We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good location for a good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Citadines Mercer Hong Kong
Ranked #115 of 723 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 February 2013

You have not been for a while to hong kong ? Was my case for 3 years and was time to update the vibrant city. Stay at the mercer allow you to be right on central with easy access to ferries or bus to cross the city. The breakfast is more a "cafeteria" style but it is fine. At least i did not spend too much time at breakfast which did help me on weight issue.
Very friendly and efficient team always ready to serve.

Room Tip: High floor for sure
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chchanoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (546)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

363 - 369 of 546 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2013

This hotel was a terrific find in Hong Kong to spend some time after a cruise. We had a one bedroom suite which was spacious, modern, clean, and comfortable with the most incredible view in town. There was easy access to taxis and public transportation and it was a pleasure to walk around the area and peak into all of the shops.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marjorie32655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013

Meeted and greeted very well, the rooms were clean and modern, ideal for a business trip if you are working around central and all easy access to the piers and IFC mall.
Overall I enjoyed, if one can when travelling alone!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kwaterton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

It's easy to see that The Mercer is very new and refurbished building. My room was a suite at the 9th floor, with all the comforts and very quiet. For those who want to enjoy Lan Kwai Fong area the hotel is very well located, just 10 minutes walk to the centre of LKF.
The only thing which I wasn't full enthusiast of the breakfast, choice was a bit restricted and room very small.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AtlasPinwheel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

Went to hk for a girls only bonding trip. First time I would be traveling with my two girlfriends. Researched for weeks trying to find a place that was spacious, had breakfast and wifi. Ended up booking via hotels.com and stayed at the Mercer. Great place! Walking distance from the sheung wan train station. Lan Kwai Fong walkable too! The front desk manager upon arrival kept our luggage for us because we arrived very early in the morning. Then, I guess upon seeing that we were three ladies with huge bags, upgraded us to a one bedroom! We really appreciated the extra space. Loved that we had our own nespresso machine in the room. Plus a huge tea selection. And, get this, free minibar!! I don't know if that;s just a promotional bonus but wow! We didn't even get to touch any of the soda and beer and just kept drinking the orange juice which would of course be replenished the next day. Breakfast was pretty good. Something for everybody. There was cereal, breads, cheese, dim sum and coffee and tea that you could have any time of the day as well (as if you would be able to finish the supply in your room). And since the breakfast room would get crowded, it was allowed for guests to bring up their plates to their rooms.
The front desk is tiny and you would likely just see 2 or 3 members of the staff, tops. But everything was in order and anything you needed would be provided. We loved our stay and will stay at The Mercer again next time I find myself in HK!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Suzi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2013

Mercer is a small hotel and not located on big street. However, the hotel is very clean with fantastic decoration. The size of the room was acceptable (We have booked a suite there so I don’t know about the normal room). The breakfast is basic but nice. Generally, the hotels should be one of your choices in the central of Hong Kong.

Room Tip: Higher is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Basem_Alquhidan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2013

My impression of Hong Kong hotels were always, "small, simple and not so fancy" (at least within this budget range).

I was very impressed with Mercer.
Firstly, though the front desk was somewhat small and though there wasn't any lobby for taxis, the staff was warm, polite, and very professional. They did what they could to ensure I had a room to stay and freshen up before my next meeting as I landed in HK the morning itself.

I was very pleased with their service.

Secondly, the room was well decorated, modern, clean and the best part of it was that I had a Nespresso machine in my room. It was helpful to get a shot of espresso before the day while I rush for my morning meeting. The room was well equipped with a good iron for my business attires; helping me ensure I look sharp! :)

There was also an ipod dock for your own music and overall, the bed was very comfortable.

One last thing I would add is that the hotel team helped me get a cab when I needed to rush to the airport urgently in order to catch my plane. In their suits, they took the time to head out and get the cab- i forgot to get their name but I was so thankful for their service.

I'd definitely go back to them as on top of all the plus points, the MRT was really close and I could walk to my client's place on Queens Road.

Room Tip: I stayed on level 22 so it was a good view- I would say generally try to stay on a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J_in_SG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Sheung Wan
Ovolo Noho
Ovolo Noho
#31 of 723 in Hong Kong
1,135 reviews
Sheung Wan
One96 - Elegant Full Floor Suite Hotel
Sheung Wan
Holiday Inn Express HONG KONG SOHO
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheung Wan
The Bauhinia Hotel - Central
The Bauhinia Hotel - Central
#171 of 723 in Hong Kong
234 reviews
Central
Ovolo Central
Ovolo Central
#19 of 723 in Hong Kong
820 reviews
Sheung Wan
Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines Mercer Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Mercer Hong Kong

Address: No.29 Jervois Street, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Sheung Wan
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#48 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#55 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#97 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: £131 - £300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Citadines Mercer Hong Kong 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Citadines Mercer delivers contemporary luxury and comfort with large spacious rooms in the fashionable up and coming Sheung Wan area. The new boutique hotel is only 1 minute from Sheung Wan MTR station, and within easy walking distance of Central’s prime business, shopping and dining locations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotelopia, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Citadines Mercer Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mercer Hotel Hong Kong
Citadines Mercer Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing