We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small but Enough”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Butterfly on Victoria
Ranked #63 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Burlington, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Small but Enough”
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Internet- Fast! and easy to connect.
Room- Small, but CLEAN and have everything I need. I had the basic room and it's good enough for two.
Location- Very convenient.. Close to bus, tram, and MTR. Lots of food nearby.
Price- Reasonable
Bed- Their queen bed is kinda small.
TV- Many selections.
Bathroom- Their bathroom is actually larger than what I thought. Shower area can fit in two people.
House Keeping- I really like the house keeping lady. She's very friendly and SUPER efficient!
Reception Desk- They are all nice, friendly and ALWAYS with smile.
Air Conditioner- You can adjust the temp to whatever you like! Not just on/off.

Room Tip: I was in 15 fl and it was very quiet (even it's facing busy street) !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jamie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Victoria, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Thanks so much for your perfect score! We are very glad that you were pleased with our hotel location, facilities and most important our staffs at housekeeping & guest services team! We will keep up our great standard and we look forward to the chance to welcoming you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    553
    589
    110
    21
    20
See reviews for
241
410
194
207
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed 10 nights in July, first impression was the room was slightly smaller than what we have expected considering we paid for the executive room. We have our toddler with us so the king size bed was a bonus with contempory interior design with your basic needs coffee tea and a 42inc screen tv. Location wise was in perfect suburb with laundromat around the corner and endless restaurants and small shop. Given it is a rather budget hotel with no pool and in house restaurant, the staffs were exceptionally friendly who is always greet you with smile and open doors for you. For the price I paid for, I don't go inspecting every dust there is on the table but definitely satified with my stay :)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chezche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Victoria, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Thanks a lot for your comment, it's happy hearing that you liked your 10-day stay with us! We are especially grateful that you were impressed by our guest services team, having earn your smile too after check out is simply priceless for us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cesena, Italy
Level Contributor
136 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

I spent 3 night in this cozy and tiny hotel, with no restaurant, but worthy as internet offer. Rooms are small, but my feeling is that hong kong is all in small spaces and verticals.
The hotel is very well connected to metro and park victoria and is colored, clean and warm. I recommend it and it has wifi available for free in the room and lonpbby. Nearby the pacific coffee where you can have a good cappuccino.

Room Tip: Go to the higher rooms as they were doing some rehab works on the first flloors
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank franco b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Victoria, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Thank you for your comments. We hope you enjoyed your time staying with us.

Same to our sister hotels, even though we do not operate our own restaurant within the hotel, there are plenty of restaurants just steps away from us while many of them are great! Thank you for your time and we look forward to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

OK, so you have read the rooms are really small. If you're a family of 4, look somewhere else (or get two rooms). But, the rooms are also really nice. The staff are friendly and you will NOT find a better location for anywhere near this price. If you are one person or a couple, STOP looking and book this hotel. You're welcome.

Room Tip: Higher is always better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2_bedroom_suite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Victoria, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Glad to hear that you liked us so much and great thanks for your wonderful recommendations. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Everything is perfect.Transportation, room, staff, facility whatever.
Nothing to blame.I can just sat PERFECT!
Staf always very nice, got a great attitude, helpful.Hotel is just 2 mins pass away by TIN HUA sta.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nu N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Victoria, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Thank you for your great comment! Your compliments are definitely the greatest motivations for our continuing improvement, We look forward to give you another perfect experience the next time you stay at Butterfly on Victoria.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We chose the Butterfly on Victoria mainly because of its price and access to the MTR and the Airport Express shuttle bus. For what we paid, it was fine considering how expensive HK hotels can be.

Location: The hotel is located less than 5 minutes from the Tin Hau station, on the Island Line. That's 1 station away from the Causeway Bay shopping area and 4 stops off from the Central shopping area. You'd have to transfer lines once to go to the Tsim Sha Tsui shopping district, but the local subway's a breeze to navigate. The hotel is also a block away from the Empire Hotel, where the Airport Express shuttle stops. This is a plus if you want to take the fast train to the airport.

Rooms. The hotel has very tasteful, well-designed rooms. However, they are very small.

Dining. The area has MANY dining options, including fast food joints (McDonald's is beside the hotel), local restaurants (noodle and dim sum), and some foreign cuisine (thai & japanese).

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank olegnatadero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Victoria, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We hope you and your family had a great time staying with us. Convenient location is one of Butterfly on Victoria’s top advantages as it is just within minutes walking distance away from the MTR and bus transportation station, it is just a short walk from the mega shopping malls in Causeway bay and there are restaurants around the area, giving our guests much to choose from. We hope you had a great stay and we definitely look forward to meeting you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

I was there for 5 nights in fist week of july. The location is excellent with 2 mins walk from Tin Hau MTR station and 3 mins from Bus Stop.
Staff is also nice and helpful. Rooms though are very small but are nicely maintained and furnished.
Beds are small comparatively but very comfortable.

Room Tip: go for the deluxe room at a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yash P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Victoria, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Thanks for your feedback, we are glad that you had a comfortable stay with us. It's especially great to hear that you are pleased with the way our room is maintained and furnished since we put a lot of effort on this area. Thanks again, hope that we will chance to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Butterfly On Morrison
Butterfly On Morrison
#78 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,373 reviews
Sheung Wan
Butterfly on Waterfront
Butterfly on Waterfront
#81 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,165 reviews
Sheung Wan
Butterfly on Hollywood
Butterfly on Hollywood
#92 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Butterfly on Prat
Butterfly on Prat
#50 of 718 in Hong Kong
2,758 reviews
Sheung Wan
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel
Tai Kok Tsui
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
#75 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Butterfly on Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Butterfly on Victoria

Property: Butterfly on Victoria
Address: No.33 King's Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tin Hau
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
#45 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#46 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#63 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Butterfly on Victoria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You can stay in Tsim Sha Tsui and shop all day, park right on top of the business heart of Central, set up camp in Wan Chai and party all night, or you could go for a more relaxing stay at Butterfly on Victoria, right next to Victoria Park where abundant greenery offers sanctuary from the city's full-blown intensity. After re-charging yourself with a stroll in the city's biggest park space, embark on a culinary journey on the always-buzzing Electric Road, explore the eclectic foodies' enclave of Tin Hau, or hop on the historic tram to slowly take in the heady mosaic of Hong Kong life. Offering 132 comfortable guest rooms that mix simplicity with intelligence, Butterfly on Victoria is straightforward and effortless - just like how travel should be. Smart in form and tranquil in colour, the boutique hotel is aptly equipped with free Wi-Fi, branded amenities, device-friendly docking stations and even a free smartphone, offering unlimited local calls and 3G data, Wi-Fi tethering, a city guide as well as all sorts of interesting info and features Add to this the convenience offered by 24-hour front desk and dedicated ' Local Ambassadors'; this is where you can truly synchronize your life's demands with your soul's. How well connected are we? - 2-minute walk to the Tin Hau MTR subway station. - 12-minute taxi ride to the Airport Express Hong Kong Station for direct train connection to Hong Kong International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Butterfly on Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Butterfly On Victoria Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing