We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, good location”
Review of Hotel LBP

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel LBP
Ranked #53 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
116 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, good location”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We were very satisfied with this hotel. Located close to transport links, both rail and boat. The room itself was clean with a comfy bed. A nice shower in the bathroom and new towels every day. The safe in the room was not attached to anything so you could walk away with it. A nice breakfast was included in our booking, large variety of fresh fruit, toast, cereals, Coffey (weak). it was a small supermarket just next to the hotel. Recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DIF1891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    530
    494
    95
    15
    4
See reviews for
210
508
125
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

A friend of mine and I were travelling through Asia for a month and we have been informed that the rooms in the hotels in HK are very small and expensive.

The LBP hotel is located close the central and there is a tram station just 2 minutes away.
It was the perfect hotel for our 3-night-stay in HK.

After checking-in, the hotel gave us an upgrade to a suite at the highest level (19th level).
The ladies at the reception (Pepsi and Shirley) were every time very kind.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samir R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lleida, Spain
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Excellent choice on the island of Hong Kong.
Perfect location. Very close to tram stop and 5 minutes walk from the MTR station Sheung Wan. The restaurant opposite the hotel is very good and cheap. There are shops nearby, like 7-eleven, VanGo, and other supermarkets. Although outside the hotel there is a laundry shop, the laundry service of the hotel is very economical (HK$30 for 6kg). The Business Room is gigantic according to the standards in Hong Kong, with many drawers and good wardrobe. Breakfast is a bit limited, and you have limited space, but a nearby room to accommodate more guests is enabled. If I can, will stay here again.

Room Tip: The Business Suite is highly comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RealAnakin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
94 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Initially, really hard to find the hotel for the first time.. I have already trying to asking someone to give me direction to the hotel when get out from the sheung wan train station.. Lucky for us, local people just calling the hotel by cell phone, asking the hotel location.. Or you can reach the hotel by tram.. We really enjoy stay at this hotel.. We got free upgrade room.. They has good breakfast menu, fresh fruit, and also free wifi with strong connection.. Best value for money considering is really hard to find hotel in HK with good staff, nice room and also cheap..

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank fajar248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata
Level Contributor
63 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Wow, small n beautiful. Tks TripAdvisor in selecting this hotel. At rock bottom prices they r providing excellent rooms. Almost suite. Very 5 starish room. It's a small boutique hotel. No bell boy no bar no lobby. But the rooms r ultimate. U can't go with this property. Location is also very good. I stayed 2 nights in Novotel Jordan road. I make a mistake. Should have booked all of it here only.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Rajesh69agarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
190 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Hotel LBP is very clean, modern, and conveniently located (10 min walk from Sheung Wan MTR station, and an easy taxi ride to anywhere in Central). The staff were very helpful and efficient. I was also upgraded to a business suite upon checkin, which was nice as it's slightly larger and includes a small kitchenette. My room was on the 20th floor, nice and quiet, with a good view.

I did find the layout a bit strange - it's Hong Kong, so everything is pretty compact. But the bathroom is so small that the shower inevitably leaks onto the floor. Furthermore, the light from the bathroom shines directly into the bedroom, and there's no curtain to block it out. I also didn't find the bed very comfortable, so overall sleep quality was average.

Really nice toiletries, and bottled water provided. Breakfast buffet wasn't huge, but perfectly adequate (coffee, juice, cereal, toast, pastries, meat, fruit, yogurt, etc.).

Overall, I think it's a bit overpriced, but I don't have much basis of comparison for Hong Kong.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gkincaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Excellent experience during 5 nights stay at Hotel LBP. We are family with a toddler and a infant. On arrival we got an upgrade to suite. And after that we were always amused by the service and facilities offered to us. Highlight was morning breakfast + abundance of fruits and other snacks 24X7. Thanks to pantry staff in morning who helped us lot and made us feel at home :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NileshDongre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Sheung Wan
Ovolo Noho
Ovolo Noho
#34 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,082 reviews
Sheung Wan
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel
Sheung Wan
Butterfly on Hollywood
Butterfly on Hollywood
#93 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheung Wan
Butterfly on Waterfront
Butterfly on Waterfront
#81 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,165 reviews
Mong Kok
Lodgewood by L'hotel Mongkok Hong Kong
Sheung Wan
Holiday Inn Express HONG KONG SOHO
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel LBP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel LBP

Property: Hotel LBP
Address: Hollywood Centre, 77-91 Queen Road's West, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Sheung Wan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#42 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#47 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
#57 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#80 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel LBP 3.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel LBP is a smoke-free hotel with 46 rooms, located in the hub of Sheung Wan near Central of Hong Kong, just about few minutes walk from Sheung Wan MTR station, Macau Ferry Terminal and the bus stations, with easy access to the Airport, Soho district and all Commercial Areas of Hong Kong Island. The Sai Ying Pun MTR station between the new extensions of MTR western line will be service in early of March 2015. Hotel LBP will be only 4 minute away from Sai Ying Pun MTR Station, we will keep you update of the schedule. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel LBP reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel LBP Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing