We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazingggg!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Citadines Mercer Hong Kong
Ranked #111 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazingggg!”
Reviewed 4 October 2012

You cannot beat this hotel!! It feels like home! The first thing that struck me was how genuinely kind and interested the staff are. They were so helpful in giving info about transport when best to go where, one of them even helpe me stuff all my trinkets frm disneyland into my hand luggage when i had a last minute shopping spree before I left.

The location is perfecttt! A short walk from central and literally two mins away frm sheung wan station. The mini bar is free, the breakfast is great!!! There r some renovations going on so I can imagine hw great it is going to be.

I loved HKG and I loved this hotel! I want to go back nowww! Stay here you will not regret it!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rae S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    236
    217
    59
    12
    8
See reviews for
63
165
49
171
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southwold, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2012 via mobile

Returned to the Mercer for the second time in 2012
This time I brought my wife.she too loved the hotel and the free breakfast.
Sadly the small pool was closed for renovation as was the balcony outside the breakfast room. This was due to the reception area being converted into a resteraunt which is due to now be open
In terms of Hong Kong hotel prices and room space the Mercer suites represent excellent value for money and I would totally recommend them to anyone who needs to stay in that part of the main island

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank murraygellatly2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moora
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2012

The hotel is covered with scaffolding at the moment and the taxi driver could not find it. It made it hard to find.The hotel is located well for walking to central and the mtr also to the ferry. They aloud us into our room by 11am see we arrived there at 9.30am. the rooms are clean neat and modern.They were seviced every day. we had plenty of room. you get mini bar complementary, free wireless internet. breakfast . we would recommend anyone go and stop there. We would go and stop there again. All the staff was very helpful. Plenty of restraurants in that area.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ailsa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

After a month of backpacking and camping in Mongolia I knew I'd need just a little taste of luxury for my one night in Hong Kong before heading into China so I booked The Mercer through Expedia while in Ulaan Baatar. I wasn't sure what I was letting myself in for but thought it would be worth the extra cost. (I normally settle for less than luxurious hostels) And..... it was worth every penny! Yes it is a little bit hidden away behind the scaffolding but it really wasn't difficult to find and once I was in the door, the staff looked after me very well despite my weary and worn appearance! The room I was put into on one of the higher floors was absolutely stunning. It was immaculately kept and had all the little luxuries to make a simple guy like me get very excited! For location, comfort and style, I would highly recommend this hotel. I know that many business travellers to Asia might be used to such comforts and high standards but for me, it was an incredible treat.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 September 2012

The hotel is really well situtated for the MTR and walking to Central. It has great rooms and will be even better once the Japanese restaurant opens. The rooms have been decorated to a really high standard and are very spacous for HK. The natty ironing board is the icing on the cake. Worth staying here just for that!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 September 2012

booked it cheap through hotels.com. figured why on arrival, the exterior is under renovation, and the only restaurant (japanese) is still under construction. still, it's one of the best positive surprises in hotels I've ever had. they allowed me to check in early (8am) and even upgraded me to a suite with free wifi, breakfast, and mini-bar! decor is modern & chic, service is good. just an overall great location, 3 block walk to sheung wan mtr station, 1 station ride to central. off the main street so you can avoid the busy hong kong main street traffic. this is seriously the best hotel experience I've ever had in Hong Kong (>20 visits). You should try it because of the value, location, and staff's eagerness to please.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kimchiphile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012

The hotel was covered by scaffold during our stay which made it very difficult to find when we arrived in the middle of the night. The rooms and clean, neat and modern. Although small by Australian standards, they in line with what we expect for Hong Kong. We stayed on a higher floor and the feeling of space is excellent as you look out of the window - it is quite unusual not to have another high rise next door!
The free mini bar is great as is having breakfast and wifi included.
It is very close to the MTR and the location (once you know where it is!) is excellent and very convenient. Barista Jam down the road serves excellent coffee too! We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Sheung Wan
Ovolo Noho
Ovolo Noho
#35 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,105 reviews
Sheung Wan
Holiday Inn Express HONG KONG SOHO
Sheung Wan
One96 - Elegant Full Floor Suite Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central
Ovolo Central
Ovolo Central
#20 of 718 in Hong Kong
804 reviews
Sheung Wan
Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong
Sheung Wan
The Bauhinia Hotel - Central
The Bauhinia Hotel - Central
#158 of 718 in Hong Kong
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines Mercer Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Mercer Hong Kong

Property: Citadines Mercer Hong Kong
Address: No.29 Jervois Street, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Sheung Wan
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#48 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#55 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#93 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Citadines Mercer Hong Kong 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Citadines Mercer delivers contemporary luxury and comfort with large spacious rooms in the fashionable up and coming Sheung Wan area. The new boutique hotel is only 1 minute from Sheung Wan MTR station, and within easy walking distance of Central’s prime business, shopping and dining locations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Citadines Mercer Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mercer Hotel Hong Kong
Citadines Mercer Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing