We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Citadines Mercer Hong Kong
Ranked #111 of 726 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Room was very spacious (not only by HK standard) and clean, breakfast was very good and staff very professional.
The location is great, just a few steps away from Soho, a lively area with bars&restaurants.
This boutique hotel is good value for money.

Room Tip: I had a room in higher floors and it was nice and quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chiara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (556)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

298 - 304 of 556 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2013

Its an excellent hotel..One hell of an experience..I stayed there on a official trip..Staff is very welcoming..great experience..Rooms were greatt!!!!This Hotel is a superb choice if you intend to stay in HK Central. It’s very close to the last station on the Island line so travelling is effortless. It’s a very well maintained property.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shakti D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We traveled to Hong Kong and were debating various hotels/areas to stay in. We were happy we chose the Mercer in Sheung Wan.

At check-in, we took the discounted upgrade to a suite, and would suggest you do as well. The room was spacious, including a King bed and good sized bathroom. There was a second sitting area with kitchenette always fully stocked with water, tea and coffee - a major bonus! The bed was very comfortable and the water pressure in the shower was excellent. No qualms about the room at all. Just be careful not to leave the "privacy" light on when you leave otherwise they will leave a friendly note telling you why your room was not cleaned

The area was very central and in a great part of Hong Kong. Lots of local food around and a quick 2-3minute walk to the metro. Breakfast was included and was very reasonable, consisting of cereal and dim sum. Nothing that will blow you away but a good way to start the day.

The only disappointment was the "pool". It a small hole in the ground located in a very strange and secluded part of the hotel...but not a big factor at all.

We loved our stay there and would definitely stay there again in the future.

Room Tip: Take the discounted upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adrian1059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I stayed in Mercer for a week between Oct 6 to 11 2013
This Hotel is a superb choice if you intend to stay in HK Central.
It’s very close to the last station on the Island line so travelling is effortless.
It’s a very well maintained property.
It has a variety of eating options just outside the hotel from Chinese, Malay, Indian and even European and of course Mc Donalds is just a hop away.

It has free Wifi in room with super speed.

It has Free MiniBar which has 2 bottles of juices, 2 bottles of Beer, 2 additional cans of beer, 2 cans of Coke, 2 additional cans of Diet Coke and a pack of Chips all replenished daily.
It also has a fruit basket with excellent spread.

The free breakfast was decent with spreads for both vegetarians and others.

The rooms were very spacious even by HK standards.
The TV had decent channels to watch

Overall it’s the smartest choice to stay for business or family visits and I strongly recommend that you explore this property before going for other overpriced ones in HK

Room Tip: I stayed on 22nd Floor and was lovely view from up there. Cabs might find it difficult to find this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank percy_talati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We stayed in this new boutique hotel for business, including a weekend. The value for money is superb in otherwise overpriced Hong Kong. I upgraded to the suite for a small extra amount per night, which made the stay very comfortable. The bed is excellent. The staff were helpful. The hotel is within a few minutes walking distance to the mrt. The only negative is the breakfast which is quite sparse for European standards; the hotel also lacks a bar for the evenings. The latter is easily solved with a short ride up the hill where where is plenty of entertainment. An excellent choice for Hong Kong.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
Thank micha_roch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

So we arrive at at least 1130pm, and our tiredness is immediately turned around by friendly staff at the front desk welcoming us. And then the staff member tells us that we have been upgraded to a suite for our entire stay (4 nights) just because it was my birthday on the last day of our stay! Our Hong Kong sojourn was off to a terrific start.

Our room was spotless. The separate lounge area was spacious by HK standards and the bathroom was immaculate. The bed was super comfy and the room was very quiet - much better than my last stay in a LKF hotel while as very noisy.

If you are out during the day, I think the staff place a dummy card in your room' electrical switch so that the air conditioning is on when you eventually come back. A nice touch.

Breakfast was fine - continental breakfast mainly.

The location is great in my opinion - just on the edge of Central and very close to the MTR station. The walk to Central shopping is very easy, along Queen's Road.

All in all, unless I had practically unlimited means (ie I win the lottery or if someone else was paying) and could choose to stay somewhere like the Upper House (which looks spectacular judging from our meal at Cafe Gray Deluxe), the Mercer will be my first choice for Hong Kong every time.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crpipad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

This place is a deal.

What a contrast this "not 5 star" hotel is to the 5 star competitors. Location in Central was great, and the tiny room--mirrored and fairly sound proof--was very comfortable. On the last day, I could hear noisy neighbors through the walls, but it was tolerable, and only lasted a little while. The room was immaculate, and the breakfast buffet was stunning-- not lots of different things, but a few excellent selections. The smoked duck was a real treat.

The desk was efficient and helpful, without any of that aggressive servility that one can find in the 5 Stars.

A real plus was the clientele--from families to business travelers to couples--it was a nice, hip mix. The nearby Western food restaurants--particularly the crepe restaurant down the street--were friendly and fine for single travelers.

Room Tip: Of course, the higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Virginian52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Sheung Wan
Ovolo Noho
Ovolo Noho
#29 of 726 in Hong Kong
1,156 reviews
Sai Wan
Courtyard Hong Kong
Courtyard Hong Kong
#67 of 726 in Hong Kong
1,422 reviews
Sai Wan
Hotel Jen Hong Kong
Hotel Jen Hong Kong
#63 of 726 in Hong Kong
1,779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sai Wan
Island Pacific Hotel
Island Pacific Hotel
#87 of 726 in Hong Kong
1,804 reviews
Central
Ovolo Central
Ovolo Central
#22 of 726 in Hong Kong
830 reviews
Sheung Wan
Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines Mercer Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Mercer Hong Kong

Address: No.29 Jervois Street, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Sheung Wan
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#48 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#55 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#94 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: £118 - £311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Citadines Mercer Hong Kong 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Citadines Mercer delivers contemporary luxury and comfort with large spacious rooms in the fashionable up and coming Sheung Wan area. The new boutique hotel is only 1 minute from Sheung Wan MTR station, and within easy walking distance of Central’s prime business, shopping and dining locations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Citadines Mercer Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mercer Hotel Hong Kong
Citadines Mercer Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing