We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for us!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rosedale Hotel Kowloon
Ranked #123 of 721 Hotels in Hong Kong
Reviewed 3 August 2014

The hotel itself was very classy. The room was small, but that is typical in Hong Kong. It reminded me of being on a cruise ship. Housekeeping kept it cleaned daily and refreshed bathroom toiletries. The workout room was adequate for my needs. Breakfast was good and plentiful, with many choices from croissants, pancakes, fried rice, dim sum and salad (but coffee was always cold). Seating was limited and we shared a table often (no big deal). Concierge desk was very helpful with maps and ideas. The service and view from the rooftop restaurant were excellent. The only negative was the long wait in the morning for the elevators. Shops around hotel were reasonable and bakeries were fantastic. Short walk to the Metro Station. All cab drivers found the hotel by just showing them it marked on a map.

Room Tip: Our room on 27th floor had a great view and was quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CJ W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (830)
There are newer reviews for Rosedale Hotel Kowloon
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

446 - 452 of 830 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014

stayed for twice at same week in july 2014 as part of a tour package, the staff were helpfull, hotel area strategic to many shopping centre, free shuttle bus to tsim sha tsui, breakfast average, free wifi, in front of hotel have 24 hours mcdonald and local restaurant

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank fendi r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Room is cramped up and has very poor lift services as you need to wait in the morning for lifts. 20 rooms per floor!!! Breakfast does not have much options, in fact it is very crowded in the morning to get a seat. Would prefer another hotel if I need to stay back here unless there is NO CHOICE

Room Tip: choose anything above 25,
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simhavij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

As frequent travellers to Hong Kong we try to stay around Tsim Sha Sui and Nathan Rd as it is close to all our favourite places. This time our travel agent put us at the Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong. Make sure you read other reviews by trip advisors as our comments are very much the same as others.

The rooms are very small but well presented and very clean. The breakfast buffet is designed for the Asian tourist but still gives westerners a good full belly for the day. Try to get to the breakfast early as families come in around 9.00 am and the fun starts......plenty of kids, lots of pushing and sometimes you had to wait a little to get a table especially if you are with a group. You didn't have to wait long though.

The staff are very friendly and most helpful. They couldn't do enough to make our stay enjoyable. Daniel on the Concierge desk is a real charmer. Make sure you use the hotel shuttle to downtown as it saves you getting the MTR and taxis. It would be good to have the shuttle for return trips to the hotel but the taxis are very cheap. Ask for a room on the road side as they are a tad bigger and ask for a room on the upper floors. The Sky Lounge is great for a 'night cap' at the end of the day.......good staff and pleasant views.

Make sure you get a copy of the address of the Rosedale in Chinese and large font for the taxi driver. They all know where the Hotel is. Watch out for the 'bad taxi' drivers (as described by our taxi) as they do not have meters and try to rip you off.

We would highly recommend the Rosedale and their wonderful staff. Well done.

Stayed: July 2014
3  Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Stayed 9 nights with a friend in February and so secured a longer-stay package. There are many, many restaurants nearby, and the hotel runs a free shuttle to shopping, the trains and the ferries. A mixed Canto/ Caucasian breakfast is included with your stay, the top floor lounge has breathtaking views and the beds are very comfortable if you're not an overly tall person. Sadly, no HK hotel is built for the height of the North American male. We really enjoyed this hotel, and while it's not smack in the heart of Central, it's a great choice otherwise.

Room Tip: Pop for the upper floors and the larger rooms. HK rooms are going to be small to the North American...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank linyip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The hotel staff were professional, helpful and friendly. We made use of the hotel shuttle that leaves every hour to 4 different drop off points. We found it very helpful. To return to the hotel from the Mong Kok MTR we took a taxi at a minimal charge. Our room was modern and clean and had a view over Hong Kong. The bathroom is very small - a definite one person at a time bathroom. As westerners we found the breakfast selection quite small. Larger selection of asian food.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MIDixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed for 6 nights. The hotel is situated Kowloon and is about 10-15 minute walk from the night markets or the MRT. We did a number of tours but it was too far off the grid for a direct hotel pick up. The hotel itself is quite modern but located in a pretty ramshackle part of town. The staff were very polite and helpful in the main. We had the odd language barrier, but no problems. The rooms were poky. If you know how poky the Ibis is, then these were slightly smaller. Everything in the room was perfectly functional and it was clean and tidy. The lifts were a pain. Whilst there were 4 of them, a lot of the time there was one out. There were so many people/groups staying it became a real nuisance and challenge to get a lift, especially in the morning during breakfast. I was disappointed with L2 restaurant. We went for a meal the first night, only be told we could only eat a la carte as there wS a birthday function. Whilst we were served we were made to feel pretty uncomfortable. At breakfast it was like a stampede. I think everyone must have had breakfast in their room rate. It was difficult to get a seat let alone any food. Half the time people would push in front of you...so we only ate in a couple of times. We were a little disappointed with some of the attitudes of the restaurant staff, particularly when a guest moved a chair from one table to another to sit with his family and was told in no uncertain terms he couldn't...

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Hardnut59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankie S, Director of Rooms at Rosedale Hotel Kowloon, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Hardnut59,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your recent experience at Rosedale Hotel Kowloon. It is only through constructive feedback like you have given that we can make changes to improve our customer’s satisfaction.

We are pleased to learn that you like the modern design of our hotel, services of our staff as well as clean and tidy room with everything in room was perfectly functional.

Please accept our apologies for your long waiting time during high demand period when everyone wants to go down for breakfast or go out in the morning. We have noticed the issue and our service staffs will monitor the lift traffic closely and make use of the service lifts to siphon off some of the traffic.

We are also sorry to hear your unpleasant experience in our restaurant. Your mentioned has been discussed with managers concerned for appropriate follow up action to ensure the service improvement and better breakfast flow.

We thank you once again for your valuable feedbacks and sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel again when your next visit in Hong Kong.

Best Regards,

Frankie So
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tai Kok Tsui
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
#76 of 721 in Hong Kong
3,679 reviews
Tai Kok Tsui
Silka West Kowloon Hotel
Silka West Kowloon Hotel
#192 of 721 in Hong Kong
442 reviews
Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong
#197 of 721 in Hong Kong
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mong Kok
Metropark Hotel Mongkok
Metropark Hotel Mongkok
#34 of 721 in Hong Kong
1,171 reviews
Mong Kok
Metropark Hotel Kowloon
Metropark Hotel Kowloon
#113 of 721 in Hong Kong
1,745 reviews
Mong Kok
Lodgewood by L'hotel Mongkok Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosedale Hotel Kowloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosedale Hotel Kowloon

Address: 86 Tai Kok Tsui Road, Hong Kong 00000, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tai Kok Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
#105 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: £57 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rosedale Hotel Kowloon 4*
Number of rooms: 435
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rosedale Hotel Kowloon is an environmentally friendly designed hotel surrounded by some of Hong Kong's shopping malls, entertainment complexes and famous local markets. Featuring 435 elegant and tastefully decorated rooms and suites with complimentary Wi-Fi and handy smartphone that guests can stay connected while exploring Hong Kong. Health enthusiasts will enjoy the modern fitness room featuring latest equipment opens 24 hours a day. Dining options include Sonata all-day-dining restaurant and SkyZone Deck & Lounge on the 30th floor serving drinks, BBQ and light snacks. The hotel offers strategic access to MTR subway stations and major business locations as well as Hong Kong's tourist attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Rosedale Hotel Kowloon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosedale Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing