We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“will stay again and again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rosedale Hotel Kowloon
Ranked #122 of 719 Hotels in Hong Kong
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“will stay again and again”
Reviewed 16 June 2013 via mobile

I stayed there on march this year, when i see the hotel by travel agency portal, i tought it will be just ok hotel, arrived there and check in, im already amazed by the spacious lobby and waiting room, front office is alsays helpfull and assist me of whatever i need. They provide shuttle bus around town and also underground train is just 5 minutes walking. the room i booked is very clean and i have the best view i ever had, amazing light by night and every evening you can go to terrace bars on top floor, wow!!! thats just excellent bling bling of hong kong. To dine there is somehow cheaper than any restaurant i know and value with service and great view. shame that breakfast is not much of choice. according to me rosedale hong kong is the best hotel and will came back again. Thank you for all the team, great job!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 42lulu42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

775 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    415
    148
    29
    22
See reviews for
138
275
80
120
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manila
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Stayed once more at Rosedale Kowloon and we were not disappointed. Booked directly with the hotel, emails were answered prompty. Check in was smooth and our room was ready at noon. The room and bathroom were clean. Breakfast was okay, waitstaff were always ready to refill dishes and clear the tables.

Across the hotel is a mcdonalds, convenience stores and restaurants We have gotten used to walking from the hotel to the MTR station/Olympic mall and we sometimes didn't venture further from the area anymore since everything we needed was there: toy stores, sports stores, clothing stores like marks and spencer, h&m, uniqlo, bershka, pull & bear, there was a tom lee music store, lots of restaurants, a food republic, drug stores, a grocery.

If not using the MTR, there's a taxi stand right outside the hotel and the staff would gladly give the driver directions.

We also used the free shuttle twice. Hopefully, in the near future the shuttle's route would be two-way, specially coming from Kowloon airport express going to the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Visited Rosedale Kowloon for 5 nights as part of our honeymoon. At check in my husband and I were surprised that no mention of our honeymoon despite it being noted in the reservations. Usually this wouldn't bother us but coming from Thailand where we were upgraded and rooms decorated we were surprised that no room decorations/ fruit platter etc was offered.

Also we booked the executive club which was useless. Unlike other executive clubs offers in Asia, Rosedale offers no executive club business rooms, separate breakfast location, daily snacks or afternoon drinks. We are still trying to figure out what our extra money covered.

The rooms are small, but this is normal for the location. The bathroom in particular was very cramped.

Food and beverage- breakfast was limited and often the food was cold. Very limited room service menu.

The benefits of staying at Rosedale is the location, only 5 minutes walk to Olympic station. Bell boys at reception will call you a taxi but make sure they are 100% sure where you want to go or you will end up dropped off in the middle of nowhere.

This was my third stay in Hong Kong and the Rosedale is by far not the best place to stay in Kowloon. I'd research other locations..

Room Tip: Look elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nursejulie15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Rosedale hotel is a winner, on all fronts! Very modern, friendly and well located in Kowloon, quite close to the Olympian subway station.
I have to say from the very beginning that staff was really friendly and helpful, even giving us tips on how to best spend a couple of days in Hong Kong. I asked for a room as high as possible and I got a room on the top floor with a smile, no questions asked, no extra charge added.
The room was not very big, but really enough. And it made up for space in comfort, modernity, coziness, and the greatest view of Kowloon that you could dream of! Imagine turning off the light at night and having the surreal Hong Kong city at your feet!
On top of all of this, you get a rooftop terrace where concluding a business day with a Cuba Libre will most definitely make your day. Once back in the room you can enjoy the complimentary WiFi which, unlike in mainland China, will offer you unrestricted access.
If you like gadgets, the atomised glass switch in the bathroom will get your attention for a while, as you magically transform the bathroom's glass wall and door from transparent to white.
I definitely recommend Rosedale. Just like Hong Kong, it is young, vibrant and takes things to an unexpected level.

Room Tip: As high as possible, best on the top floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucibitai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We stayed at Rosedale hotel for 3 nights with my 2 y/o son during our Hongkong Trip. I made the reservation a day before our scheduled trip. We didnt expect the hotel to be beautiful as it was. The smell is so nice when you enter the hotel. Staff is very helpful. Rosedale hotel made our hongkong adventure enjoyable and would definitely come back. :)

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phat0930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013 via mobile

Stay of just under a fortnight.. No unpleasant surprises, good value, absence of pool which would elevate quality of stay further.
Didn't use restaurant , so can't comment on food. Room pleasant if not overly spacious.. No English style tea bags in room.
A general gripe is the behaviour of smokers who light up in the middle of the night..... Grrr.
Two false fire alarm s during our stay... Not ideal for early morning wake up.?..........?...................am I finished yet?

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martinr56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Was staying at Rosedale Hotel on the 18th floor during 22 - 25 May 2013.

View was not bad as we were facing the opposite street where you will find Macdonalds, 7 eleven, Mart and few restaurant which i tried one of the roast specialist, NICE.

The whole room is small with minimum walking space but everything was well furnished. The bed was big and comfy, basic toiletries but the toilet is pretty small, HD TV with 50+ channels to choose from and you can even watch Youtube. You will have a small sofa which is near the window. In addition, they have free wifi which you would not need a password to login.

Location wise, is near the Olympic station which take us about less than 8 minutes walk. For that, there is a famous Dim Sum, Tim Ho Wan which is super delicious.
If you wish to walk to MongKok station, is about less than 15 minutes walk but they do provide shuttle bus service.

Overall, it is a great hotel to be recommended as the price is reasonable with the service you provide. I would like to recommend you to try the SKYLOUNGE during night time. You may not need to have a drink but the view is breathtaking.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DestroyIsToCreate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tai Kok Tsui
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
#78 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,528 reviews
Mong Kok
Metropark Hotel Kowloon
Metropark Hotel Kowloon
#109 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,699 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
The Cityview Hong Kong
The Cityview Hong Kong
#88 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mong Kok
Lodgewood by L'hotel Mongkok Hong Kong
Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong
#192 of 719 in Hong Kong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
Tai Kok Tsui
Silka West Kowloon Hotel
Silka West Kowloon Hotel
#191 of 719 in Hong Kong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosedale Hotel Kowloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosedale Hotel Kowloon

Property: Rosedale Hotel Kowloon
Address: No.86 Tai Kok Tsui Road, Hong Kong 00000, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tai Kok Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
#102 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Rosedale Hotel Kowloon 4*
Number of rooms: 435
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rosedale Hotel Kowloon is an environmentally friendly designed hotel surrounded by some of Hong Kong's shopping malls, entertainment complexes and famous local markets. Featuring 435 elegant and tastefully decorated rooms and suites with complimentary Wi-Fi and handy smartphone that guests can stay connected while exploring Hong Kong. Health enthusiasts will enjoy the modern fitness room featuring latest equipment opens 24 hours a day. Dining options include Sonata all-day-dining restaurant and SkyZone Deck & Lounge on the 30th floor serving drinks, BBQ and light snacks. The hotel offers strategic access to MTR subway stations and major business locations as well as Hong Kong's tourist attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotelopia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rosedale Hotel Kowloon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosedale Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing