We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Butterfly on Victoria
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$207
US$166
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$268
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$514
US$449
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$333
US$273
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$134
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
The Royal Garden(Hong Kong)
US$196
US$164
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$603
US$410
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$245
US$224
Shangri-La.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$151
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Upper House(Hong Kong)
US$673
US$626
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,515)
Filter reviews
1,516 results
Traveller rating
664
686
121
23
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
664
686
121
23
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstin haucauseway bayair purifierpacific coffeemtr stationhandy phonepocket wifiexecutive roomconvenient locationboutique hotelrooms are smalllocal callsminute walkbus stopfree smartphoneexcellent locationenjoyed my stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,028 - 1,033 of 1,516 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Everything is perfect.Transportation, room, staff, facility whatever.
Nothing to blame.I can just sat PERFECT!
Staf always very nice, got a great attitude, helpful.Hotel is just 2 mins pass away by TIN HUA sta.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nu N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

Thank you for your great comment! Your compliments are definitely the greatest motivations for our continuing improvement, We look forward to give you another perfect experience the next time you stay at Butterfly on Victoria.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We chose the Butterfly on Victoria mainly because of its price and access to the MTR and the Airport Express shuttle bus. For what we paid, it was fine considering how expensive HK hotels can be.

Location: The hotel is located less than 5 minutes from the Tin Hau station, on the Island Line. That's 1 station away from the Causeway Bay shopping area and 4 stops off from the Central shopping area. You'd have to transfer lines once to go to the Tsim Sha Tsui shopping district, but the local subway's a breeze to navigate. The hotel is also a block away from the Empire Hotel, where the Airport Express shuttle stops. This is a plus if you want to take the fast train to the airport.

Rooms. The hotel has very tasteful, well-designed rooms. However, they are very small.

Dining. The area has MANY dining options, including fast food joints (McDonald's is beside the hotel), local restaurants (noodle and dim sum), and some foreign cuisine (thai & japanese).

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank olegnatadero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We hope you and your family had a great time staying with us. Convenient location is one of Butterfly on Victoria’s top advantages as it is just within minutes walking distance away from the MTR and bus transportation station, it is just a short walk from the mega shopping malls in Causeway bay and there are restaurants around the area, giving our guests much to choose from. We hope you had a great stay and we definitely look forward to meeting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

I was there for 5 nights in fist week of july. The location is excellent with 2 mins walk from Tin Hau MTR station and 3 mins from Bus Stop.
Staff is also nice and helpful. Rooms though are very small but are nicely maintained and furnished.
Beds are small comparatively but very comfortable.

Room Tip: go for the deluxe room at a higher floor.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yash P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

Thanks for your feedback, we are glad that you had a comfortable stay with us. It's especially great to hear that you are pleased with the way our room is maintained and furnished since we put a lot of effort on this area. Thanks again, hope that we will chance to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We stayed at the Butterfly hotel for five nights, our airconditioned, small room 1603 was well-furnished and kept very clean every time we returned for the evening. There was a flat-screen television, bar fridge, international adapter, kettle and amenities like shower, conditioner and bath gel are replaced every day if you use it. Reception is air-conditioned and the room is scented, which was important because during the last week of June, temperatures soared up to 38 degrees celsius outside. The elevator and buttons are sanitised every hour , staff are helpful at all times of the day. With the Tin Hau station just 2 minutes walk away we hardly caught the cab whilst we were in Hong Kong. Every evening we would phone reception requesting for extra towels and they were promptly brought to our room, my partner is 6'2 and I'm 5'2 and we found it difficult to fall asleep on the double bed provided as I think it could've been larger to accomodate us. All in all, it's a great quality hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KellyHuynh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

Great thanks for your review, and we are happy hearing your kind words about our hotel and the services we provided. For your next stay with us, we highly recommend you to choose our Deluxe Room which is more spacious, while you and your partner could probably enjoy a better sleep with our queen bed option. We look forward to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

we was a guests in this hotel at June 2013. It is such a nice place with good, friendly and helpful staff. Good location - just near a subway, city center.
When we has a trouble with our flight tickets, hotel staff helped us to resolve problems and did it in a very efficient way.
We was really impressed with staff. Thank you, Butterfly on Victoria!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexander C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

It's always great knowing that we are able to help our guests and make our guests' traveling experience better with our services. Our pleasure to be your host and we are truly grateful for providing you a impressive stay. Thanks and hope that we will have a chance to welcoming you here again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews