We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1 of the Best n cheap hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Butterfly on Victoria
Ranked #64 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“1 of the Best n cheap hotel”
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Everything is perfect.Transportation, room, staff, facility whatever.
Nothing to blame.I can just sat PERFECT!
Staf always very nice, got a great attitude, helpful.Hotel is just 2 mins pass away by TIN HUA sta.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nu N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Victoria, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Thank you for your great comment! Your compliments are definitely the greatest motivations for our continuing improvement, We look forward to give you another perfect experience the next time you stay at Butterfly on Victoria.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,334 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    576
    605
    111
    22
    20
See reviews for
248
424
204
214
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Quezon City, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We chose the Butterfly on Victoria mainly because of its price and access to the MTR and the Airport Express shuttle bus. For what we paid, it was fine considering how expensive HK hotels can be.

Location: The hotel is located less than 5 minutes from the Tin Hau station, on the Island Line. That's 1 station away from the Causeway Bay shopping area and 4 stops off from the Central shopping area. You'd have to transfer lines once to go to the Tsim Sha Tsui shopping district, but the local subway's a breeze to navigate. The hotel is also a block away from the Empire Hotel, where the Airport Express shuttle stops. This is a plus if you want to take the fast train to the airport.

Rooms. The hotel has very tasteful, well-designed rooms. However, they are very small.

Dining. The area has MANY dining options, including fast food joints (McDonald's is beside the hotel), local restaurants (noodle and dim sum), and some foreign cuisine (thai & japanese).

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank olegnatadero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Victoria, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We hope you and your family had a great time staying with us. Convenient location is one of Butterfly on Victoria’s top advantages as it is just within minutes walking distance away from the MTR and bus transportation station, it is just a short walk from the mega shopping malls in Causeway bay and there are restaurants around the area, giving our guests much to choose from. We hope you had a great stay and we definitely look forward to meeting you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

I was there for 5 nights in fist week of july. The location is excellent with 2 mins walk from Tin Hau MTR station and 3 mins from Bus Stop.
Staff is also nice and helpful. Rooms though are very small but are nicely maintained and furnished.
Beds are small comparatively but very comfortable.

Room Tip: go for the deluxe room at a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yash P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Victoria, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Thanks for your feedback, we are glad that you had a comfortable stay with us. It's especially great to hear that you are pleased with the way our room is maintained and furnished since we put a lot of effort on this area. Thanks again, hope that we will chance to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We stayed at the Butterfly hotel for five nights, our airconditioned, small room 1603 was well-furnished and kept very clean every time we returned for the evening. There was a flat-screen television, bar fridge, international adapter, kettle and amenities like shower, conditioner and bath gel are replaced every day if you use it. Reception is air-conditioned and the room is scented, which was important because during the last week of June, temperatures soared up to 38 degrees celsius outside. The elevator and buttons are sanitised every hour , staff are helpful at all times of the day. With the Tin Hau station just 2 minutes walk away we hardly caught the cab whilst we were in Hong Kong. Every evening we would phone reception requesting for extra towels and they were promptly brought to our room, my partner is 6'2 and I'm 5'2 and we found it difficult to fall asleep on the double bed provided as I think it could've been larger to accomodate us. All in all, it's a great quality hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KellyHuynh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Victoria, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Great thanks for your review, and we are happy hearing your kind words about our hotel and the services we provided. For your next stay with us, we highly recommend you to choose our Deluxe Room which is more spacious, while you and your partner could probably enjoy a better sleep with our queen bed option. We look forward to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

we was a guests in this hotel at June 2013. It is such a nice place with good, friendly and helpful staff. Good location - just near a subway, city center.
When we has a trouble with our flight tickets, hotel staff helped us to resolve problems and did it in a very efficient way.
We was really impressed with staff. Thank you, Butterfly on Victoria!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexander C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Victoria, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
It's always great knowing that we are able to help our guests and make our guests' traveling experience better with our services. Our pleasure to be your host and we are truly grateful for providing you a impressive stay. Thanks and hope that we will have a chance to welcoming you here again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Enjoyed our 3-night stay here. If you prefer the Hong Kong side to Kowloon, I would definitely recommend this place. Just a 2-min walk from the Tin Hau station, 1 stop away from Causeway Bay. Rooms are small (but then again this is common in HK) but very clean. Bed was very comfortable and the bathroom shower pressure was excellent. Hotel lobby smelled so good, like Elizabeth Arden green tea perfume :) hotel has friendly employees who work fast, check-in and check-out were a breeze.

Good location. There are Mannings, Watsons, and Wellcome supermarket branches a few hundred meters away. Explore the small restaurants around the hotel for yummy dimsum breakfast - servers barely spoke English, but the food there was one of the highlights of our trip!

Would definitely stay here again. If not Victoria, I would definitely check out the other Butterfly hotels in Hong Kong.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marielie23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Victoria, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Thanks so much for your support. We are glad that you had a comfortable, enjoyable stay and liked our services as well. Do check out your Club Butterfly privilege as our loyal guest when you plan for your next stay. We look forward to welcoming you again in Butterfly soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 4 July 2013 via mobile

To sum it up, beds are too small, rooms appear to be smaller than what is advertised(even by hk standards). Definitely not recommended for holiday makers as they offer basically nothing but the hotel rooms itself. Not the worst hotel but plenty of other ones around the area that offer better value for the money.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank austimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Victoria, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Thanks a lot for your comment. We are disappointed understanding that you were not pleased with your stay due the room size, nevertheless your feedback is highly appreciated.

In order to offer our guests a comfortable stay, we pay a lot of effort on the room layout design even the space is limited. Besides branded Simmons mattress, 40' HD TV and free wireless internet services, what our guests appreciate most is usually our warm and personalized services. We are sorry that your experience has not been as completed as we expected to offer.

Please do consider to visit us again, besides arranging you a room type that could meet your expectation better we will do our best to make your stay enjoyable with our exception service quality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Butterfly On Morrison
Butterfly On Morrison
#80 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,407 reviews
Sheung Wan
Butterfly on Waterfront
Butterfly on Waterfront
#78 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,224 reviews
Sheung Wan
Butterfly on Hollywood
Butterfly on Hollywood
#92 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Butterfly on Prat
Butterfly on Prat
#50 of 718 in Hong Kong
2,855 reviews
Sheung Wan
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel
iclub Fortress Hill Hotel
#108 of 718 in Hong Kong
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Butterfly on Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Butterfly on Victoria

Property: Butterfly on Victoria
Address: No.33 King's Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tin Hau
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
#44 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#45 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#62 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Butterfly on Victoria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You can stay in Tsim Sha Tsui and shop all day, park right on top of the business heart of Central, set up camp in Wan Chai and party all night, or you could go for a more relaxing stay at Butterfly on Victoria, right next to Victoria Park where abundant greenery offers sanctuary from the city's full-blown intensity. After re-charging yourself with a stroll in the city's biggest park space, embark on a culinary journey on the always-buzzing Electric Road, explore the eclectic foodies' enclave of Tin Hau, or hop on the historic tram to slowly take in the heady mosaic of Hong Kong life. Offering 132 comfortable guest rooms that mix simplicity with intelligence, Butterfly on Victoria is straightforward and effortless - just like how travel should be. Smart in form and tranquil in colour, the boutique hotel is aptly equipped with free Wi-Fi, branded amenities, device-friendly docking stations and even a free smartphone, offering unlimited local calls and 3G data, Wi-Fi tethering, a city guide as well as all sorts of interesting info and features Add to this the convenience offered by 24-hour front desk and dedicated ' Local Ambassadors'; this is where you can truly synchronize your life's demands with your soul's. How well connected are we? - 2-minute walk to the Tin Hau MTR subway station. - 12-minute taxi ride to the Airport Express Hong Kong Station for direct train connection to Hong Kong International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Butterfly on Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Butterfly On Victoria Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing