We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfy Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rosedale Hotel Kowloon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rosedale Hotel Kowloon
Ranked #120 of 712 Hotels in Hong Kong
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
112 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Comfy Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Come across this hotel thru Agoda.com. Rates were attracttive too, Small lobby but quite grand. Reception on the 2nd floor and looks impressive for a 4-star hotel. Check-in was a breeze and same during check-out.

The room is petite, obout 19sm. I think that's a common size of Hong Kong Hotels. So if you want BIG & SPACIOUS ROOM booked a 5-star hotel, and that will cause a BIG hole in your wallet too.

I'm on holiday, so I dont care about the room size, as long the bed is comfortable and room is clean.They have great strong WI-FI too and it's free. Location is good. MTR is just about 8-mins walk & they provide free shuttle if you don't want to walk. Plenty of restaurant around the vicinity of the hotel. McDonald - 24hours just across the hotel. Supermarket too just few steps away.
My room facing the highway, I'm on the 12th floor and could hardly hear the traffic.

The only downside of this hotel that there is no pool. The water pressure was weak. At times the water suddenly becomes hot or cold during your shower. The elevator is too slow even though they have 4 lifts. The lift is very dim, you can be quite disoriented.

BUT overall, i enjoyed this hotel. Staffs are friendly and prompt service from the housekeeping staffs. Do give this hotel a try and I'm sure it will works for your budget.

Room Tip: Ask for high floor. I stayed in room ending with 08. The view was good. Facing old and new buildings...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LEO_SG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    391
    142
    29
    21
See reviews for
131
257
74
118
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

The hotel looks very new and it is very clean. The room was small, though, but this is Hong Kong, so move on.. I actually liked how the room was efficiently furnished and every detail was considered.
Drawback is the location. It is not far from the airport, to get to the island you count at least 15 min by cab, though. On the other hand, if you are keen to explore less touristic and more shabby parts of HK, you might actually really like it (recommend great noodle&dim sum place nearby - Dumplig Kitchen). The inconvenient location is also compensated by the rates.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristtie85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We decided to book our hotel stay through Star Vacations after the staff’s recommendation during a travel fair. Indeed, they did not disappoint us. Overall, this hotel is really good and relatively new compared with the other hotels! We stayed there for 7 nights in April 2014 and was given an executive room at 29th floor. Though the room was rather small, especially the bathroom, but the room is well-maintained, clean and cozy. The bathroom is very well designed and the space is fully used efficiently.

We were given free breakfast, but we rather choose to eat outside. There are rooms for improvement as the food was not fantastic and nice. The rooftop bar is a great place to chill out with your friends. It has great city view and we enjoyed having drinks and chit chatting among ourselves.

Generally, the staff are very nice and helpful, especially the front desk people. We would like to thank Mr Kenneth who has provided us with a great service throughout our stay here and also helping us to get someone to fix the water temperature in our rooms.

For the location wise, it is only about 5 min walk to nearest MTR, Olympic Station and there is a hourly shuttle service to the various key locations, such as Mongkok (for shopping), Kowloon Station (for airport express), China HK City (to take ferry to Macau). Most importantly, you will never feel hungry cause there is a 24hr Macdonalds & convenience store located just opposite the hotel.

We would definitely recommend this hotel to our relatives & friends and I am looking forward to my upcoming stay in Rosedale Kowloon in July 2014.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank phyllisleong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

this was our first time in this hotel, we are regular visitors to Hong Kong, it,s a very clean hotel, with well appointed rooms, staff are very pleasant and helpful, good location and easy access to buses and underground,room was a decent size, and rates are very good, would certainly use this hotel again, we stayed for two weeks and enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: higher floors offer better outlook.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank robert d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

I was really impressed with this hotel. Stayed for 3 nights in March & loved it. Very new so still very clean and modern. Staff were helpful but stayed out of your way. Breakfast was great. Requested a high floor & got a spectacular view from the 27th floor - although its always a bit foggy in HK. Its about a 30 minute walk from the train stations so recommend you take the hotel bus to the major stations & back. The only downside was that it was a bit off the beaten path & in a residential are so no shopping nearby but taxis are only a few $ so not a problem.
Loved it.

Room Tip: Request high floors for great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
43 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

This hotel is eye catching and sleek, and relatively new compared with the other hotels in the area. The room is rather small, but the bathroom is well designed. At night, the room can be quite dim as the furnishings are dark-toned and there are few lights in the room. However reading lights are provided.

The hotel has a great rooftop bar/restaurant which offers great views over the city. It was practically empty when we went up. The staff were attentive and came out several times to check on us, because we were sitting in the cold (which we enjoyed)!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bly76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

New hotel, 5 minute to mongkok by taxi, 15 minute walk to mongkok, near by a Lot of restaurant and mini market....McD 24 hour just a front of hotel...better than other hotel in Nathan road.bed can separate to twin bed...

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ImmADean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tai Kok Tsui
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
#76 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,412 reviews
Mong Kok
Metropark Hotel Kowloon
Metropark Hotel Kowloon
#107 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,673 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
The Cityview Hong Kong
The Cityview Hong Kong
#94 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tai Kok Tsui
Silka West Kowloon Hotel
Silka West Kowloon Hotel
#186 of 712 in Hong Kong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
pentahotel Hong Kong, Kowloon
#66 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 925 reviews
Mong Kok
Lodgewood by L'hotel Mongkok Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosedale Hotel Kowloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosedale Hotel Kowloon

Property: Rosedale Hotel Kowloon
Address: No.86 Tai Kok Tsui Road, Hong Kong 00000, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tai Kok Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
#99 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Rosedale Hotel Kowloon 4*
Number of rooms: 435
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rosedale Hotel Kowloon is an environmentally friendly designed hotel surrounded by some of Hong Kong's shopping malls, entertainment complexes and famous local markets. Featuring 435 elegant and tastefully decorated rooms and suites with complimentary Wi-Fi and handy smartphone that guests can stay connected while exploring Hong Kong. Health enthusiasts will enjoy the modern fitness room featuring latest equipment opens 24 hours a day. Dining options include Sonata all-day-dining restaurant and SkyZone Deck & Lounge on the 30th floor serving drinks, BBQ and light snacks. The hotel offers strategic access to MTR subway stations and major business locations as well as Hong Kong's tourist attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Ctrip TA and Hotelopia so you can book your Rosedale Hotel Kowloon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosedale Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing