We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service at The Mercer Hong Kong!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Citadines Mercer Hong Kong
Ranked #109 of 717 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
2 reviews
“Great Service at The Mercer Hong Kong!”
Reviewed 7 August 2012

I stayed in The Mercer on my recent business trip to Hong Kong. I was extremely impressed by the quality of service provided by the staff in The Mercer, they are so professional and extremely attentive and helpful. I would like to particularly convey my sincere appreciation to one of the Managers at the Front desk, Kris Tan. His helpfulness, professionalism, attention to detail and customer needs really impressed me a lot. The staff and management of The Mercer, you have done a great job on keeping your guests happy!

Amanda from Sabre

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmandaSee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMercer_HK, General Manager at Citadines Mercer Hong Kong, responded to this review, 29 August 2012
Dear Amanda,

Thank you very much for your comments and we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated our service which is always our top priority. We’ll pass on your comments to Kris accordingly.

Thank you for staying with us and looking forward to have you with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    236
    216
    59
    12
    8
See reviews for
63
165
49
171
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
China
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

The Mercer is a small boutique style hotel located in Sheung Wan on HK Island. This location is an up and coming area about a 10 minute walk to Central. It's a little out of the way for food or coffee etc., although there are convenience stores located closeby for snacks.
The hotel has a very small reception area consisting of only one desk so sometimes there is a bit of a wait for check in /out.
The rooms are small and comfortable but the decor is a bit HK glitzy.
Breakfast is adequte, but the breakfast room is small so go early to get a seat.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goingnutsinchina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMercer_HK, General Manager at Citadines Mercer Hong Kong, responded to this review, 29 August 2012
Thank you for your valuable comments. The Mercer is a brand new boutique hotel in Sheung Wan with spacious rooms and quality amenities. It is at a very convenient location which is only a minute walk to the MTR Station. There are local eateries and Michelin Star Restaurants within walking distance. The entertainment and dining district of SoHo and Lan Kwai Fong are just moments away.

Our buffet breakfast provides quality selection of both hot and cold items with some Chinese touch e.g. dim sum. It gets busy at 8-9am as everyone is ready to go for work. While freshly brewed coffee and tea with magazines and newspaper are available throughout the day for our guests to unwind & refresh after spending a whole day immersed in Hong Kong’s metropolitan lifestyle.

Looking forward to have you with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
288 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

I loved my stay at the Mercer Hotel earlier this month, on a weekend getaway to HK.

It's conveniently located in the Sheung Wan district in Central HK and attractions like SoHo and Lan Kwai Fong are no more than a 10 min walk away.

We stayed in a Premier room which came with a little kitchenette and sitting area which was divided by a glass wall from the Bed room. The overall room size was quite good given how small HK hotels can be and the bathroom was also of a good size.

The room decor is not something I like personally, but its all new and modern, with 2 flat screen TVs and comfortable furnishings.

Our room rate included free wi-fi, free mini-bar (a first for me!) and a breakfast buffet. I was very pleasantly surprised by the buffet spread, having expected to find a meagre selection. Instead there was a good choice of hot and cold meals

The hotel also has a small but decently fitted out gym (read - 2 treadmills and other equipment) and on both occasions that I went, my husband and I were the only users.

Other perks - the room came with a Nespresso machine. Was good to wake up and have a good cup of espresso. And the hotel has a small list of DVDs for you to watch in your room - free of cost.

Our Premier room was not cheap, but then this is HK so we had expected to pay a premium. I would however happily go back and stay at the Mercer on my next trip to HK.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank barve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMercer_HK, General Manager at Citadines Mercer Hong Kong, responded to this review, 29 August 2012
Thank you very much for your comments and we are delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Our rooms are spacious with big windows to allow maximum sunlight, provided with comfortable beddings, linen and quality amenities. We would like our guests to feel like home so we provided a hassle free stay with complimentary wifi, buffet breakfast, minibar and local calls, together with free freshly brewed coffee and tea in BreeZe Lounge throughout the day.

Thank you once again for staying with us and looking forward to have you with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Very nice boutique hotel in Sheung Wan / Central area on Hong Kong island. Convenient 3 minute walk to MTR subway station. Situated on a quiet street but just steps away from countless shopping and dining options. Staff very professional and helpful. Room is big and nice decor. Would certainly stay there again on future.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Someplaceelse_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMercer_HK, General Manager at Citadines Mercer Hong Kong, responded to this review, 29 August 2012
Thank you very much for your comments and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. The Mercer is at a very convenient location which is walking distance to Central and Sheung Wan’s business, shopping, dining and entertainment areas. A perfect location for both business and leisure stay. Looking forward to have you with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Modern highrise hotel only 3 blocks from Sheung Wan and 12 blocks from Central MTR stops on the Island Line. Friendly, attentive staff. Cozy, clean, well appointed rooms. Free WiFi and breakfast. Available fitness room but no pool. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jwfromSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMercer_HK, General Manager at Citadines Mercer Hong Kong, responded to this review, 18 July 2012
Thank you very much for your support to The Mercer. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Situated at a supreme location between the bustling Central and Sheung Wan district, where major transports, premier shopping and restaurants are all within walking distance, The Mercer offers luminous and contemporarily designed rooms with complimentary wifi, minibar and buffet breakfast.

Sorry that our outdoor swimming pool was under renovation in early July but it is ready now while our 24 hour gymnasium is also available.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again at The Mercer soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cambridge
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

i was wonderfully surprised by the mercer. check in was seamless and they even sent a concierge to introduce me to my room. plus free wifi, breakfast, and minibar! it is very conveniently located in an up and coming HK neighborhood (LKF is overrated and just a couple blocks away!). the room was very comfortable as were the beds!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dchar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012

The hotel is extremely convenient, hotel staffs are very friendly and helpful. The only downside for me are the pillows which is not very comfortable. Other than that everything else is excellent.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jengems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Sheung Wan
Ovolo Noho
Ovolo Noho
#35 of 717 in Hong Kong
1,104 reviews
Sheung Wan
One96 - Elegant Full Floor Suite Hotel
Central
Ovolo Central
Ovolo Central
#21 of 717 in Hong Kong
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheung Wan
Holiday Inn Express HONG KONG SOHO
Sheung Wan
Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong
Central
The Pottinger Hong Kong
The Pottinger Hong Kong
#20 of 717 in Hong Kong
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines Mercer Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Mercer Hong Kong

Property: Citadines Mercer Hong Kong
Address: No.29 Jervois Street, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Sheung Wan
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#48 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#55 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#91 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Citadines Mercer Hong Kong 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Citadines Mercer delivers contemporary luxury and comfort with large spacious rooms in the fashionable up and coming Sheung Wan area. The new boutique hotel is only 1 minute from Sheung Wan MTR station, and within easy walking distance of Central’s prime business, shopping and dining locations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Citadines Mercer Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mercer Hotel Hong Kong
Citadines Mercer Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing