We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Couldn't fault it”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel LBP

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel LBP
Ranked #54 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Couldn't fault it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2012

Rooms were very modern and clean (they are small but that's just Hong Kong), the staff were very helpful and efficient and the hotel is very close to a train station (MTR).

The building is big and blue so you can't miss it.

Only downside is the lack of a restaurant in the hotel but there are heaps nearby so it wasn't a problem for us.

Room Tip: There are views of buildings on either side so you should try and get a room higher up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ohnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,089 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    505
    476
    89
    15
    4
See reviews for
193
495
116
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2012

I stay there in early Nov2012 for fews nights. I must mention 1st, all the staff there are great! They always carry smile & greet you nicely. All happy to help me with extra effort, even i ask some stupid question/help. And Carol & Carrie (if i remember their name right) at the reception are one of the best hotel staff i was served ever. Good job for all! Carry on!
For a boutique hotel, it is nice & clean, And room size is great, as i know HK most hotel room usually very small. Only location & the look of hotel entrance are so-so.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marco C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2012

We had a small suite. The room was a reasonable size. Everything was clean and nice. Nothing special about the room or the location of the hotel. It was not too expensive and that the reason I choose it. I had no special complaints. The staff was nice. If you are looking for an economical hotel in Hong Kong this will be a good choice.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SelectiveReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2012

The hotel has very good and convinience location: near metro station Sheung Wan, near SoHo, near Macao Ferry Terminal, near tram station.
Stuff is friendly and helpful.
We got free upgrade for business suit. The room is stylish and well equipment: two LCD TV, refrigerator, hair dryer, kettle, tea things, safety box (it was defective), nice bathroom, free wi-fi.
We glad that we made correct choice. Our anticipations were fulfilled.
LBP has a few rawbacks:
The quality of room cleaning was not satisfactorily all 9 days.
The 4/F lounge has too little tables for breakfast and not timely renewed of food.
And subjectively. I had my birthday, while staying at LBP, but noone from stuff congratulated me at any form. This is strange disinterest.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Polina-Artem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metro Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2012

I usually stay in one of the hotels along Nathan road or in the Tsim Sha Tsui area and I have found them to be quite impeccable (My Langham review from earlier this year >> http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g294217-d304490-r129178020-The_Langham_Hotel_Hongkong-Hong_Kong.html). Since I wasn't travelling with my parents this time, I had to look for a place that was "young-adult-price-friendly" and that's why I seeked out this hotel. From the airport, we took a taxi going here and the driver was not so familiar with the establishment (the ride cost about 300+ HKD). I honestly wasn't expecting much from LBP, having stayed in larger brand hotels, but was pleasantly surprised by the place. The location is quite good, though not central, the Sheung Wan area is interesting to explore and the MTR is a walkable distance from the hotel making the rest of the city very accessible. The room we had was of a comfortable size and ambience with a small living area, clean bathroom and bedroom space. Not much praises to be said about the breakfast or service, which were both adequate anyway. All in all, good location, great value for money, cannot say anything bad about the place, would book here again.

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank gggoesplaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
151 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

The location is super - Central is the best part of HK and the hotel is just step out of the buzzling Queens Central street. 3 minutes walk to the Holliwood street, great '208' bar and restaurant around the corner, 10 mins walk to the multiple bars and restaurants at escalator. 15 mins walk to central piers and IFC mall. Shops and laundry 30 sec walk, Macao ferry terminal 10 mins walk Staff is very helpful, at the same time self-confident, without any annoyance. Breakfast is simple, but very much home-like, tasty and fresh. Rooms are very clean, well-equipped and you can really settle like at home. The main part for me - bathroom and shower - are convenient. I definitely recommend!

The AC system is a bit loud, we turned it off to sleep well that is ok in October, but I am not sure whether it is ok in summer. At the same time in low-floors rooms you would hear the transport on the road, in high-floor rooms - the sound of other buildings' aircons if you open the windows. But this is HK - there are too many sounds in this city to be able to avoid them. I am still sure the hotel is the best option you can find in Central for the money.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank khenaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
255 reviews
142 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2012

We stayed at LBP for 3 nights
Location is very good.

We payed for a standard room and got a free upgrade to an executive room (which has a bedroom + a living/dining area)

Our room was very modern and almost seemed like a luxury cruise ship.

- Bed was on the firm side with good linens and extra pillows
- Safe: yes
- Quiet: yes
- Amenenities: yes, really nice in a special display box
- TVs, (2) flat screens with plenty of premium channels
- WiFi: worked well in all areas of the hotel
- Aircon was almost too strong in the room (blower setting)

- Bathroom was compact, although the shower stall was a good size. I did stub my toe going into the bathroom a couple of times, as there is a raised lip
- Water temperature and pressure were good

- The kithcen area has a kettle, fridge, free water, utensils and bowls/plates, but oddly no micro-wave.

- The breakfast area is just adjacent to the lobby. Due to the small size, some people had to wait for tables sometimes. The breakfast is ok only. i.e. styrofoam plates, store bought slice bread, some tinned fruit plus one fresh fruit offering, eggs.

- There is a lending library with books and DVDs.

- Staff were friendly

What we liked:
- Cleanliness, security and sound-proofness.
- Location
- Value for the $

To improve:
- Add a micro-wave to the room
- Add more fresh fruit to the breakfast

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deathracer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Sheung Wan
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel
Sheung Wan
Ovolo Noho
Ovolo Noho
#30 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,041 reviews
Sheung Wan
Butterfly on Hollywood
Butterfly on Hollywood
#94 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheung Wan
Butterfly on Waterfront
Butterfly on Waterfront
#79 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,107 reviews
Sheung Wan
iclub Sheung Wan Hotel
iclub Sheung Wan Hotel
#97 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
Sheung Wan
Holiday Inn Express HONG KONG SOHO
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel LBP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel LBP

Property: Hotel LBP
Address: Hollywood Centre, 77-91 Queen Road's West, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Sheung Wan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#39 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
#42 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#57 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#80 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel LBP 3.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel LBP is a smoke-free hotel with 46 rooms, located in the hub of Sheung Wan near Central of Hong Kong, just about few minutes walk from Sheung Wan MTR station, Macau Ferry Terminal and the bus stations, with easy access to the Airport, Soho district and all Commercial Areas of Hong Kong Island. The Sai Ying Pun MTR station between the new extensions of MTR western line will be service in early of March 2015. Hotel LBP will be only 4 minute away from Sai Ying Pun MTR Station, we will keep you update of the schedule. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel LBP reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel LBP Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing