We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel ICON
Nearby Hotels
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cordis, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$277
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Cordis Official
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$238
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Royal Garden(Hong Kong)
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Langham, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$270
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Dorsett Wanchai, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Hotel Direct
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Hotel Direct
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (6,551)
Filter reviews
6,551 results
Traveller rating
5,674
725
116
17
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,674
725
116
17
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree mini barvertical gardentimeless loungeclub suitepolytechnic universitym msfree international callsharbour viewtraining hoteltop flooramazing hotelshuttle busfree smartphonepool and gymmobile phoneour honeymoonnespresso machine
Filter
Updating list...
3,577 - 3,582 of 6,551 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2014

As you walk into the lobby you are greeted with high ceiling and walls covered with greenery. It smells like aromas of green tea and flowers. It is so beautiful. I miss it just talking about it. Amazing service as well.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ginas_point_of_view
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard_Hatter, General Manager at Hotel ICON, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear Ginas_point_of_view,

Thank you so much for your kind and generous review.

I send you the regards of the entire team. We wish you safe travels and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Feel free to email me directly for any future booking.

With all good wishes,
Richard Hatter
general.manager@hotel-icon.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

First class hotel in great position for all the facilities. Excellent breakfast - quality and selection amazing. Unfortunately did not try any of the in-house restaurants or the spa, so unable to comment.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OBSelby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard_Hatter, General Manager at Hotel ICON, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear OBSelby,

Thanks for reviewing ICON.

Much appreciated, do keep in touch and let me know when you need any help with a room in Hong Kong.

With best wishes,
Richard Hatter
general.manager@hotel-icon.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Lovely hotel! All out. Very friendly staff. Lived on the 15th floor in room 36 icon harbor view - the view is awesome - the whole panorama of Hong Kong as the palm. Front of the window is very comfortable chair. Free mini-bar was very pleasant bonus, updated every day - so about the drinks you should not worry. The location is very successful - to the waterfront and the underground 5 minutes on foot, near many shops and cafes where you can eat. The unique interior design. Next time, be sure to stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yang W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard_Hatter, General Manager at Hotel ICON, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear Yang W,

Thank you very much indeed for the lovely review. I’m glad that all in all you enjoyed your stay with us

Let me know personally if I can assist with your travel arrangements next time.

With best wishes,
Richard Hatter
general.manager@hotel-icon.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Not much to say, this hotel is a gem. Beautiful interiors and great views to the harbour. Superb breakfast, really helpful staff, nothing more to ask for! And it may not be dead center in tsim sha tsui, but we really enjoyed walking the promenade!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lpotamianos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard_Hatter, General Manager at Hotel ICON, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear lpotamianos,

Thanks for reviewing ICON.

Much appreciated, do keep in touch and let me know when you need any help with a room in Hong Kong.

With best wishes,
Richard Hatter
general.manager@hotel-icon.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

This hotel is beautiful. The scent of the mega multi floor living wall in the lobby is so welcoming and dramatic. Room was not ready for our 9am arrival but they had lovely changing rooms available and could hold our luggage until we returned. Used the free shuttle bus that runs every 20 minutes into the harbor area. Upon return our room was ready. A magnificent picture window at the foot of the bed overlooking the harbor. Contemporary style with great pillows and beds. Only thing I would change was the open concept bathroom with little privacy, but the shower was great. The breakfast buffet, however, was the best we had in our one month travels throughout Asia. Variety and quality was superb for both Western and Asian cuisine. Helpful concierge. Beautiful pool--to watch Symphony of Lights over Harbor. Would Highly recommend this hotel for both business or leisure travel.

Room Tip: Harbor View 380 for more space.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingGram8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard_Hatter, General Manager at Hotel ICON, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear TravelingGram8,

Thank you for choosing Hotel ICON.

It was lovely to read that you thought so highly of our team. Your praise of the food in The Market means a lot to us, our chefs in particular, they work tremendously hard to ensure your food is the highest quality. Our entire team, in fact, is passionate about enhancing your experience in any way that we can. So we would all like to thank you for your kind words.

Lastly we would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your experience.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back.

With all good wishes,
Richard Hatter
general.manager@hotel-icon.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews