We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sex drugs and you want tailor or copy watch?”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Delta Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Delta Hotel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Sex drugs and you want tailor or copy watch?”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

After my first night I saw someone moved out of the cramped dorm room... usually at any hotel or hostil a decent person would change the sheets for the next guest not here... they simple come sweep ur bed with their hand fluff your pillow and fold you cover for the next person... do not use their towels to wash your body put it in the floor in their $hitty public bathroom where 40 bums take a shower and step on that. I witnessed their "cleaning" lady what a joke. The floor is super dirty in your room and in the shower.. the building is actually famous for young females getting raped... downstairs apart from towel heads peddling you their "custom suites and tailors to copy watch" they also sell heroine, cocaine, hash and black women. I started to get so tired I told them everytime they asked to buy a women that I want big black kock. Apart from staying in a hotel with a middle eastern and smelling like the 3 different colognes and baby powder that he would ritually take a shower in my hong kong experience was great... really they should make a movie of how dirty and nasty this hostil is.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank travelofficer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    19
    13
    12
    25
See reviews for
10
8
29
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We stayed on March 03-05, 2014. Our Group consists of 3 persons, i booked a room for 3 persons, but they gave us a family room for 4 persons, what a nice compliment at the first night there! xD
Delta Hotel located at the center of TST (Nathan Road), near to Avenue of Star, MTR east Tsim Tsa Tsui & MTR TST itself. If you are using Bus going from and to Hong Kong International Airport, use bus no. A11, only cost HKD 33.
The Staff also very friendly and very helpful, you might want to try to stay here.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikaelaVerena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luzon, Philippines
Level Contributor
58 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

The room is very very very very small. With a very very very small toilet. I'm not exaggerating it is so small that when I first entered the room I felt that I can't breath. So I opened the very tiny window so air can circulate in the room. But the room and toilet are clean. My friend's room the heater is broken so they have to take a bath with cold waterthrush bed is very very hard . But the location is fantastic. Is in the heart of Hong Kong.
The receptionist told us that on our first day she will upgrade us to a double room. They have overbooked and no twin room available. When we entered the room the room was so tiny. She even told us that the next day she will transfer us to a smaller room because our booking is for twin room. So I ask her if we could just stay in the double room for the rest of our stay because I felt that the room was very very very small. And we suggested to pay the additional. She agreed that we can stay in the double room she charge us the additional payment for 2 nights. I thought we were upgraded for the first night. Then how come you are charging us. Anyway we just paid cause my husband does not want to argue with her anymore. We will not stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a room with windows. Or else you will feel dizzy
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lovely082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hong Kong hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chongqing, China
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

I've stayed in chungking mansion a few times and for a cheap price, this is about as clean and nice as you'll get. Our room was tiny(expected) but very clean, with a comfortable bed, nice(but tiny) bathroom, nice flat screen TV, ac, fan, and a window looking out at Nathan rd. If youve stayed in chungking mansion before you know what to expect overall. The staff was friendly, the hotel was secure and it was very newly remodeled. If you can accept a tiny room, and you want something cheap, I think this is about as good as it gets in hong Kong.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ben s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkkonummi, Southern Finland, Finland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

The location of Delta is fantastic, in the very heart of Hong Kong, OK, it's not Hilton but it's clean and worth the price, thou you have to wait 1/2 h for the elevator when arrive to Hotel, sometimes even longer... ;)
MTR station just accross the street!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Turkanpasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

The room was literally 6 ft by 5 feet; head on one wall and feet on the other. The bath was maybe 3 ft by 2 1/2 feet, with about a square foot to move around in during a shower, which went everywhere. There was a hot water unit on the bathroom wall, which was turned on to heat the water that lasted for maybe 3 minutes. See the pictures.
But the room was okay. It had a small TV even, a hair dryer, a fan, and an air conditioner. After all, I didn't come to Hong Kong to stay in the room.
The problem was access to the room. The Chung King Mansion has 16 floors of small hotels and two small elevators. At time, the wait for an elevator could be as long as an hour. Don't' forget something and try to get back to the hotel room. Just won't happen. And don't even think about what might happen if there were a fire in the building because there simply would be no way out.
But the location was exceptional, about a long block north of the intersection of Nathan and Salisbury Roads, and just across the street from access to the MTR. Location just couldn't get any better.

Room Tip: The only tip to get a good room is to select a different hotel, and make sure it isn't in one of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wslawrence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

The hotel tries to be the best of what it could possibly be. This would be great for backpackers on a budget that just need a place to sleep. It's a place for "travelers", not "tourists" if you know what I mean, because if comfort and leisure is what you are looking for, you are gonna have to pay a lot more.
It's inside a big old building full of other hotels/dorms. There are 2 tiny elevators that you will have to queue for because there are just a lot of people. Rooms are tiny, minimum acceptable level of cleanness. The staff are nice and the location is great though, right in the middle of tourist area.

Room Tip: if you can pick a family room because it's bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Van B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Day and Night Hotel
Day and Night Hotel
#77 of 160 in Hong Kong
105 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Apple Hostel
Apple Hostel
#24 of 160 in Hong Kong
158 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Ashoka Guest House
Ashoka Guest House
#71 of 247 in Hong Kong
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Tai An Guest House
Tai An Guest House
#83 of 160 in Hong Kong
57 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Canadian Hostel
Canadian Hostel
#103 of 160 in Hong Kong
58 reviews
Cebu Hotel
#97 of 247 in Hong Kong
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotel

Property: Delta Hotel
Address: A5, 16 Floor, Block A, 36-44 Nathan Road, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 160 Speciality Lodging in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Delta Hotel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Delta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing