We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious room; quiet yet accessible location”
Review of V Wanchai Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
V Wanchai Hotel
Ranked #182 of 723 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Booked the Deluxe Premium Studio and stayed 4 nights. Spacious and clean. Was told that the bigger apartments were on lower floors. Note that V Wanchai only has 25 rooms. Despite being new at the job, we found the staff at reception polite and helpful. Note the all day free coffee at the lobby and free drinks in your mini bar (gets refilled daily). Crazy summer heat out there so we were really glad to return to a cool air-conditioned room after our daily trips out. Not too pleased about the poor tv signals and channel selections though. The room showed signs of wear and age, but we'll still consider staying here on our next visit to Hong Kong.

Stayed: July 2014
6  Thank doxology
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

53 - 59 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

Stayed here for one night using some miles while on a business trip. Had the ground floor room which at first I was worried about street noise. Room turned out to be great, tall ceilings and comfortable bed. Bathroom was okay, felt a little cheap. Didn't really spend much time in the room to comment any further but over all it was good.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brendoindubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Near Wan chai station the V2 was in a good location to see Hong Kong once we had found it in the first place! A bit confusing as there are a few V hotels and although ours was the V2 the sign on the outside omitted the "2" and the entrance wasn't too obvious. However once shown to the room all that was forgotten as it was spacious, modern and with enough switches and gizmos to keep us busy for a while! The automatic blinds were a great success. We shall certainly stay here again and recommend friends.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank SLA411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stayed their for week, rest all things were in place the only we could find lacking was the entertainment part. Neither they have coffee shop to sit, not they have any resource for entertainment.

Rest all things were perfectly in place the staff was friendly, location is perfect easily approach able, clean resources and environment.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ankur P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Outside looking in you would be forgiven for not wanting to enter this hotel, especially given the street is dirty littered with rubbish. The foyer is not much to speak of, the reception desk is basic, condensation drips off the windows, and the lift entrance is a akin to entering a nightclub. HOWEVER enter your room, mine was 1001 and wow, the room was light, well laid out and for HK, as others have mentioned! very spacious. Comfy bed, sofa, great T V, fast wifi, kitchen area with decent sized bench and microwave. What really impressed was storage, and the bathroom, with a bath. My room was well stocked, cleaned well everyday. Highly recommend this little hotel, with heart.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
5  Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

It was a big surprise That room was so big, it had everything, big Nice bed, good Wifi, cold drinks, safety Box, really Nice shower. The Only thing was maybee That elevation was really slow. First morning i was going To fair, it just took 5-6 minutes, i Will continue starting on Hong Kong side when i am in Hong Kong. Then it is Also is every close walk To The The nightlife in Wanchai.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magnus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Great location with respect to the convention centre, just a 10 minute walk but in a really horrible and dirty street. Rooms very bright and modern but not thought through properly such as no power or basin in kitchenette. Have to wash cups and plates in bathroom and boil kettle on writing desk ! Air conditioning not thermostatically controlled - either full on or off. Froze when on and too hot when off. Incredibly slow lift and only one. Lastly and most irritatingly, how can you have someone at the reception desk who can't speak a word of English ? Unbelievable in a HK hotel when even the cleaners can speak English ! Don't think I'll come back here.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Ivan_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong
Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong
#131 of 723 in Hong Kong
386 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Brighton Hotel Hong Kong
Brighton Hotel Hong Kong
#192 of 723 in Hong Kong
157 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Novotel Century Hong Kong
Novotel Century Hong Kong
#117 of 723 in Hong Kong
3,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
iclub Wan Chai Hotel
iclub Wan Chai Hotel
#155 of 723 in Hong Kong
502 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Kapok apartment
Kapok apartment
#195 of 723 in Hong Kong
82 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Gloucester Hotel
Gloucester Hotel
#100 of 723 in Hong Kong
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to V Wanchai Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about V Wanchai Hotel

Address: No.180 Jaffe Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong 852, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#61 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
#124 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: £76 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — V Wanchai Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
V wanchai combines luxurious minimalism with warm home comfort. offering 25 studios and studios with terraced gardens with sizes from 500 to 800 sq. ft, V wanchai is conveniently located within walking distance from the hong kong exhibition and convention centre and the wanchai MTR Exit A. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your V Wanchai Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
V Wanchai Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing