We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great design and attentive staff”
Review of Hotel ICON

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel ICON
Ranked #5 of 719 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala lumpur
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great design and attentive staff”
Reviewed 4 September 2014 via mobile

Great design with great view. Hotel staff was very attentive. It offers more than a guest would need, comes with a coffee machine, printer and bose speakers. Overall a cool place to stay
in. Will definitely come back again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Palmsyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard_Hatter, General Manager at Hotel ICON, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Dear Palmsyy,

We are so incredibly happy to hear that you really enjoyed your time at ICON and were able to take advantage of the amenities we have to offer. We love looking after our guests and making sure they have a great time in Hong Kong. We hope to welcome you back very soon!

Do let me know if I may personally assist with any future reservation at Hotel ICON.

Sincerely,

Richard Hatter
General Manager
general.manager@hotel-icon.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,550 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,775
    635
    105
    17
    18
See reviews for
811
2,604
344
915
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,527)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2014

If you are looking for a central located, modern hotel to stay - Hotel Icon is for you!
Rooms are spacious, modern design, clean (we took the one with a Harbour View - it's definitely worth it). The overall service at the reception/concierge/room service as well was excellent. Breakfast is fantastic! Lunch/dinner buffets are good as well. The service in The Market - a dining restaurant - is simply perfect. Thanks to all the team, including specially the Chief for being so attentive to the needs of your clients!!!

All was perfect in Hotel Icon except of the Cafe Green on the Ground Floor. I have been three times over there - and had three times problems with their stuff - not polite at all! I was really surprised with it in this hotel. Just didn't feel for making a scandal over there, and spoil my staying.

Room Tip: Harbour View!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard_Hatter, General Manager at Hotel ICON, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Dear Victoria C,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a detailed review of your time at ICON. We are so glad you enjoyed the rooms and The Market so much. I am so sorry our service was not up to ICON standard when you visited the Green. The concerned staff members were briefed and training will be enforced to avoid reoccurrence.

Do let me know if I may personally assist with any future reservation at Hotel ICON so that I can take good care of you and ensure your stay is unlike any other.

Sincerely,

Richard Hatter
General Manager
general.manager@hotel-icon.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2014

First time at Icon and very happy.Service is good bed is comfortable and its great value.Will stay at icon again.love the free use of the smart phone while in HK too.,.................................,.................

  • Stayed September 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2014

I could run out of adjectives easily, but not before exhausting choices such as (but not limited to): 1. Spectacular 2. Comfortable 3. Luxurious 4. Convenient 5. Relaxing.

The service on the club floor we used was exemplary. Staff were faultlessly quick, polite, and, when not required, near invisible. Our room had floor to ceiling windows which looked out over the harbour allowing us to watch the burning sun rise over the mountains.

Absolutely outstanding. Stay there.

Room Tip: Get a club floor room. The exclusive bar and restaurant plus the views of the harbour make it more t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveCochrane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard_Hatter, General Manager at Hotel ICON, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Dear DaveCochrane,

Thank you so much for your glowing review of ICON! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed the hotel and love to hear that our staff have left a memorable mark and provided seamless, caring service; I will make sure to pass on your wonderful comments to our team at the lounge. We hope to welcome you back to ICON very soon!

Do let me know if I may personally assist with any future reservation at Hotel ICON.

Sincerely,

Richard Hatter
General Manager
general.manager@hotel-icon.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
82 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2014

While my first stays in hotel Icon were on business trips, this time i brought my wife (to have her get a good first impression on Hong Kong). What a good choice it was.

pro's
- great view from the hotel room (harbour view) and pool (for the light show)
- free minibar and nespresso in the room
- excellent shower
- good info on local (also non mainstream) attractions
- personal touch by having eye for detail and sustainability
- vertical garden
- great breakfast !

con's
- we had to leave

Thank you Richard and team for taking good care of us and the service we received.

Room Tip: Harbour view room on a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Haaienvoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard_Hatter, General Manager at Hotel ICON, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Dear Haaienvoer,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review and for choosing ICON again. We are so glad you and your wife loved your room; we pride ourselves in making our guests feel comfortable and at home while they explore Hong Kong. We hope to welcome you both back to ICON again very soon!

Do let me know if I may personally assist with any future reservation at Hotel ICON.

Sincerely,

Richard Hatter
General Manager
general.manager@hotel-icon.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2014 via mobile

I arranged for myself and my partner to stay for one night in the hotel. It was his 40th birthday surprise and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. I contacted them beforehand and they were so happy to help out with the surprise. With emails back and forth we managed to arrange how they would get him to the room ( without cloaks and daggers) They were actually quite excited about helping out! It was great and all went according to plan.
The room was fantastic, the harbour views are superb and the service was impeccable. It is the second time I've stayed there and I would go back again. We both had an amazing stay and they made his birthday a very special one. I would like to thank all of the team for their dedication to excellent service and their professional but fun manner.

Stayed September 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank 78Annat35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard_Hatter, General Manager at Hotel ICON, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Dear 78Annat35,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post another glowing review of ICON. We are so pleased to hear that your husband’s 40th birthday weekend was so memorable. Our team was so glad to be a part of it and loved helping with all the preparations. We hope to see you back at ICON very soon!

Do let me know if I may personally assist with any future reservation at Hotel ICON.

Sincerely,

Richard Hatter
General Manager
general.manager@hotel-icon.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2014

It's faultless. Absolutely excellent service from the moment we were collected at the airport to the moment we left. We had 2 contemporary & immaculate rooms on 16th floor with amazing harbour views. Fab bathrooms and free mini bar plus plentiful bottles of mineral water. Great location - easy to walk to Nathan Road and Star Ferry or use frequent shuttle bus. Shopping mall directly across road. Enjoyed the outdoor pool. Delicious fresh breakfast in Marketplace. If only more hotels were like this! Recommend without hesitation.

Room Tip: Request harbour view & include breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard_Hatter, General Manager at Hotel ICON, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Alison,

Thank you so much for your glowing review of Hotel ICON! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and took advantage of all the amenities on offer. Please do not hesitate to contact me when you are next in Hong Kong. Our team is looking forward to welcoming you back!

Do let me know if I may personally assist with any future reservation at Hotel ICON.

Sincerely,

Richard Hatter
General Manager
general.manager@hotel-icon.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#13 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,523 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#12 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,820 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mong Kok
Cordis, Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong
#15 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,196 reviews
Admiralty
The Upper House
The Upper House
#1 of 719 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,132 reviews
West Kowloon
The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ICON? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ICON

Property: Hotel ICON
Address: No.17 Science Museum Road, Tsim Sha Tsui East, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#4 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#4 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#5 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#8 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel ICON 4.5*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A hotel unlike any other. Welcome to a different world. Hotel ICON is a unique hotel designed by celebrated architects Terence Conran, Rocco Yim and William Lim. Breathtaking open public spaces, a striking vertical garden by Patrick Blanc, a grand sweeping staircase, innovative guest rooms and three vibrant dining spaces radiate contemporary style. We offer our guests traditional Asian hospitality, with all its courteous and attentive qualities – but in a refreshingly modern, stylish and international environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MrandMrsSmith, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel ICON reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel ICON Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing