis, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$238
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Royal Garden(Hong Kong)
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Langham, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$281
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$240
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Dorsett Wanchai, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Hotel Direct
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$716
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$561
Mandarin Oriental
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (6,554)
Filter reviews
6,554 results
Traveller rating
5,677
725
116
17
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,677
725
116
17
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree mini bartimeless loungevertical gardenclub suitepolytechnic universitym msfree international callstraining hotelharbour viewtop flooramazing hotelshuttle buspool and gymfree smartphoneour honeymoonmobile phonelate flight
Filter
Updating list...
3,601 - 3,606 of 6,554 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I'm now on a different continent in another 5* hotel, in another club room with another club room package. It's brought into sharp focus how good Hotel Icon is.

We stayed for four nights and, sure, there were the odd errors (such as staff resetting our table when we were back at the buffet :)). But the difference is, everyone seems to care and, if something went wrong the person is /so/ keen to put things right that you find yourself apologising to them for putting things right. Service is superb. Club package very worthwhile.

I won't repeat earlier reviews - just to say that the hotel is on the fringe of TST rather than the centre. So you're slightly away from the more crowded areas with gathering tour parties, etc.. We found that a bonus as we enjoyed to the 10min and 20min strolls to the train station and ferry terminal.

Now, if only the hotel could have fixed the weather, we might have actually seen the skyline and the peak!

Room Tip: 'City view' for us meant overlooking a 17 lane road toll facility and /lots/ of large unflattering buildings. So not attractive to look at at all - but no noise or disruption whatsever.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rfj1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard_Hatter, General Manager at Hotel ICON, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear Trav10101,
Your review is so much appreciated by all the team. We strive to provide exceptional service experiences and we are delighted that we achieved this for you.
Please don't hesitate to get in touch with me to make a booking in the future.
With all good wishes from us all,
Richard Hatter
general.manager@hotel-icon.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

The style and the freshness of this hotel make it superb
Service from the time you arrive is spot on
Rooms beautiful, modern, clean and equpped with the latest mod cons
The breakfast are great but could do better with seating arrangments is a bit messy with so many people
Spa was out of tbis world, great pool and gym
Icon entrance could be better!
We loved this hotel

Thank howardgraham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Richard_Hatter, General Manager at Hotel ICON, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear howardgraham,
Thank you so much for your kind and generous review.
I send you the regards of the entire team. We wish you safe travels and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Please feel free to email me if you need any help with a room in Hong Kong.
With all good wishes,
Richard Hatter
general.manager@hotel-icon.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Beautiful, new hotel! Rooms are comfortable, very clean, with all possible toiletries and some office supplies. Great service, very friendly stuff. We stayed on the concierge floor and had a chance to enjoy superb complimentary breakfast, afternoon tea and cocktails before dinner. All that and a view of Hong Kong island from the 28th floor as a bonus!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank 250Lisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard_Hatter, General Manager at Hotel ICON, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear 250Lisa,
Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful impression of your stay at ICON.
The team and I thank you so much for your compliments and we send our best wishes.
Please don't hesitate to get in touch with me to make a booking.
With all good wishes,
Richard Hatter
general.manager@hotel-icon.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

You can't go wrong with ICON. Everything you want and need from a hotel is provided here. From the moment we walked in the service and cleanliness of the hotel surprised me. By far the best service I've ever received at a hotel. The rooms are absolutely gorgeous with a beautiful view of the water. Also, please do visit all their restaurants! We went to all 3 and it was all very delicious!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beniro1016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard_Hatter, General Manager at Hotel ICON, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear beniro1016,
We love doing what we do and are so incredibly happy that you enjoyed your time with us.
We hope to be able to look after you again in the not too distant future, feel free to email me directly if you need any help with a room in Hong Kong.
With all good wishes,
Richard Hatter
general.manager@hotel-icon.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Did not know what to expect when we booked this hotel but I would recommend it to anyone. It bright, clean, conveniently located and the mini bar is free!
We are lucky to be on 25th floor from which we have a fantastic view of Hong Kong Island and the harbour. Shame the weather is to dull for us to fully benefit from it!
The hotel is stylist and imaginatively designed without loosing the comfort.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrigitteTK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard_Hatter, General Manager at Hotel ICON, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear BrigitteTK,
Thanks for reviewing ICON.
Much appreciated, do keep in touch and let me know when you need any help with a room in Hong Kong.
With best wishes,
Richard Hatter
general.manager@hotel-icon.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews