We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rosedale Hotel Kowloon
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Yesinspace House(Hong Kong)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
VP Hotel(Hong Kong)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
MK-IP Hotel(Hong Kong)
View Hotel
Reviews (919)
Filter reviews
919 results
Traveller rating
195
484
172
39
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
195
484
172
39
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsolympic stationrooftop barolympian citytai kok tsuihourly shuttle bussky loungeminute walkprovide shuttlemongkok stationmongkok arearooms are smallshuttle serviceconcierge deskbathroom doorhouse keepingcomfortable hotelladies market
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
585 - 590 of 919 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We recently stayed for 7 nights on the 12th floor. Initially I was disappointed as the room was a twin and not the double we requested but the staff promptly moved the room around to make the bed a nice sized queen. Yes, the rooms are tiny but everything you need is there except good lighting in the bathroom. I found the air contditioner unobtrusive and easy to operate. The bathroom was well thought out and adequate. Although there is not much cupboard space the window chaise provided plenty of space for the rest of our storage needs. The location was great if you are out to experience local life. And after a hard day of touring and shopping the Skyzone Bar was absolutely heavenly. The 30th floor view provides spectacular close-ups of the surrounding skyscape and vistas of not too far away Hong Kong. The Breakfast option was a mix of eastern and western and well priced. I would consider staying at the Rosedale Kowloon again. They also provide bottled water every day.

Room Tip: Ensure you get your room configuration in writing. If you want good views ask for a floor in the 20's.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samantha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

Nice friendly staff but the rooms are very small. They only sleep two. No room for an extra bed. Bathroom too small, no water pressure. The breakfast was good and the lunch was excellent. The roof top bar only opens at 5 pm. It would be nice to be able to have a drink and enjoy the magnificent views during the day.

Stayed: October 2013
1  Thank MarkRyan62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

Excellent modern hotel, nice lobby and rooms. A bit small but the rooms were well appointed with great TV channels to choose from.
Plenty of restaurants nearby, but a bit of a walk to the nearest MTR station. Close to Olympian Shopping complex

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank SSus71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Obviously this hotel pretends to be more than it can keep: first of all the name "Kowloon" is more used for Hotels closer to Tsim Sha Tsui, the Rosedale is in Mong Kok or even more exactly in "Tai Kok Tsui"!!

Secondly I've been in many HK hotels and - yes! - rooms are usally smaller than rest of the world but these rooms in Rosedale are absolutely too small for tourists with luggage (space, bathroom only shower, bathroom door is also shower door etc.) AC makes very loud noise (use ear plugs to sleep at night)

Breakfast is absolutely poor, very limited choice and low quality!! I'm not sure what they charge (as it was included in our package) but even 100 HKD ++ would be too much if you ask me.

Internet speed varies and sometimes it was very slow - below 750kB/s - come on Management: this is Hong Kong High Tech city, not China mainland - they need to fix this asap!

The general premises seem to me HK standard (luxury), the closes MTR Olympic is 5mins walk away, Mongkok MTR (and markets) 10mins walking. Another good side of the hotel is the fact that a taxi from/to airport is only 220 HKD - alternatively you can take a taxi to Tung Chung MTR from airport (ca. 45 HKD), then buy a daily tourist ticket for 55 HKD to use the Tung Chung Line till Olympic.

The area "Tai Kok Tsui" shows some genification: restaurants and (expensive) pubs are in all directions from the hotel - e.g. in Pine street 2 blocks away there a plenty of bars and late night restaurants (where locals get drunk, smoke inside) - I'm sure that in couple of years this area will be a popular new spot of Hong Kong.

In a nutshell: as rates are fluctating very fast in Hong Kong due to competition and demand I'd say for 550-650 HKD net this hotel can be recommend if you are on a budget - during the peak seaon (e.g. October till December) they charge double or more - I don't see a real value for these rates. As there are too many downsides (Wifi, AC, tiny room, breakfast) I can only vote 2of5 especially considering my rate of 1000 HKD net.

Room Tip: don't even think about to book executive room - only floor level is differnce - all same tiny size!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joe1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013 via mobile

We had a suite because we were travelling with three kids. The room is small but well equipped and even had a bathtub. Very clean and new rooms. While service in Hong Kong is non-existence, the hotel service is pretty ok.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna_WPY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews