We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great professional staff & concierge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Kowloon East
Ranked #46 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Palm Bay, Florida
Level Contributor
946 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 285 helpful votes
“Great professional staff & concierge”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2013

Although this Crowne Plaza is not in the heart of the city center, it's a very good location. Step outside the hotel & walk around the corner & you're in the beautiful Popcorn shopping center complete with MTR station. They serve a great buffet breakfast and the restaurant staff is just super.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,241 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    701
    445
    61
    21
    13
See reviews for
256
371
108
288
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2013

Initially booked this facility as it offered a good rate. Once checked in and experienced the service of front desk and concierge personel plus the size and quality of the room, I fall in love with this hotel so I rebooked this same hotel on my return trip.
It may be a bit out of the way for many travelers but with the subway system right next door, practically everything is a 30 minutes' ride away. I will definitely return to this hotel on my next trip to Hongkong. And I take this opportunity to thank all staff there for an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AbdoulA_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2013

Stayed 3 nights at this hotel last week...
Joined their priority club and received complementary drinks, internet access and free vouchers for foot massage. The staff is extremely helpful and have good spread of breakfast buffet..

The view from the hotel is extremely good.. we were on the 37th Floor and it was awesome....

Another convenience is the MTR... It is based on top of the Tseung Kwan O MTR Station so traveling was so convenient...

I would love to stay again at this hotel

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank vinod2604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2013

We stayed at this hotel for six nights. On booking we dealt with Carol who was so helpful in arranging a spectacular room on The Club floor and offered airport transfers etc. The room was an amazing corner room with a panoramic view of the town. It had everything you would expect from an executive room, but larger than most. For about 500HKD you can upgrade to the club floor. This is about the best deal in Hong Kong... Not only do you get a fabulous room, but also complementary Wifi, FULL breakfast buffet, Newspapers, Pressing and access to the fabulous roof top Club Lounge. Here we were greeted by Hazel who is the club manager and went out of her way to look after us so well throughout our stay. She helped us arrange our days out, advised us on transport and generally catered to our every need. Nothing was too much trouble for her, she was the consummate hostess and really did help make our holiday. As a club room guest you can also enjoy afternoon tea, complementary cocktails in the evening and amazing antipasti. All the staff here are wonderful, which I'm guessing stems from the manager who is always around and obviously runs a brilliant team. Don't worry about it being a little way out of town, the MTR (which is so good and cheap in Hong Kong) is about thirty seconds walk from the lobby. All in all we couldn't have wished for more and will definitely be making a trip back.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a club room and ask if a corner is available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rikkijay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shenzhen, China
Level Contributor
86 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2013

Even though I'm quite loyal to IHG, every time I see 1400 HKD price tag for "budget" HI Express Soho/ HI Causeway Bay, my loyalty vanishes. Seems, that finally I've found a good alternative to those overpriced central options - yes, you would have to spend more time on commuting, but hotel really worth those extra efforts - new building, fresh interiors, huge rooms (especially, compared to those of HI Express), mall (with numerous dining options) and MTR just in one minute by foot (from hotel lobby) - and, all of those advantages for a decent price of ~1000 HKD - which I find more, than acceptable for a given property level. As for the negatives - a lot of construction works nearby the hotel (some noise can be heard)+ as per my understanding, there's no sea view rooms in this hotel. First issue is fully solved by a high-floor room, second is not an issue at all ( just "nice to have") Would definitely stay here, during my visits to HK.

Room Tip: You'd better go for a high floor - no noise from construction works can be heard on floors, high...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexeich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staine
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2013

From the moment we entered the hotel reception we never looked back. As we had a club room we were escorted straight to the 47th floor and was offered a welcoming drink. The views from the outside lounge area was stunning and this was to be our spot to relax for the next five evenings.

As a platinum member we were given an upgraded room which was fantastic with both a huge bedroom area as was the bathroom which had both a large shower area and a bath..

The breakfast which was served in the chefs table was fantastic and eggs were cooked to perfection.

As we were staying in a club room we were served afternoon tea each day and this was stunning this was followed by evening cocktails and a light dinner

On the last night we eat in the aches table buffet and this was worth every penny. Steak and lamb chops were worth the money on their own.

Wincee was just outstanding in the club team and in our view would win employee of the month every month .. What a star. Thanks Wincee for making our stay outstanding . The best service I have ever had and as a Platinum ambassador I have met a lot of staff..once again WIncee your a star

Will definitely be returning to this location . The service is worth the visit

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stevie62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kobe, Japan
Level Contributor
46 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2013

I stayed for one night at the Crowne Plaza Kowloon East at the price of 900 HKD. Upon check in, I was promptly informed that I was able to get a free breakfast and a welcome drink due to the fact that I was a Platinum member of Priority Club. So far so good.

The room has all the mod-cons one might expect in a 5 star Crowne Plaza. I had no complaints with the Internet service which was also complimentary. If I had to be extremely picky, I'd have to say that the mattress wasn't the most comfortable I've slept on.

The one thing I noticed was the hotel seemed completely deserted. I knew that this was a new establishment to the area but wow! I must have seen 4 people at breakfast between the hours of 7AM to 8AM on a weekday. Some of the hot items looked extremely stale under the hot-lamp but I asked the chef to make new batches as I didn't want to eat tasteless food. The coffee served at breakfast was outstanding. When I asked an attendant what kind of coffee they were using, she was clueless and walked away.

My main problem is the location of the hotel but I guess most people will have accepted the fact that the selling point of the Crowne Plaza Kowloon East is the price and not for its location. It took me a good half hour on the MTR from Tsueng Kwan O to Sheung Wan.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel_Critic999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Kwun Tong
Dorsett Kwun Tong, Hong Kong
Dorsett Kwun Tong, Hong Kong
#62 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
Royal Park Hotel
#47 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Hotel Madera Hong Kong
Hotel Madera Hong Kong
#28 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
Mong Kok
Lodgewood by L'hotel Mongkok Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Kowloon East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Kowloon East

Property: Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Kowloon East
Address: Tower 5, 3 Tong Tak Street, Tseung Kwan O, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#19 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#24 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#31 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#43 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#69 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Kowloon East 4.5*
Number of rooms: 359
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore the contemporary Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Kowloon East. The spectacular Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Kowloon East is an international hotel located atop Tseung Kwan O MTR Station and PopCorn Shopping Mall, providing an easy starting point to travel freely around the city. The hotel is just 20 minutes to Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre (HKCEC). If in a leisurely mood, visit Sai Kung town for a fresh seafood lunch overlooking the beautiful South China Sea. All 359 guest rooms offers excellent city views, dining choices range from the all day dining buffet restaurant to Cantonese dining and a roof-top Italian restaurant. Hi-tech connectivity makes it easy to stay in touch with business associates, friends and family. Fitness center and a soothing spa featuring seven private treatment rooms will make you feel rejuvenated and restored. Enjoy a 25-meter outdoor swimming pool (closed during winter). Enjoy seamless service in one of Hong Kong’s largest, well equipped Grand Ballroom; it can accommodate 1000 guests with an energy that inspires success and is the ideal place for weddings. Be it for work, shopping or holiday, make Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Kowloon East your first choice in Hong Kong. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Kowloon East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Kowloon East

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing