We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service!”
Review of Hotel LBP

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel LBP
Ranked #52 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Rock Falls, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent service!”
Reviewed 29 October 2012

We booked a standard room but were pleasantly surprised to be upgraded to an executive room. This meant a living area as well as a small kitchenette. Karl, who checked us in was very efficient and had maps ready for us to the nearby restaurant, bus stop to the airport and MTR station.
Rooms were fine and clean. While some may find it cramped, we were pleased with the extra living room space. 3 bottles of water were provided daily which came in handy.
Finding your way to the hotel may prove challenging, but we found our way with google maps direction in hand, and had no problems finding the tall blue building.
The other receptionist, Pepsi, was a gem, allowing us to leave our baggage at the hotel after check-out to do some last minute shopping.
The breakfast area is small and has limited seating. It was not a problem for us and there is actually an outdoor area where you can have your breakfast in the sun. Food for breakfast was a variety of fruits, sausages, scones, pancakes and orange juice, milk, coffee or tea. There’s even an entertainment room to watch DVD’s that they have.
You’ll need access cards to operate the lift and the room door separately; do not assume one card does it all.
Overall a good experience and would come back again for the service, cleanliness and strategic location.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    542
    500
    96
    15
    4
See reviews for
215
514
127
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2012

We stayed at Hotel LBP for 6 nights as part of our honeymoon trip. We got upgraded to a business suite, which was very roomy and comfortable. We caught a cab from the MTR which was cheap & an easy way to get to the hotel. The staff at the hotel are lovely and went out of their way on numerous occasions to assist us (such as discounted tickets to Ocean Park & dropping off an iron). We found the breakfast basic but absolutely fine. Only small problem we experienced a couple of mornings was finding a table/chairs to eat breakfast, but there was always the outside area which is lovely. You get what you pay for and if you're after a comfortable, clean, well located, boutique hotel with helpful staff, we couldn't recommend this hotel enough.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TezSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosemead, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Booked under their promotional "Family Package" and got 2 tickets to ocean park, 2 all day MTR passes, etc. Got upgraded to their business suite which is a lot more spacious compared to other hotels in Hong Kong. When checked in to the room, the restroom smelled because of the "salted water" flushing the toilet?? However, Carol Kwok from the front desk took care of us and immediately switched us to another suite. Rooms are newly remodeled and in excellent condition. I love the bath amenities box (all the things you need) including shampoo, conditioner, lotions, shaving kits,etc are from a more upscale brand called "London O". In addition, they have organic tea in the room. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast at the lobby and afternoon snacks. The only negative was that one evening around 6pm, there was no hot water (maybe due to a thunderstorm). It took them a while to fix it. Location is excellent, 10 minutes walk to the Sheng Wan MTR station and there are buses and mini buses all around the hotel. All in all, I am really impressed with their service especially from Carol. I'm not sure if she is the manager. However, if you have any issues, I believe she will definitely help you with it. Will come back again for my next visit.

Room Tip: Go to their website and see if they have any current promotion, we got 2 free ocean park tickets and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2012

Great little boutique hotel in Sheung Wan, not too far from the MTR (would not recommend taking luggage on this walk as there is a lot of foot traffic to contend with, just get a taxi from/to HK station for airport express, it's cheap!)

We got a free upgrade to a business suite which was much appreciated! Plenty of room to spread your luggage out - shower/bathroom facilities were also of a good quality. The bed was a little small, if you are close to 6ft your feet will be hanging off the end!

Breakfast was nice, although the dining area does not have much room, so if everyone in the hotel decides to go for breakfast at once, you might have to stand up :)

Free WiFi was really good too, nice and fast, staff were really friendly, even helping us catch a taxi when we checked out - thanks Pepsi!

Would stay here again if they keep their prices where they are.

Room Tip: Get the business suite if you like a little more space than the average HK hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SimonCullen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We picked this boutique hotel due to its location near by the University of Hong Kong. The rooms are modern, the Wifi is great with firm mattresses. The rooftop is a great place to sit out and have a full breakfast (though the menu is limited and repetitive) and evening have snacks and drinks for you to refresh yourself. The reception and service persons make it a point to help you - we wanted a late checkout and they arranged for us to keep our suitcases safely and collect them later. Locationally, right opposite the bus stop, 3 minutes from the tram station and 5 minutes walk to Sheun Wan MTR. Holloywwod Road with its great antiques and the Ma Moon temple is a leisurely walk nearby. Only if the glass bathrooms had opaque film and a latch..but for its price, location and service, a great stay.

Room Tip: The room we stayed was in the front and faced the street with lots of buses and traffic..suggest sid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SBali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Accomodation in HK is always hideously high and has been rocketing over the years. This is a new hotel in western area of HK island, not that centrally located, but well, HK island is of that size, it cannot be too inconvenient. We got upgraded to a suite, you cannot expect too much of a HK hotel because the size must be small considering the city's limited living space, but the suite is quite well-equiped, a bedroom and a living room with fridge and sink and cupboards and a small dining table, TV-set and sofa. Quite decent. The only shortcoming is that the water flows a bit slowly in the shower. Breakfast is basic but ok, and included in the fare.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeyondRachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2012

Hotel LBP was exactly what I wanted for my stay in Hong Kong. It was close enough to walk everywhere (or transport was very close by) but quiet so sleep at night came easy. The room was very well equipped and everything I needed was in there. The rooms are also of a good size (being in HK) and the shower was great after a long day of walking around. There are some great little coffee shops close by and restaurants for dinner etc are only a walk away. Breakfast is basic but all that you needed to start the day off. The free snacks and drinks are great too. I found the staff helpful and pleasant. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kaelar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Sheung Wan
Ovolo Noho
Ovolo Noho
#37 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,093 reviews
Sheung Wan
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel
Sheung Wan
Butterfly on Hollywood
Butterfly on Hollywood
#91 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheung Wan
Butterfly on Waterfront
Butterfly on Waterfront
#78 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,195 reviews
Sheung Wan
Holiday Inn Express HONG KONG SOHO
Mong Kok
Lodgewood by L'hotel Mongkok Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel LBP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel LBP

Property: Hotel LBP
Address: Hollywood Centre, 77-91 Queen Road's West, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Sheung Wan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#37 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
#42 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#57 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#80 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel LBP 3.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel LBP is a smoke-free hotel with 46 rooms, located in the hub of Sheung Wan near Central of Hong Kong, just about few minutes walk from Sheung Wan MTR station, Macau Ferry Terminal and the bus stations, with easy access to the Airport, Soho district and all Commercial Areas of Hong Kong Island. The Sai Ying Pun MTR station between the new extensions of MTR western line will be service in early of March 2015. Hotel LBP will be only 4 minute away from Sai Ying Pun MTR Station, we will keep you update of the schedule. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel LBP reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel LBP Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing