We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and cheerful”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hong Kong
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Printemp Hotel Apartment
Ranked #382 of 717 Hotels in Hong Kong
Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Cheap and cheerful”
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed in Printemps for four days in April 2014. When we arrived we greeted by the friendliest man I met in Hong Kong Henry was his name. He was very helpful and his English was understandable. Our room was small but we didn't mind we only needed a bed to stay in so it suited us fine. The bathroom was just off the bedroom with frosted windows so you could see close to everything when someone was showering so I do recommend you are comfortable with the people you are staying with. Breakfast is included although it is quite revolting! I did really enjoy my stay here and it's very close to the metro so easy get around all of Hong Kong. I would recommend it if you want a cheap basic hotel.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Miss_HannahRyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy M, Front Office Manager at Printemp Hotel Apartment, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your opinion! I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay here so much. It has always been our pleasure to serve every guest with heart and dedication .We will certainly make Printemp a even better place when you come next time.Thank you so much for your support once again!

Best regards,
Billy Mak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    15
    10
    7
    1
See reviews for
9
7
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Rooms are congested with small bathrooms. Located in narrow street shopping road therefore taxi cant take you to hotel door. If you are back-pak solo traveler then its good. Breakfast is pretty normal. Room does not have intercom and adequate hotel staffs are not available to give you prompt support. Public transports (i.e. MTR, Bus) is very near.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dilshadul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy M, Front Office Manager at Printemp Hotel Apartment, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your opinion!We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay here quite well.Certainly Printemp Hotel is in such a vantage location.
We are trying to create more choices of breakfast for our guests.In fact,you can borrow the mobile phone and local sim card free of charge over the reception desk; I look forward to seeing you again soon!

Best regards,
Billy Mak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Apartment Hotel at Marble Street Market. Friendly staff, clean. Apartment with cooking facilities. Size was for Hong Kong standards acceptable and Wifi works. Choice of a set breakfast in the coffeshop. Rooms at lower floors and facing the market are noisy. Sliding door only which separates the shower and toilet from room. Not so tight as it should be. Tram, Subway, Airport Bus close buy.

Room Tip: High floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andreas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy M, Front Office Manager at Printemp Hotel Apartment, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review! I am glad to know that you enjoyed your stay here so much. It has always been our pleasure to serve every guest with heart.We make great efforts to meet all demands from our guests.
We are trying to create more choices of breakfast for our guests. In addition, renovation of the rooms will take place for the time being to make Printemp a even better place .I hope you will choose Printemp Hotel to be your lodging next time
Thank you for your support once again.

Best regards,
Billy Mak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Printemp Hotel. It was very close to the Subway which was very easy to get around. The Hotel/Apartment was situated on a street market which was great. The apartment was small, but it sufficient enough for 3 people. It was very clean and quiet. We enjoyed our stay. Only concerned is they to release the deposit money immediately after you check out from the hotel, the deposit money is still blocked in my credit card and they need to release the same.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roopak P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy M, Front Office Manager at Printemp Hotel Apartment, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your opinion! I am glad to know that you enjoyed your stay here so much.
It is good to know you found Printemp clean and quiet.
Please rest reassured that deposit held by the hotel will be released within 7-14 days normally subject to the arrangements of different banks.
I hope you will choose Printemp Hotel to be your lodging next time; I look forward to seeing you again!

Best regards,
Billy Mak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

The hotel is located in a fairly convenient place. About 5 mins from the MTR P, ferry terminal and bus terminal. Good food market and shopping stalls right below the hotel. Lots of 7-11s and convenience shops close by too.

Hotel is fairly ok. Rooms are small, especially the family rooom. There is just enuf space for baggage for 3 people. One thing I found annoying was the bathrooms are semi-transparent glass, even the door, with a good 1.5 feet open space between the floor and the door base... Privacy goes for a toss, if you are with friends here.
Staff was reasonable ok and helpful. No major choices for breakfast, especially vegetarian. But you can make do.

I'd say its a decent place for a budget traveler who wants wordly comforts.

Rooms stink sometimes due to cooking going on around the hotel. Rooms can get quite chilly too.

Sort of a 50-50 recommendation for others to try this based on above considerations.

Room Tip: Choose high floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Prateek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yantai
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Printemp should remove the word "hotel" from its title. We had problems during our stay there from Day 1, which were taken care of slowly or not at all. The managers of this property do not give the front desk clerks the power to help guests solve problems with their rooms.
My advice is to look elsewhere if you are looking for a hotel run by actual hoteliers. If you are interested in reading further about our stay:

Here are some positive points:
-Nice breakfasts (but beware, only 5 breakfast meal vouchers are given for a week's stay. Not per person--just 5.)
-Great coffee that was super inexpensive.
-Soft beds.

We were told that WE would have to contact the (OFF-SITE) management for the following problems:

-Although we had booked well in advance, we were not placed in an upper-level room as requested.
-We were confused upon arrival to find that our "Premium Room" did not include a harbor view and wanted to verify our booking. (Later, after double-checking Printemp's accommodation description, I see that only SOME of the premium rooms have the harbor view.)

We never got into contact with the management because they do not work on weekends and also take holidays. If you have problems during these times, they could care less.

Problems that were not solved in a timely manner:

-Our safe was locked closed. It took Printemp 3 days to solve this problem, with our daily reminders. Again, the problem? Management has the codes, and oh, they were not available...
-After the safe was opened, it was locked open, but not reset for us. The front desk clerk working that morning appeared irritated at us when we explained this new problem, and he told us how we should fix it.
-At first, our room was half-hardheartedly cleaned, and our friend's room was not cleaned at all. After our first complaint, things still were not being cleaned well. We had to spell out for them what room-cleaning tasks needed to be done properly. Our dishes were never properly washed throughout our week stay.

Other problems:

-No heating, which is an issue in winter. These rooms are very chilly. The first night, they did not have extra blankets available. We were so cold we could not sleep well.
-THIN windows. We could hear trash trucks every night at 11pm, and then were woken up EVERY morning between 4:30am-7am by the giant morning market.
-Although Printemp advertises on their website that they have a great rooftop seating area, we were told by the front desk clerk that we had to pay 200 HKD per person to use it.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mikaela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hong Kong hotels

Yantai
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

The room was drab, dark and very small - in fact the toilet was only about 1-2 meters from the bed. While the lobby staff were friendly and helpful, the room service was unreliable. Worst of all, the shouting from the downstairs market at around 4:00am was very annoying and continuous! I had one of my worst few days of sleep here. A sound proof window would help! On the positive side, the location is very convenient and the breakfast is delicious. The free cell phone is also very helpful.

Room Tip: Hong Kong is an exciting and interesting place to visit, but it is difficult to find good value acco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lars B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
North Point
The South China Hotel
The South China Hotel
#196 of 717 in Hong Kong
148 reviews
North Point
Newton Inn North Point Hotel
Newton Inn North Point Hotel
#403 of 717 in Hong Kong
129 reviews
Fortress Hill
City Garden Hotel Hong Kong
City Garden Hotel Hong Kong
#107 of 717 in Hong Kong
1,369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
iclub Fortress Hill Hotel
#108 of 717 in Hong Kong
634 reviews
Quarry Bay
Harbour Plaza North Point
Harbour Plaza North Point
#117 of 717 in Hong Kong
1,452 reviews
M1 Hotel North Point
#71 of 261 in Hong Kong
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Printemp Hotel Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Printemp Hotel Apartment

Property: Printemp Hotel Apartment
Address: 112 Chun Yeung Street, North Point, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > North Point
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #382 of 717 Hotels in Hong Kong
Also Known As:
Printemp Hotel Apartment Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing