We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but not great”
Review of Tosca di Angelo

Tosca di Angelo
Reserve a table
OR
Reserve a table
Ranked #15 of 15,889 Restaurants in Hong Kong
Price range: US$127 - US$637
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View details, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Yau Tsim Mong District
Description: With its high ceilings, stately fountains, majestic chandeliers and sweeping Hong Kong view, Tosca di Angelo restaurant is a beautiful example of Italian fine dining in Kowloon. With gourmets crafted by the dedicated culinary professionals and personalized service provided by the restaurant team, diners embark on a gastronomic journey where Mediterranean-inspired cuisine, seasonal ingredients sourced from Italy and fine wines are brought together. Angelo Aglianó's cuisine is created in concomitance with nature and seasonality, where he gives the best expression between meat, fish, vegetables and spices.
Reviewed 27 October 2019 via mobile

First time visiting Tosca in Kowloon. Frankly quite a bit of expectations given my experiences since the old days of Ritz in Central. Sadly the food was just average. Service intensity was however quite disappointing even the tables were not that full this evening. The best attraction here was the panoramic view of Hong Kong from 102/F. Interior decoration was cosy too.

Date of visit: October 2019
2  Thank josepht203
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheRitz-Carlton_HK, Manager at Tosca di Angelo, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2019

Dear josepht203,

Many thanks for taking the time to review Tosca di Angelo.
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the view but also disappointed to read of your less than satisfactory experience for the service and food quality. Please accept my humble apologies for not providing the 5-star experience expected at The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong. These issues will be addressed directly with our team accordingly.
We hope to welcome you back again so we can restore your faith and have The Ritz-Carlton experience you have come to expect.

Yours sincerely,
Nicoletta Screnci
Manager – Tosca di Angelo
The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,408)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

165 - 169 of 1,409 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2019

this is the first time for me and my friend come here and we enjoyed our lunch so much. we got the perfect table which is near the window and also in front of the kitchen. we ordered set menu for 3 courses and all of the food from appetizer until the main course was really amazing. special thanks to Raymond, Kenneth, Varun and also the sommelier Andres, they all are very nice and friendly staffs and also they taking care of us really well since we arrived until we leave the restaurant. i can say they provided us an excellent service. no wonder if this restaurant got the michellin star award. it was a really memorable experience for us, will definitely come back again to this restaurant very very soon.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
5  Thank Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheRitz-Carlton_HK, 經理 at Tosca di Angelo, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2019

Dear Nancy R,

It is a great pleasure to read your 5-star review of Tosca di Angelo.

We really do appreciate your kind words and will be sure to personally applaud Raymond, Kenneth, Varun and Andres their great service to you. The Ladies and Gentlemen of The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong are committed to providing the best experience for our guests and reviews such as yours serve as a great indication of appreciation of their hard work.

We hope to welcome you back to Tosca di Angelo again soon for even more memorable moments.

Yours sincerely,

Nicoletta Screnci
Restaurant Manager Tosca di Angelo
The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2019

Had an amazing lunch at tosca with my friends. The food was amazing. My favorite was the mezzi pacheri and tiramisu. The service was excellent. Everyone was really friendly and helpful. Special thanks to Raymond and Kenneth. Also the sommelier, Andres gives a really good recommendation for us.I highly recommend you to visit this place

Date of visit: October 2019
5  Thank jessica1699
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheRitz-Carlton_HK, 經理 at Tosca di Angelo, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2019

Dear jessica1699,

It is a great pleasure to read your 5-star review of Tosca di Angelo.

We really do appreciate your kind words and will be sure to personally applaud Raymond, Kenneth and Andres for their great service to you. The Ladies and Gentlemen of The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong are committed to providing the best experience for our guests and reviews such as yours serve as a great indication of appreciation of their hard work.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Tosca di Angelo again for more memorable experiences.

Yours sincerely,

Nicoletta Screnci
Restaurant Manager Tosca di Angelo
The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2019 via mobile

Had Sunday brunch at Tosca whilst staying at the hotel. Service was fantastic food quality amazing. Choose your
champagne for the free flow and

Date of visit: October 2019
5  Thank Dmmhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheRitz-Carlton_HK, 經理 at Tosca di Angelo, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2019

Dear Dmmhk,

Thank you for your 5-star review of Tosca di Angelo.

The Ladies and Gentlemen of The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong are dedicated to serving our guests with the utmost professionalism. Reviews such as yours serve as a great reward in appreciation of their work and I will ensure the team is commended for your kind words.

We hope to welcome you back to Tosca di Angelo again for more 5-star experiences.

Yours sincerely,

Nicoletta Screnci
Restaurant Manager Tosca di Angelo
The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2019 via mobile

Gotta look for a decent restaurant to celebrate our anniversary and got recommended Tosca. The booking experience was great and we were arranged to be seated by the window. I ordered the 4-course set while my wife ordered the 2-course (I later realized that it’s a stupid move as the cost for 2 3-course sets are much cheaper. Although I didn’t request or raise about that, they automatically made the change for me, which was really kind). My wife generally doesn’t like tiramisu but we still ordered that as it’s their signature dish. Surprisingly, she loves it!

Date of visit: October 2019
5  Thank ChiefCheapAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheRitz-Carlton_HK, 經理 at Tosca di Angelo, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2019

Dear ChiefCheapAdvisor,

Thank you for taking the time to review Tosca di Angelo at The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong.

I am enthused by your great review and will ensure the team is commended for your kind words.
Our Ladies and Gentlemen strive to provide the finest personal service and facilities for our guests who will always enjoy a warm, relaxed, yet refined ambiance.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Tosca di Angelo again for more memorable experiences.

Yours sincerely,

Nicoletta Screnci
Restaurant Manager Tosca di Angelo
The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tosca di Angelo also viewed

 
Hong Kong, China
 

Been to Tosca di Angelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.