We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a big mistake of booking online without reading reviews”
Review of Apple Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Apple Hotel
Ranked #523 of 730 Hotels in Hong Kong
Reviewed 19 November 2013

i did not stay here after seeing the rooms. the room i was shown just cannot sleep two people. a small lcd tv hangs from one of the side walls of the room. the rooms are really tiny within a building on a couple of floors. its tough to find the reception because there isnt any. its just a tiny desk with drawers on one hidden floors in a building. there is probably one lady who takes care of the whole show. yes its priced very decently but is not value for money. my room had already been charged and the lady wasnt much surprised we did not want to stay. must be used to people walking out on a regular basis after seeing what they are getting in my opinion.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
4  Thank jandeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

34 - 40 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2013

Yes I was expecting a small room, yet I wasn't expecting noisy pipes and no water.
I stayed 2 nights on a stop over enroute to Boracay to eat and shop; how I miss the noodle soup in Wan Chai.
My first night in the room toilet stopped flushing on account on no water in the tank and was instructed to fill with shower hose. I was told there was no water on account of construction. This explanation changed the 2nd night to something else. Hmmmm.
Both nights I was kept awake by water ebbing and flowing in the building pipes that snaked against the wall at the end of the rooms.
Not a pleasant stay, next time I will spend the extra $30 per night!
There are so many better rooms to stay in HK, don't make the mistake of staying here

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Was suggested this accommodation through a friend..

Location : great..
Staff: Pleasant
Rooms: clean
Size: They are not tiny but also not big.. what u pay for is what you get.. what do you expect at their prices?

For people with shopping on their mind this is a excellent place..

would definitely recommend this place to people who want a nice clean and cheap place to stay in.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SIrani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Good things first- location is fantastic.. 5 mins walk to Times Square for shopping and the MTR. Walking distance to Sogo and other shops. Eateries around the area and safe to walk back at night around 11pm for single female (but do take precaution as with any major city). Hotel room is clean n toilets too.. plus free wifi in room!

Downside some rooms are tiny. Bring your own hand soap (I had to buy my own liquid soap and donated to hotel on my last day). Can hear next door rooms showering and tap running sounds. Dingy staircase to hotel.

Will definitely stay there next year if I am going alone cos room is too small for 2 persons.

Room Tip: Ask for 1st floor rooms otherwise you have a long wait for the lift which serves so many floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cecdior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

I agree with other posters that this is a reasonable place for solo travellers on a budget who do not want to share a dorm. The rooms are minute. If you are a couple it would be "cozy" to say the least. Friendly staff, very clean bathroom, free wifi & convenient location, if you want to be in Causeway Bay, make this a good option.

Room Tip: Avoid room 1 as it is right by the door where other guests enter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zhuhai2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013

Stayed this week. Hotel is inside an older building and shares floor space with many rent by the hour room only hotels. The staff all Philippines where very helpful and obliging and easy check in and out process at hole in the wall office. The rooms as you could expect are small, I would say very very small but the bed was comfortable. I am a very frequent asian solo traveller and 5 star never fits my budget. This would be cramped for 2 people but i did notice I was the only westerner staying here. Many couples and twin travellers. The rooms i have to say was VERY clean. My room no 3 was larger with a window to the street and a work desk, fridge, aircon, fan etc. Location was good, but then again I booked the location to be close to my meeting venue. I would probably stay again if the area was the determining factor. One word of warning the was major jack hammering going on in the building check this is still the case when you book. It was really loud.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
3  Thank Greg E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012

Hotel was in a good location 5 minutes from Time Square. Also 5 minutes from metro station and 7/11 shop across the road. Hotel reception does not do it justice. The rooms are compact with small bathroom and little space. As space is a premium in Hong Kong, this hotel in a prime location is good value. I found the rooms were very clean and although staff do not speak much English they would always try and help you.
I look forward to staying there in the future.

Room Tip: All rooms are much the same and all on the same floor. It is room only, there are no facilities, no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Jin Xiang Hotel
#445 of 730 in Hong Kong
1 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Asia Travel House
Asia Travel House
#426 of 730 in Hong Kong
55 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
I-Hotel Limited
I-Hotel Limited
#469 of 730 in Hong Kong
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Loi Loi Guest House
Loi Loi Guest House
#287 of 730 in Hong Kong
33 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Hi Inn @Nathan Road
Hi Inn @Nathan Road
#209 of 730 in Hong Kong
121 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Ocean Guest House
Ocean Guest House
#359 of 730 in Hong Kong
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apple Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apple Hotel

Address: 1/F, Phoenix Apartment, 70 Lee Garden Road, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel Style:
Ranked #523 of 730 Hotels in Hong Kong
Price Range: £26 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Apple Hotel 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apple Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apple Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing