We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for a short stay in the heart of Hong Kong”
Review of Apple Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Apple Hotel
Ranked #507 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Phan Thiet, Vietnam
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good place for a short stay in the heart of Hong Kong”
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

The location is the best! You are in short walking distance to all the shops, restaurants and transport.
The hotel itself is super small, but quite nice and clean. The staff is trying to help whenever they can. Definetly recomend to others!
But do not go there if you are taller then 1,85- the beds are too short. It's a perfect hotel for short people :)

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
4 Thank Maris36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    14
    20
    11
    19
See reviews for
8
22
23
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greater Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
546 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 989 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

The title pretty much says it all. Lots of people on TA whinge about the small rooms, but let's face it, this is hong kong where space is at a premium. Yes, the rooms are small, but our room had big windows on 2 sides, and was bright and well ventilated. There was a space under the bed for luggage (we had 2x 30kg+ suitcases, and these fit under the bed - just). A clean toilet, separate shower with plenty of hot water and good water pressure, fan & air-con, flat-screen tv ... plenty of shelving tucked away for odds and ends ... hair dryer / kettle / phone can be borrowed from the desk in the corridor outside.

What more do you need for a short stay?

The staff we found were friendly and helpful, or at least tried to be, in the case of the ones who didn't speak english or mandarin.

The location was great, a short walk to the main hub of causeway bay, and a short taxi ride downtown. There is a little alleyway about 5min walking away that is full of little local eateries, we tried a few, and everything was cheap & tasty.

Price? Well, while $60 may not seem cheap to everyone, for hong kong's causeway bay, it is very cheap. Sure there are plenty of hotels with big rooms and better facilities, but for those expect to pay 2-3 times the room rate apple hotel charges.

We stayed here for a week in march 2014, and will definitely consider staying again next time in hong kong.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrew_Alin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

i stayed for one nite at apple hotel,it took some time to find it but afterall you will find it's really close to the causeway bay subway,Apple Store,Forever 21,etc. there are NOT many nice places around that area you can eat local food,it's a good place for overnight transfer.the staff is friendly and it has a style of decoration. you can borrow the hairdryer ,the room is really really small but nicely used space for meeting almost all your needs. the bathroom is too small even for a tiny person like me ( 160cm ),but one thing i really dislike is that it seems the cleanning staff forgot to clean the toliet before i checked in,it was really sick at first sight and ruined my impression on apple hotel. but i saw some really nice rooms ,guess i was just not lucky! about 60 usd a nite, not cheap but i would recommend it if you running out of choice.

Room Tip: always choose a big room if you are western-born,otherwise you will hardly be able to pick up your s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanielleLY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
169 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

The location is good, easy access to many shopping malls and luxury boutiques.
I booked the room through a booking agency, the room is surprisingly Bigger than what i thought! Can stay for at least 3 people in the room.
The room is clean, the toilet and bed sheet is clean, but there's a unpleasant smell in the room, even after switched on the air con for hours. Noisy pipes and hair dryer ,door closing sound from other room at the mid night around 2 a.m is one of the issue that cant accepted by me.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laikaum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Im staying in that hotel right now.i been staying in a lot of cheap hotels during my life.can say that cheap hotels in pakistan,Iran,Nepal,Tibet are much better then Apple hotel Hong kong.the prices are cheap,but its a nightmare.first:rooms doesnt look like any of the pics online.nothing even close.the size of the room are about 2,5 meters on 2.beds are for the people with hight no higher then 1,85.it was impossible to took a shower in here,bec mist that came into room make fire alarm ring and firemans came.thats was funny.its freezing inside the rooms.in my room window doesnt close complitely.theres no heating system,only condititioner inside the window.its awfull experiience and thonk 10 times before booking that hotel

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ivanova S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hong Kong hotels

Mandi, India
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

i did not stay here after seeing the rooms. the room i was shown just cannot sleep two people. a small lcd tv hangs from one of the side walls of the room. the rooms are really tiny within a building on a couple of floors. its tough to find the reception because there isnt any. its just a tiny desk with drawers on one hidden floors in a building. there is probably one lady who takes care of the whole show. yes its priced very decently but is not value for money. my room had already been charged and the lady wasnt much surprised we did not want to stay. must be used to people walking out on a regular basis after seeing what they are getting in my opinion.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank jandeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Yes I was expecting a small room, yet I wasn't expecting noisy pipes and no water.
I stayed 2 nights on a stop over enroute to Boracay to eat and shop; how I miss the noodle soup in Wan Chai.
My first night in the room toilet stopped flushing on account on no water in the tank and was instructed to fill with shower hose. I was told there was no water on account of construction. This explanation changed the 2nd night to something else. Hmmmm.
Both nights I was kept awake by water ebbing and flowing in the building pipes that snaked against the wall at the end of the rooms.
Not a pleasant stay, next time I will spend the extra $30 per night!
There are so many better rooms to stay in HK, don't make the mistake of staying here

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Lis Hostel Hong Kong
Lis Hostel Hong Kong
#429 of 718 in Hong Kong
8 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Osaka Hostel
Osaka Hostel
#471 of 718 in Hong Kong
11 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Loi Loi Guest House
Loi Loi Guest House
#295 of 718 in Hong Kong
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Oriental Pearl Hostel Hong Kong
Oriental Pearl Hostel Hong Kong
#456 of 718 in Hong Kong
11 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Days Hotel HK
Days Hotel HK
#494 of 718 in Hong Kong
16 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Maple Leaf Guest House
Maple Leaf Guest House
#224 of 718 in Hong Kong
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apple Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apple Hotel

Property: Apple Hotel
Address: 1/F, Phoenix Apartment, 70 Lee Garden Road, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel Style:
Ranked #507 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Apple Hotel 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK) and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apple Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apple Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing