We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express HONG KONG SOHO
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
99 Bonham All Suite Hotel(Hong Kong)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ovolo Noho(Hong Kong)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
The Putman All Suite Hotel(Hong Kong)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
Sohotel(Hong Kong)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,375)
Filter reviews
1,375 results
Traveller rating
374
766
205
25
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
374
766
205
25
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssheung wanhi expressdim sum squareself service laundrymacau ferry terminalairport expressthird partylaundry roomwalking distancemtr stationfree breakfasthollywood roadshower doorfrosted glassnoodlesthe breakfast areafree shuttle
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
889 - 894 of 1,375 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2013

I have stayed here one time previously and found it to be comfortable and convenient.

This time, the water from the tap in the bathroom had a distinct unpleasant odour. I didn't trust myself to use it to brush my teeth (there is a sign saying to boil the water for drinking). Instead, I bought bottled water for that both brushing and drinking. They need to rectify this quickly.

Apart from that, the bed is comfortable, the staff competent, breakfast average and conveniently near a Sheung Wan MTR exit (A1).

I'd stay here again as long as they fix the water odour issue!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SachE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YukiShiu, Manager at Holiday Inn Express HONG KONG SOHO, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2013

Dear SachE,

Thank you for staying with us again and sharing your constructive feedback.

Please be assured that your comments are duly noted and the concerned departments worked diligently to have the said problem fixed and resumed normal service.

We hope you would give us another chance and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best Regards,
Holiday Inn Express Hong Kong Soho

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013

New and very good hotel. Clean, pleasant rooms with a view. Free wifi, fridge, complementary bottles of water. Staff are friendly, helpful and efficient. Breakfast was okay, fruit, toast, eggs, Asian food. The hotel is situated in a rather quiet neighbourhood with small shops, restaurants (we loved Katong on Mercer St). Not far from MTR station Sheung Wan. Walk or take a streetcar to the pier where you can take a ferry to Kowloon

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rooster031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

The hotel is very conveniently located. I took that Airport Express train from the airport to the Hong Kong/Central station where I boarded a complimentary shuttle bus that took me to the hotel within 5 minutes. The property is an environmentally-friendly gem with a clean, comfortable room. Complimentary internet and limited breakfast is included in the rate. My only criticism would be the lack of a fitness center and small breakfast area. Will definitely stay at the property on a future trip to Hong Kong.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Samuel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Huge building at Jervois Street. Lived at 37th floor, great views. Breakfast room at top of the building with glass floor at the corner. At the morning there is a great panoramic view of the bay. Small but enough room. Weirdly glass walls at the shower, so you can see silhouette of the people inside, but it's asia after all. TV with Discovery channel. iPhone alarm clock. Panoramic window. You can take a free ice form machine at 3rd floor (maybe). There's even self laundry room, PC and Mac room and vending machine). Close to MTR (2min), close to Macau Ferry (7min). Lots of 24h 7eleven nearby (better cross the street and go to the bigger supermarket (cheaper)). Soho, biggest escalator in the world, popular monastery and apple store in 15 minutes by walk. 50-70 HKD for taxi to HKTDC. Next door French caffe. Original french cidre and food. Real french owner. French :)
Negative: They don't have their own taxi parking. You need to find it somewhere. Small lobby. Almost no lobby. Traffic at the lifts.
For the money we spent it's perfect

Room Tip: Good view is a goal, so go higher.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank APECTAPX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013

Good Points.room was larger than the usual hotel roms in hong kong for this type and budget, room was clean and the linen was fresh, linen changed every da, staff were helpful and polite.
Bad points, No room service, no minibar i asked for some milk to make tea in my room and ended up in an argument with guy on phone. restuarant run by external company, food was ok, only took cash for bar.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Keith O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews