We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“H1 hotel contact number”
Review of H1 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
H1 Hotel
Ranked #312 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“H1 hotel contact number”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

hi queenie.

keen in your hotel but cant find your hotel contact in website.

I need to call you. Need to check on room rate for whole family of 5adult n 3kids.
pls help to provide hotel contact number or email address for easy contact.

Thanks.....

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Lim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H1Hotel, Business Development at H1 Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Good morning Lim J,

Sorry for the inconvenience. For your more details, here is the link regarding the complete information of H1 Hotel. We temporarily do not have official website for online booking. You may contact us via phone +852 2380 6830 or email res@h1hotel.com.hk directly, our crew are pleased to help you.

https://www.sendspace.com/file/asgzpj

Please accept my sincere apology for the inconvenience and gratitude for your support, and we are looking forward to welcoming you to our hotel soon. Thank you!

Best Regards,
Queenie Wong
Business Development Associate
H1 Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    24
    7
    0
    8
See reviews for
12
14
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
GuangZhou
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

a comfortable sleep. the hotel is close to metro station mongkok, 5 minutes walk. front gate is easy to find, big enough compare (in HK). room is small but fine with me, my stay is 2 adult and 1 child. it's clean and view is ok lar, right against Langham Place. book via axxda and it did saved my money. since I book twice, 1 is 2 weeks ago and 1 is 2 days ago, the price different.

Room Tip: higher room for better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Demon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H1Hotel, Business Development at H1 Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Good afternoon Demon D,

Thank you for supporting H1 Hotel for your night and taking time to share your experience here. We are glad to learn that you are satisfied during your stay at our hotel. I hope everything provided to you can meet your expectation and obtain your satisfaction.

Please accept my sincere gratitude for your support, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Best Regards,
Queenie Wong
Business Development Associate
H1 Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed 1 night at H1 hotel by walking in as arrived late to hk and didn't make bookings for that night. Hotel is right across the road from langham (I could receive wifi from langham!) which is right smack in the middle of mongkok and stone throw from eating places, shopping and the mtr.

Room was small but clean and neat. It has much more amenities then what I expected from such a small establishment. Had toothbrush, toothpaste, slippers, soap etc. shower was powerful and bed was comfortable. There is also wifi in the room.

Overall, a very decent place for the price we paid and the location is a big plus. Rooms are small but that is the standard size for most hotels rooms in Kowloon area. Price is very good for a room in mongkok.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HappySnappyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H1Hotel, Business Development at H1 Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Good afternoon HappySnappyC,

Thank you for supporting H1 Hotel for your night and taking time to share your experience here. We are glad to learn that you had a wonderful stay at our hotel. I hope everything provided to you can meet your expectation and obtain your satisfaction.

Please accept my sincere gratitude for your support, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Best Regards,
Queenie Wong
Business Development Associate
H1 Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2014

This is the most convenient location I have ever stayed in Hong Kong. Price are reasonable when I compare the rates around town. I saw the pictures the rooms are exactly as shown. Clean, Large window and comfortable. The front desk are nice and helpful. Great experience overall.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mail4et
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H1Hotel, Business Development at H1 Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Good afternoon mail4et,

Thank you for taking time to share your precious experience. We are pleased to learn that you had a wonderful stay at H1 Hotel. We hope that service provided to you can meet your satisfaction.

Please accept our sincere gratitude for supporting H1 Hotel as your destination stay. We are looking forward to welcoming back yo our hotel soon.

Best regards,
Queenie Wong
Business Development Associate
H1 Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
165 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

When i was there, this hotel named H1 hotel.

hotel locate near Mongkok, just 5 mins walk from exit C4. there is a small lobby at ground floor, then elevator to the room. A room meet my expectation. As it is a budget hotel, this stay was very ok for me.
if you are looking for sleeping place only, this hotel is suit you.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Alistitle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for two weeks and preferred to stay in a convenient location for sightseeing. A friend helped me book this hotel two days before arrival. It is a bit hard to find and you begin to get anxious when you see the surrounding area -- it's not bad, it's just not the most appealing. Anyway, once you find the hotel, the reception area looks really nice. It's very clean, well lit, and quite modern. They follow a very strict 3PM check in policy but you can leave your luggage with them. Even though we were 3 people, we only got two room keys. It's hotel policy they said. We also got a coupon to get a free gift set from the pharmacy right next door. Each bag had a pack of Tempo tissue, a small tub of ointment, and some Chinese medicinal packs. If you haven't traveled to Hon Kong before, you should note that everyone carries packets of tissue. Many restaurants do not provide napkins so you need to bring your own. You also clean your own eating utensils (chopsticks, forks, knives, plates, bowls, etc), so you need tissues to wipe them. Use your tissue wisely, or you'll have to buy your own 12 pack! Once we get to our room, it was surprisingly spacious. Everything in Hong Kong is compact, but the family room has a lot of space. There is one single bed and one double bed which fits 3 people. There's a good size wardrobe, a mini fridge, safe, and a desk. The bathroom is also spacious. We were on the 9th floor so there wasn't too much noise but we were right off the elevator so we heard all the door slam, people's walking in and out, and people talking. The air conditioning is loud. A few nights, I couldn't really fall asleep because of the noise. A few nights, there's cigarette smell that seems to be circulated into the room. It made it difficult to breathe, let alone sleep.

Perhaps it's a cultural difference, but whenever we ask concierge something, they always ask us when we will check out. I asked for an extra towel one morning and he asked me when I will check out and said cleaning will replace towels later on today. I said, "but I need it now" and that's when he goes, "oh, we will have someone bring one up now." Strange.

Other than those little quirks, the staff are quite nice and helpful. The receptionist gets up when you come in or leave the hotel. We began to notice that a few days into it. There's a lot of mainland Chinese guests where they have a lot of luggage stocked up on purchases and many of then just come in to inquire about rooms on the spot. If you stay at the reception area long enough, you will also see a lot of these guests arranging their last minute purchases and their luggages right at the reception area. Quite a spectacle.

The hotel is about two blocks away from the closest Mong Kok MTR train exit C3 which makes me very convenient. You're only 3 stations away from Tsim Sha Tsui, and 4 stations away from Central. If you don't want to spend a lot of time traveling, this is the place. I visited a friend in Kwai Fong, and even the mini bus gets to Mong Kok and only a block away from the hotel in less than 30 minutes. There are also buses everywhere, you just need to know that you're taking the right one.

I would recommend this hotel if you want a no fuss but comfortable hotel in a centralized location.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Chic84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Mong Kok
Sunny Day Hotel (Mongkok)
Sunny Day Hotel (Mongkok)
#250 of 718 in Hong Kong
116 reviews
Mong Kok
Pop Hotel
Pop Hotel
#269 of 718 in Hong Kong
94 reviews
Mong Kok
Lodgewood by L'hotel Mongkok Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mong Kok
Le Prabelle Hotel
Le Prabelle Hotel
#172 of 718 in Hong Kong
141 reviews
Mong Kok
Stanford Hotel Hong Kong
Stanford Hotel Hong Kong
#108 of 718 in Hong Kong
596 reviews
Mong Kok
Hongkong MK Hotel
Hongkong MK Hotel
#418 of 718 in Hong Kong
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H1 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H1 Hotel

Property: H1 Hotel
Address: No.423, Reclamation Street, Mongkok | Kowloon, Hong Kong 0000, China (Formerly Haodong Hotel)
Region: China > Hong Kong > Mong Kok
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #312 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — H1 Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
H1 Hotel is located in the heart of the bustling Mongkok shopping spots and tourism district. It takes 3 minutes walk to Mongkok MTR station and around 40 minutes by rail from Main Island and Hong Kong International Airport as well. The combination of our famous friendly service, 50 immaculately appointed, comfortable and smoking free guest rooms with free Wi-Fi internet access, allow you to get around town at unparalleled ease.We greatly anticipate the pleasure of your company at H1 Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your H1 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
H1 Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing