We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place for local desserts”

Hong Kong, Hui Lau Shan Healthy Dessert
Ranked #37 of 233 Dessert in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Drinks, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: North Point
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best place for local desserts”
Reviewed 14 February 2013

This store is a must-go for me (along with several others) whenever I visit HK. Their mango desserts are simply the best! So much so that I braved the winter cold to have an icy dessert. They have several stores all around HK and prices are reasonable. Because of the limited space in the store, it's literally eat and go, so not a place to hang out and chill.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank xiaoxxiong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    40
    13
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Malibu
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Love its mango desserts, Aug 2012”
Reviewed 30 August 2012

If you read Chinese, its Chinese name is 許留山. It has shops all over Hong Kong, with a few in tourists cities like Tsim Sha Tsui and Causeway Bay. It also has a location at the HK airport. It serves many different types of dessert. I always go to HK during summer time and realize they always serve mango desserts. I am not sure if mango desserts are available year round. I love their real mango cubes with small tapioca in real mango juice. Their mango pudding has real mango cubes mixed into the pudding with mango juice and only costs u.s$2.50 for a single serving. That is a real bargain.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aroundtheworldonce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palembang, Indonesia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“suka mangga? yuk mariiiiiii ke sini”
Reviewed 27 August 2012

i do love mango!!!! and i do love hui lau shan (except the price ya :p)

u would find many dessert which made of manggo...
puding, ice cream, frutty drinks, huwaaaahhh everything. The taste? freshy and juiccy though :p

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank irinfebrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Yum Yum”
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Ice mango with jelly, rich and delicious, must eat, must try

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank hui88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious desserts”
Reviewed 25 March 2012

I tried the pudding, coconut milk, and mango desserts along with a pie-like dessert, and they are all tasty. Desserts are not very sweet so you wont get sick of them. A must try for mango lovers.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cksm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hong Kong, Hui Lau Shan Healthy Dessert also viewed

 

Been to Hong Kong, Hui Lau Shan Healthy Dessert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing