We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel ICON
Nearby Hotels
US$259
US$238
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$266
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$167
US$154
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$162
US$150
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Royal Garden(Hong Kong)
US$196
US$164
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$152
US$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Metropark Hotel Mongkok(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$347
US$286
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$184
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$115
US$79
Hotel Direct
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (6,469)
Filter reviews
6,469 results
Traveller rating
5,600
718
116
17
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,600
718
116
17
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree mini barvertical gardentimeless loungeclub suitepolytechnic universitym msfree international callsharbour viewtraining hoteltop flooramazing hotelshuttle busfree smartphonepool and gymmobile phoneour honeymoonnespresso machine
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,487 - 3,492 of 6,469 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2014

There is a separate check-in counter for club rooms on the top floor of the hotel. Complimentary tea and happy hours drinks and snacks, good services overall.

The room is immaculately clean and with a very hip and trendy design. love the complimentary mini bar and the view was fantastic - would love to return to this hotel.

There is an infinity pool, alongside a nice pool bar - worth a visit even if you dont swim!

Room Tip: go for the club room!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roncr7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard_Hatter, General Manager at Hotel ICON, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Roncr7,

Thanks for reviewing ICON.

Much appreciated, do keep in touch and let me know when you need any help with a room in Hong Kong.

With best wishes,
Richard Hatter
general.manager@hotel-icon.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

After beginning our trip in SE Asia, we stayed at the Ritz in Singapore which might have been one of the best hotel experiences we've ever had.

When our cruise ship ended in Hong Kong, I was wondering why we selected Hotel Icon. My wife said it had amazing reviews on Trip Advisor. I was open-minded.

What a great experience. The hotel is beautiful - the large lobby hosts a great restaurant and many attentive staff. Make sure your stay includes access to the Club Level amenities on the 28th floor, including the private dining room, Above and Beyond - it is well worth it.

The location is fantastic - within walking distance of the Peninsula Hotel - and old icon in town with amazing shopping nearby.

The rooms were very modern and well-appointed. All details were covered. The service expert. The mini-bar items are restocked daily and are available to be consumed for FREE. I had to call down to the front desk to believe this was true. It was great for traveling with a family of five (we had connecting rooms).

The club level had breakfast everyday; afternoon snacks and tea; drinks from 6-8, etc. It was the home base of our four night stay as we explored Hong Kong.

Book the Hotel Icon. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LuxeFamilyFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard_Hatter, General Manager at Hotel ICON, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear gjborca,

Thanks for your post and positive feedback about your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you found our location great and our rooms to be of a high standard. We hope to welcome you and your wife back to stay with us again in the near future.

Please email me directly next time and I will make sure you are getting the best available rate for the best available room.

Kind regards,
Richard Hatter
general.manager@hotel-icon.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We decided to book at the Icon based on the reviews and we were not disappointed !
We spent 4 nights at the Icon with our family. At the check in we were upgraded to a suite because we had 2 toddlers with us and the suite will provide us with more space. The suite was gorgeous. Everything is well thought and a lot of amenities were offered not to mention that the room was very well isolated. You close the door and you forget that you are in a hotel.

We used a few times the shuttle service which is very convenient and was on time each way. There are also a local playground and a basketball court right next to the hotel which was very convenient for our children.

As soon as we entered the hotel, we felt at home and enjoyed every minute of it. I agree with one of the reviews that you don't even feel like going out of the hotel as you feel so good inside. All the staff are so nice and accommodating. Next time, we will be in Honk Kong we will for sure go back to the Icon.
Thank you so much!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Usha00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard_Hatter, General Manager at Hotel ICON, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Usha00,

We love doing what we do and are so incredibly happy that you enjoyed your time with us.

We hope to see you again at the hotel soon and do let me know if I can help with future stays.

With all good wishes,
Richard Hatter
general.manager@hotel-icon.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We chose this hotel based on a friends' recommendation and had booked the ICON 38 room with harbour view and we weren't disappointed.
I had contacted the hotel to let them know we were celebrating our anniversary and we were offered buffet breakfast as part of our room, which was a nice touch.The buffet breakfast is great, but remember to leave some room for the great food in HK.
The 38 rooms are spacious and designed with a very modern layout, although I did feel there was just a little too much furniture. The free minibar is great and it is one less thing you need to think about.
The view of Victoria Harbour was breathtaking, and as we were on the 16th floor we enjoyed the view at night with the Hong Kong skyline all lit up.
The location is East Kowloon, but you are right near a train station that allows easy access to China and Hong Kong Island. The hotel also offers a free shuttle bus to the Peninsula Hotel (great for accessing Avenue of Stars), or TST near Habour City Mall.
The staff were so warm and friendly and always made you feel welcome. Although it was not a cheap hotel, it was definitely one of the best I have stayed in. It was as though everything had been considered.

Room Tip: Booking a harbour view room makes it all worth while
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mischrisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard_Hatter, General Manager at Hotel ICON, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear mischrisy,

Thank you for choosing to celebrate your anniversary at ICON. We really enjoyed making it special for you.

Please come back and see us again soon, do keep in touch and let me know when you need any help with a room in Hong Kong.

With all good wishes,
Richard Hatter
general.manager@hotel-icon.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We spent 2 nights at this hotel and weren't disappointed. When we booked they had a special offer on for the club 80 room so this is the room we booked. Greeted at the hotel entrance, we were taken directly to our suite on the 17th floor. There we were given a tour of the room and amenities and then we were checked in. This was done in our room not in the lobby - one of the 'perks' of staying in a club room. Other perks include complimentary afternoon tea (3pm-5pm) and evening cocktails (6pm-8pm) in Above and Beyond. You also get 20% off of a massage in the spa. The wifi is excellent. There is a free mini bar (soft drinks, beers and chocolate) in the room which is replenished morning and evening. There is a large desk in the lounge area. In the bedroom there is a king size bed which overlooks the Harbour and Hong Kong. There is a large bath (for 2!) which is situated within the shower area. There are 3 televisions, one in the lounge, one in the bedroom and the other in the bathroom which you can watch either when showering or having a bath! The whole layout of the room is done perfectly - you can see the layout on the hotel website. The decor in the room and hotel has been very well designed. The hotel offers a free shuttle service to Harbour City every 20 minutes. They also offer a limousine service to collect you from the airport. A slightly more expensive way to travel from the airport but stress free after a flight. Victor, our driver, was very friendly :-) Check out was just as slick as when we checked in.
All in all a fantastic stay and we would stay here again ;-)

Room Tip: If finances allow and there is a special offer try to book a club room - normally situated on the upper floors. You get fantastic views of the Harbour and Hong Kong city as well as the perks of being in a club room - afternoon tea and evening cocktails !! ;-)
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wishinguwerehere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard_Hatter, General Manager at Hotel ICON, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Wishinguwerehere,

Thank you for posting a review following your recent stay with us at Hotel ICON, we appreciate you taking the time. We were delighted that you found our hotel to be so excellent and our team to be to the high standard you expect, Victor in particular.

It was truly our pleasure to have you as our guest.

I am looking forward to welcoming you and your partner back very soon, pleae feel free to drop me an email if you need any help with a room in Hong Kong.

With all good wishes,
Richard Hatter
general.manager@hotel-icon.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews