We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice staff!”
Review of Pandora After 80s

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pandora After 80s
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Pandoras is the fifth hostel i try in HK, and is definitly the best so far. Service oriented staff, clean rooms and good location in Causeway Bay. The air con in the dorm was very appreciated when nights tend to be quite varm and humid in HK.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

62 - 68 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2014

When I arrived in hong kong I decided to take the bus to go to the hostel and it was not so long. (50min). The A11 can bring us directly from the airport, then it's only 5 min walking by the Wan Chai Fire Station. I had to send a message to the staff to know it, tough.
However no surprise, it's an hostel, but surprising thing that youll never see in Hong Kong, the staff is cool and funny.
The view from the main room is mind blowing and the location very useful, everything is at 10 min with cab.
So if u plan to stay not so long with a little budget I strongly advise you this hotel. Less budget spent on the hotel, more in Honk Kong!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 268yanis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

It's a very nice hotel,the hotel waiter is very kind.the location is very convenient.A friend introduced me this hotel and it's really didn't let me down.The room is clean ,tidy and quiet,I am sure you will have a good sleep here,good place!

Room Tip: nice hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Xiatian86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

It was a very great experience in this hostel, the staff is friendly and helpfull. The checking is not to the 11 floor but in 9 floors.
However the checking is faster
We have access to the kitchen everytime we want

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie6589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

It 's was a very pleasur to stay in the hostel.
they propose toiletries in each new gest,
I will be happy to find this cause I am arrive during the night and I forget my toothbrush.
I stay one week in a private room.
I had no problem duribg my reservation.
evething is done to be a nice place.
that is awsome!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chantal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pandora A, Responsable réception at Pandora After 80s, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Thank you for you post it 's very helpfull

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We had a stop over in Hong Kong recently and were fortunate to stay at this lovely hotel. We caught the shuttle from the airport and returned on the shuttle the next morning which was very punctual and quick. The room was executive quality, and quiet just a little bit small. The reception staff were efficient and had us checked in within a minute.

Room Tip: The Nespresso in the room was a wonderful surprise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Felip31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

One of my friend recommanded this hostel in fact there are two hostels one is in Kowloon next to jordan station and a other one is in Hong Kong Island next to Causewaybay station.
I was in the second one.
I rent a private room. The price is correct for the location I mean Causeway bay is really awsome!
and the staff gift brush teeth, soap, iron.

Vrey great experience, I stayed 5 weeks and it 's will be correct

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
The Mahjong
#1 of 164 in Hong Kong
188 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Rainbow Lodge Hong Kong
Rainbow Lodge Hong Kong
#13 of 164 in Hong Kong
115 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Urban Pack
Urban Pack
#5 of 164 in Hong Kong
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Yesinn Causeway Bay
Yesinn Causeway Bay
#2 of 164 in Hong Kong
609 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Check Inn HK
Check Inn HK
#10 of 164 in Hong Kong
181 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Beepackers Hostel
Beepackers Hostel
#49 of 164 in Hong Kong
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pandora After 80s? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pandora After 80s

Address: 11/F, Unit F, No.275 Gloucester Road, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 164 Speciality Lodging in Hong Kong
Price Range: £18 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pandora After 80s 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pandora After 80s is a wonderful place for every type of traveler. We have 7 private rooms with a double bed, TV, shower and private toilet. For travelers with a tiny budget or Packpackers you can have access to a dormitory for 10 or 4 beds. The atmosphere is friendly and cool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pandora After 80s reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pandora After 80s Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing