We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Newly renovated”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Butterfly on Victoria
Ranked #63 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
106 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Newly renovated”
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Rooms are small but clean. Location is excellent, only one block from subway and a major park. Taxi stand, trams, buses are just around the corners. The hotel is also next to the street where you will find many restaurants. The free Wifi is also very handy.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happycharlton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Victoria, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Thanks so much for your lovely comment, we hope you had a wonderful time staying with us and we look forward to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,287 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    550
    586
    110
    21
    20
See reviews for
240
408
194
206
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We stayed at this hotel just the last weekend for 3 nights and me & my husband will definitely come back..here are the reasons why:
1. Easy to locate, good neighborhood, quiet at night
2. plenty of places nearby to eat like a Mcdonald's , a Pacific Coffee shop, a Cafe de Coral just a few minutes' walk, a small Bakeshop
3. Room is sized just right (hey, this is Hongkong!) - and we were on the Victoria Executive Room on the 25th Floor
4. The Hotel Lobby smells clean (it might be such a small thing but to us, thats a big plus!)
5. Hotel Staff are friendly, always wears a smile & so easy to talk to.
6. Tram is just a few steps away from the hotel, so is the MTR station (like 2 minutes walk...?)
7. The Free WIFI signal is strong and fast (and we were on the 25th floor!)
8. The linens are clean & comfy, room is tidied up everyday.

The only downside is the "smaller" size basin in the bathroom and the "smaller" sized bedside table and the window drapes can't be opened (because of some renovation works outside the building), I would prefer a little sunshine in the morning! Overall, the stay is great, the room is so worth the extra we paid. A BIG " thank you" to Cokie, Grace & Aster for making our stay so worthwhile.

Room Tip: if you can spare more, get the Victoria Executive Room on the higher floors for quieter ambiance...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ERafanan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Victoria, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Thanks a mliion on behalf of Cokie, Grace and Aster. We are truly pleased to have made your trip memorable and satisfying. We can't wait to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Checked in today for the first of 9 days. Location is good, very short walk from the airport shuttle A11 stop at Hing Fatt Street (Up a short street about 5 minutes walk). Trip from airport took less than an hour. Very convenient.

Service is good. Reception very observant. Rushed to the door to open when saw I had 2 hands full of luggage. Also rushed out to help my wife with my son. Great job by the reception staff.

I took the executive room. Room size is reasonable. Toilet had generous space.

It's disappointing that the exterior is under renovation. The views are blocked and the whole room felt a bit dark with the blinds down. From the letter, seems like reno is on for the last 3 months. My wife had suggested changing to another branch, but we decided against it given our massive baggages.

Would recommend butterfly @ Victoria once reno is over. It would have been perfect.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HandsomeOng80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Victoria, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
It's great to know that you liked our hotel location and our guest services team have impressed you. Regarding the maintenance work, we are paying extra effort to speed up the progress and hopefully it would be completed very soon. Please don't hesitate to contact us directly when you plan for your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jingdezhen, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

The staff are not only friendly but also helpful. The hotel is located in a very convenient location near metro station with many restaurants, convenient store, laundry (water/dry), and a fair size park near by for people to run, play basketball, football, tennis and swim. Though the room size was small, but you get all you need in it. Highly recommended it!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank August W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Victoria, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Many thanks for your compliments about our guest services team and we are glad to have your recommendation. We hope to welcome you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnaby, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

My first trip to Hong Kong, I was impressed with the Butterfly on Victoria. Small, efficient room but nice bathroom, very clean and a comfortable bed. Even though the building exterior was being renovated, it was quiet. I was happy with the moderate price and can't say enough good things about the staff. They are so polite, helpful and friendly! The MTR station (Tin Hau ) is very close and convenient - (purchase an Octopus card at the airport!) Convention Center is 2 stops away, signage to get almost anywhere is excellent and the hotel staff are very knowledgeable. Their recommendations for nearby breakfast (Eos Café) were great! I plan on staying there each time I travel to Hong Kong.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 19th floor, very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MFK36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Victoria, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
We are glad being able to offer you an impressive experience for your first trip to HK, and are especially pleased to hear your lovely comments about our guest services team. It's our pleasure making your stay enjoyable with our attentive services, and it's very great that you liked our eateries recommendations. Do contact us directly for planning your next stay with us, we will surely provide you the best offer, arrangement and most importantly another impressive staying experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I stay here every trip each month I come to HK. All the staff including Grace, Aster and Tommy are very helpful and cannot do enough for me. The hotel is always very clean and its location is great.
Tin Hau is a super location which is not very touristy, yet you are close to all the highlights HK has to offer. The road outside is not noisy and there are some great cafes and bars in Tin Hau if you go and look for them.
I heartily recommend this hotel!!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TommyGunn2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Victoria, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
It's truly our honor to have such a loyalty guest like you. Thank you so much for your continuing support and your wonderful comments about our guest services team, we can't wait to welcome you back during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Thank you for the excellent services while we stayed at your hotel in Causeway Bay. Your staff are friendly and helpful. Even though the room is small, it is clean and nice. The room is a bit too cold. Both the safe and the lighting are good. It is even better if we have a night light. We cannot open the blinds because of the construction outside - the room is too dark. Otherwise it is a very convenient location - only a block to the subway and bus station. All in all, it was a nice experience. Thanks!

Room Tip: The air conditioning is too strong! It is hard to adjust to the right temperature. Add a night ligh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norman C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly_Hotels, Group Guest Services Manager at Butterfly on Victoria, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
We are so pleased to hear your kind words about our guest services team. We will definitely check out air conditioning system and to ensure the most pleasant and comfortable environment are provided in each specific guest room. Thanks for your lovely feedback, we hope to welcome back soon for another wonderful experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Butterfly On Morrison
Butterfly On Morrison
#78 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,371 reviews
Sheung Wan
Butterfly on Waterfront
Butterfly on Waterfront
#81 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,154 reviews
Sheung Wan
Butterfly on Hollywood
Butterfly on Hollywood
#93 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Butterfly on Prat
Butterfly on Prat
#50 of 718 in Hong Kong
2,750 reviews
Sheung Wan
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel
Tai Kok Tsui
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
#75 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Butterfly on Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Butterfly on Victoria

Property: Butterfly on Victoria
Address: No.33 King's Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tin Hau
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
#45 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#46 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#63 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Butterfly on Victoria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You can stay in Tsim Sha Tsui and shop all day, park right on top of the business heart of Central, set up camp in Wan Chai and party all night, or you could go for a more relaxing stay at Butterfly on Victoria, right next to Victoria Park where abundant greenery offers sanctuary from the city's full-blown intensity. After re-charging yourself with a stroll in the city's biggest park space, embark on a culinary journey on the always-buzzing Electric Road, explore the eclectic foodies' enclave of Tin Hau, or hop on the historic tram to slowly take in the heady mosaic of Hong Kong life. Offering 132 comfortable guest rooms that mix simplicity with intelligence, Butterfly on Victoria is straightforward and effortless - just like how travel should be. Smart in form and tranquil in colour, the boutique hotel is aptly equipped with free Wi-Fi, branded amenities, device-friendly docking stations and even a free smartphone, offering unlimited local calls and 3G data, Wi-Fi tethering, a city guide as well as all sorts of interesting info and features Add to this the convenience offered by 24-hour front desk and dedicated ' Local Ambassadors'; this is where you can truly synchronize your life's demands with your soul's. How well connected are we? - 2-minute walk to the Tin Hau MTR subway station. - 12-minute taxi ride to the Airport Express Hong Kong Station for direct train connection to Hong Kong International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Butterfly on Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Butterfly On Victoria Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing