We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected Treasure”
Review of Jordan Curry House

Jordan Curry House
Ranked #1,746 of 8,506 Restaurants in Hong Kong
Cuisines: Indian
Neighbourhood: Sheung Wan
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Sheung Wan
UAE
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Unexpected Treasure”
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

One of the best restaurants we have eaten at in Hong Kong
Being Indians we have high expectations from our food and I have to say the food overall was good
We went back again considering we were living in the area
A lot of the previous comments are right about the decor this is not some well done up place and the y seem to focus on the most important item you look for in a restaurant ! The food
Great food! Great prices! Great service

Helpful?
Thank Savio5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    33
    11
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Aghalee, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

We found this little Indian restaurant to be amazingly good. The food was lovely and the service was very efficient. It is a small, basic restaurant and therefore not the type of place to sit all night. I would recommend this restaurant and would most definitely go back.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Caroline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Food was fine. No more no less”
Reviewed 22 July 2013 via mobile

Food was fine. No more no less. Its not a place to seat, relax and enjoy the food. Its eat and go.
Massala was good.
Chicken curry - I have eaten better.
vegetable rice was a bit sticky but eatable.
I will not come back

Helpful?
1 Thank YaronHaim
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Canberra, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Authentic Indian Food”
Reviewed 15 July 2013 via mobile

Do not be put off by the shabby decor, you have to go inside and taste the food. It is very authentic and reasonably priced for Hong Kong standards. We had two entrees, two mains, rice and drinks for $299. I would go back there again because the portion sizes were huge and the food was real Indian fare. It was spicy and delicious. Go and try it for yourself!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth1960_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A Taste of India”
Reviewed 6 April 2013

Great Value, very busy though.
Be sure to get there early to ensure a reasonable table.
One of the best curries in Kowloon.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jordan Curry House also viewed

Hong Kong, China
 
Hong Kong, China
Hong Kong, China
 

Been to Jordan Curry House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing