We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express HONG KONG KOWLOON EAST
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$268
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$353
US$290
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$189
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Conrad Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$404
US$353
Conrad
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$235
US$189
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Cordis, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$240
US$208
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Royal Garden(Hong Kong)
US$221
US$164
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Langham, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$319
US$266
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Panda Hotel(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$84
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Royal View Hotel(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (673)
Filter reviews
673 results
Traveller rating
231
316
98
18
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
231
316
98
18
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspopcorn mallcrowne plazatseung kwan o mtr stationshopping mallihg memberbreakfast is servedopposite hotelsea viewself service laundrylarge malldirect bussame buildingfree breakfastshower areayogurtthe hotel staffexit c
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
351 - 356 of 673 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The hotel located in Tseung Kwan O, if you have no problem with your time travel, sure I recommend this hotel. The room is spotless, bed is also comfortable. Breakfast is very variety.
Wifi is very fast. I asked an adapter for charging and the staff was very helpful gave us one. Overall It was a very satisfying stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erni P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Hats off to the Holiday Inn Express Hong Kong Kowloon East!!! My co-worker and I stayed here while visiting Disneyland Hong Kong. We were there for three nights and four days. It was SO easy to find the subway (you stay just above it). The rooms were cleaned and the staff was very cordial and above all they speak ENGLISH! I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Will definitely consider them when bringing my family back to Hong Kong. The location at the mall is a wonderful idea!!!! Great marketing strategy!!!! Well done!!!

Room Tip: While the hotel is beautiful, do your homework before arriving. If you aren't use to taking the subway, you may have to tender the service of a taxi.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Berniece T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

staff, position, quiet, and price, and breakfast buffet, best of this chain in HK. staff here are very motivated, and the hotel is clean with quite spacious rooms for HK. a good choice if prive and value are important.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank gemsintheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

I booked this hotel for my parents. They had good experience in the 2 days stay. With platinum member card produced, they can enjoy the service just as I travels with them, free room upgrade to sea view and welcome drinks. The staff are helpful and considerate as usual. The hotel is right on top of the MTR station with easy access to down town. You can have spacious room and enjoy dinner in comfortable malls and restaurants (escaping the crowd in busy city center). This is definitely the first hotel comes to my mind when I plan for family trip in Hong Kong next time.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gxh_cherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I love my stay in HI Express kowloon east.
This is actually still a new hotel.
The room is clean and the furniture still new.
It's not really close to Tsim Tsa Tsui,
but this hotel is right above the MTR and plaza.
for me, the location is still great.

Because this is a budget hotel, the breakfast is available at Crowne Plaza
and please note that they don't have concierge also, if it's important to you.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chi_chat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews