We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal hotel for exploring HK”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Butterfly on Victoria
Ranked #63 of 725 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

Staying here with wife and 2 little children. The hotel is indeed very close (3-4 mins away with stroller factor included) to Tin Hau MTR. Pretty much brand new hotel... with good amenities including 40" Sony smart TV where we can play movies from USB and youtube to entertain our active kids. Internet is fast. Staff are very friendly and helpful even compared to other higher star international chain HK hotels we stayed in.

McDonalds, dimsum restaurant and Pacific Coffee (Starbucks similar) attached to hotel building ground floor.

Definitely recommended.

Tips:
- Choose the deluxe room i/o standard room. The additional cost is more than justified by additional sqm and layout.
- Two blocks away, there's laundry shop that charge hkd 50-60 for a full load, finished in 3 hours. Very convenient! No need to bring many clothes coming to HK.
- If you travel with compact luggage, the cheapest way to reach the hotel from airport is to take cityflyer bus E11 that stops right next to Tin Hau MTR for hkd 20 per adult.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gwidja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Thank you for your helpful advices, we hope you and your family had a great time traveling in Hong Kong. Our hotel is indeed family orientated as we are located close to transportation hubs, convenience stores, grocery shops and a wide variety of eateries that are children friendly.

We are especially glad that you find our services to your liking. Our staffs are always happy to provide assistances to ensure our guests a memorable experience at Butterfly hotels. Thank you for your recommendations and we would loved to invite you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,421)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

930 - 936 of 1,421 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2013

Really enjoyed the stay at butterfly morrison so decided to give this hotel a try since its cheaper than the other butterfly hotels in hong kong. However the rooms are smaller and somehow not as nice as the one at morrison. it's very convenient as well since its very close to the MTR station. lots of restaurants around but not place for shopping

Room Tip: convenient but not for shopping
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jizhuang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Thank you for your continuous support. We hope you find Butterfly on Victoria just as welcoming as our other hotel locations. Each of our hotel has a different ambience and atmosphere, Butterfly on Morrison is more contemporary and western influenced, while Butterfly on Victoria is more with a peaceful, urban design which reflect the characteristics of the hotel area.

Next time when you plan for a visit to Butterfly hotels again, please do not hesitate to contact us directly so we could understand more about your taste & preference and to assist you on choosing a Butterfly hotel that suits you most. Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

I recently spent 12 nights in the Butterfly on Victoria, whilst I was in Hong Kong visiting friends. Though the rooms are on the small side, they are furnished quite nicely and are kept very clean. All of the staff are very friendly and helpful, and make an effort to make sure your stay is enjoyable. The hotel is located very close to the MTR, so it is very easy to get around. I will definitely stay here again the next time I come to Hong Kong.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank eric222013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

Thank you for staying with us during your trip. We hope you had a great time at Hong Kong and that our hotels and services improved your experience. Our staffs are all very pleased to hear that they made your stay enjoyable.

Thank you for your recommendations and we an't wait to see you again on your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We liked this hotel. The staff was helpful and the rooms comfy/clean. Although the rooms were a little small, our only issue was that there was very little privacy when you were in the bathroom. It was a little off the beaten path but right on the metro so it was easy to get around Hong Kong.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ginnygetsfloury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Thank you for your review and we are glad that you liked our services and location. We will note your comments regarding the bathroom design, we will definitely look into this and make necessary improvements accordingly. Thanks again, we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

The standard room was quite small but overall the stay was great! We were offered an upgrade to Deluxe room with a 10% discount. Staff was really polite and room was very clean. But buy your own drinks,cause the fridge is empty. Haha..which we don't mind.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snowybub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Thank you for sharing your comments. We hope you had a great time with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Being a larger Aussie Guy I felt the room and ammenities a bit small - BUT room was so moden, clean and the staff were just so friendly and helpful. Would reccomend you to stay but remember this is a boutique hotel which in this case implies a bit on the small side. Over all an enjoyable stay and we would stay again.Very central to MRI just a 5 min walk, plenty of nearby restaurants and convenience stores. Almost Perfect
Byron & Vicki

Room Tip: We think there are larger delux rooms available - check when you book
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Byron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Thank you for staying at Butterfly on Victoria, we are delighted to assist you during your stay.

Besides the Superior Room you stayed in this time, we also offer choice of Deluxe Room and Victoria Executive which are comparatively more spacious. Do contact us directly if you're planning to visit us again, we will surely offer you more information and assign the room most suitable for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

This is a modern well decorated hotel with friendly staff.

I was travelling with my wife and three children and booked two double superior rooms through booking.com as recommended. But this was really not big enough and my 11 year old ended up sleeping on cushions on the floor. I had assumed that provision would be made for a 3rd person in a double room but it was not and really could not be as the rooms were so tiny.

Also the website directions to the hotel could be better. Basically turn left out of exit A1 of the Tin Hau underground station. You will see a Macdonalds sign. The hotel is in the same block. If you walk for more than three minutes you have made a mistake.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mackem193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Thank you for your review. It's regretful that we were not able to arrange an upgrade for you during your stay, as a Deluxe Room would be much more suitable for traveling family like yours.

We always encourage our guests to make inquiries and reservation directly with us, so that we could offer the precise information and best arrangement. Thanks for your comment about the web's direction info too, we will definitely review and make necessary improvements. Thanks again for your feedback and hope we will see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Butterfly On Morrison
Butterfly On Morrison
#75 of 725 in Hong Kong
1,503 reviews
Sheung Wan
Butterfly on Waterfront
Butterfly on Waterfront
#78 of 725 in Hong Kong
1,323 reviews
Tin Hau
Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tin Hau
L'hotel Causeway Bay Harbour View
Sheung Wan
Hotel LBP
Hotel LBP
#59 of 725 in Hong Kong
1,222 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Butterfly on Prat
Butterfly on Prat
#49 of 725 in Hong Kong
2,984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Butterfly on Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Butterfly on Victoria

Address: No.33 King's Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tin Hau
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
#44 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#45 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#62 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: £67 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Butterfly on Victoria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You can stay in Tsim Sha Tsui and shop all day, park right on top of the business heart of Central, set up camp in Wan Chai and party all night, or you could go for a more relaxing stay at Butterfly on Victoria, right next to Victoria Park where abundant greenery offers sanctuary from the city's full-blown intensity. After re-charging yourself with a stroll in the city's biggest park space, embark on a culinary journey on the always-buzzing Electric Road, explore the eclectic foodies' enclave of Tin Hau, or hop on the historic tram to slowly take in the heady mosaic of Hong Kong life. To fulfill travellers’ need for seamless, connected travel experience, the hotel now offers “4G Pocket WiFi Device” to keep your life in sync! Bring WiFi with you around town and stay in touch with the mobile hotspot (unlimited local data) that instantly connects your devices (up to 5 smartphones, tablets or other wireless portable devices) to the Internet anywhere the coverage is available. Straightforward and effortless – this is how travel should be! Offering 132 comfortable guest rooms that mix simplicity with intelligence, Butterfly on Victoria is straightforward and effortless - just like how travel should be. Smart in form and tranquil in colour, the boutique hotel is aptly equipped with free Wi-Fi, branded amenities, device-friendly docking stations and even a free smartphone, offering unlimited local calls and 3G data, a city guide as well as all sorts of interesting info and features Add to this the convenience offered by 24-hour front desk and dedicated ' Local Ambassadors'; this is where you can truly synchronize your life's demands with your soul's. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Butterfly on Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Butterfly On Victoria Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing