We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cozy & Tasty”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Souk

Le Souk
Ranked #100 of 7,917 Restaurants in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Central
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
96 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Cozy & Tasty”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

I walked a long way to find this small cozy restaurant, it worth he walk. Food quality was great but very expensive for the quantity serve.
The staff was very warm and friendly with the exception of the owner who was a bit careless when I approached him to express my satisfaction, however he acted as if my opinion doesn't mean much to him, so I regret my approach to him.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    57
    8
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent food, attentive service ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

The aromatic tagines (order couscous separately) were amazing, the lamb dishes fantastic, and the genuinely friendly and attentive service. This is one of the top spots in Soho - don't miss it!Just off the escalator too! The veggie sampler platter was our favourite appetizer and the 691(?) Lebanese beer tasty too!

Helpful?
Thank JonB-CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campbell, CA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Yum and fun! Moroccan food and ambience at its best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

Just had a lovely dinner at Le Souk in SoHo. Conveniently located in fun SoHo just off the escalators. Had the mixed appetizer plate to share and then most had Tagine (chicken, lamb or vege with fig and honey, wow!). Dessert was amazing too. Enjoy!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa95008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
109 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Middle Eastern cuisine just close by mid-levels escalators”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

The restaurant is really charming and the hosts have big smiles and courteous manners. The dish are very good and tasty. There are lot of variety with fish, lamb or chicken. You can experience tons of good quality food for average prices. Be aware that is very easy to spend a lot of money here. The place is really comfortable and the ambient is nice.
It is very close to the mid-levels escalators, therefore is easily reachable! I had an amazing and good dinner here, if I'll pass by HK again I will definitely come back!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leonardo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Delicious Moroccan Cuisine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

The hosts welcome guests in with giant smiles and brisk attention. The ambiance is as lively and colorful as the lovely hosts in this Central neighborhood establishment. Order the fig salad and I promise you'll experience figs like you've never experience figs before...AMAZING! I would definitely return!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ReneeReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Souk also viewed

 
Hong Kong, China
Hong Kong, China
 

Been to Le Souk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing