We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than Intercon Singapore!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Kowloon East
Ranked #47 of 725 Hotels in Hong Kong
Reviewed 20 April 2013

Booked this hotel after lot of research and of course reading reviews on TripAdvisor. Most of the reviews said the location wasn't great which surprised me as I could easily get to the city in 20min by MTR! Not sure where those guests come from or what is their means of transport is, being from London I found the hotel's location rather good. It is conveniently located away from the hustle and bustle of city centre and literally takes 2minutes from the MTR.

The hotel itself feels brand new and there are enough staff to welcome you as you walk in. Receptionists are ever so polite and every member of staff you may bump into acknowledges your presence. Rooms are super clean and lighting in the rooms are so thought of, night lights in particular along with those fancy switches and international adaptor is at your disposal. In-room diary has information that will familiarise yourself with the hotel and its facilities i.e emergency info (I personally want to know how and where is my way out incase of an emergency as I am in a 37th floor of a building in a foreign country) But I doubt guests read these info as we are too busy.. so lets ring the guest services to ask where is the light switch!

Didn't manage to try the restaurant and spa but gym facilities was great it opens 24hr and the pool is gorgeous.

I personally found this hotel better than Intercontinental Singapore....professional yet friendly!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sunita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,398)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

982 - 988 of 1,398 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 5nights with the club suite privileges.

The staff are super friendly & the furnishing are 5 star quality.

The Buffett breakfast is a great way to start the day.Food options ranged from full English, Chinese & continental. They offer all varieties of hot drinks, from tea, hot chocolate or cappuccino. We filled up on the breakfast - with the next meal then being dinner!

We stayed on the 41st floor our room was large & comfortable. Bathroom is private, offers separate shower, toilet & bath tub area's.

We enjoyed the club suite on occasion, we have the afternoon tea (yum) & the evening cocktails with antipasto offerings. Both were great & again fabulous service. And the view from the terrace is spectacular.

Only slight down side is the location. The hotel is approx 30mins from Kowloon (Nathan Rd - or Star Ferry). As mentioned by other reviewers the MTR is in the mall next to the hotel. We chose to catch taxi's & for approx 100-140 HK dollars - AUD $12-$16. Once in Kowloon we took to the pavement. If we wanted to go into central we caught the ferry.

Tip: when taking taxi's ask the hotel to provide you with a hotel business card for directions/location - in Chinese - to assist the taxi driver & much easier when getting taxi back to hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ingkast07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

Everything was great, was on 36th floor... love the view of the hills from the room

Staff were most helpful. Had a great stay.

Just next to a mall & MTR station, nothing to worry about if you are bored or need to commute somewhere

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SereneJourneys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

I went Hongkong for a holiday in March and we stayed 5 days in this hotel. It is simply AWESOME. Rooms are big, beautiful and cozy. It is connected to 3 shopping malls and it takes just 2 minutes to reach the pop corn mall. 5 mins to reach the Tseung Kwan O MTR station.

Tseung Kwan O is a bit far from the main places of hongkong where we visited, but it is still okay. We get to our destination within 30 min to 1 hour.

I enjoyed my stay there and wouldn't mind going back again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kittydia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013 via mobile

The hotel is located just out of the Popcorn centre. The front door staff appeared friendly. Check in staff not so...bit miserable. Offered us an upgrade for more £, refused it & then upgraded us anyway. Bit of a scam really! Only provided us with 1 key, even though there were 2 of us. We were located on the 29th floor. Lifts could be slow at times.

When we got to the room, the safe wouldn't work. It took 3 staff to replace the battery & about 30 mins in total. There was a hair on a towel (must have been the cleaners as not ours!).

No price list for the mini bar so didn't use anything in it!

No free wifi, they want about £10 a day to use it. Stayed at other 5 star hotels & for the price paid, it should be free like the others offer it! Did not use it. Used the business centre to print out boarding passes & got charged for it (again most hotels offer this free service!).

The room itself was a good size, nicely furnished & had all things needed for a short stay.

Breakfast buffet included in price was very good. Staff friendly & good range of English, American & Chinese foods available! Abit pricey to purchase if not in room rate. About £20 per person!

Decided to look at some of the hotel restaurants for tea! What a joke! Wanted about £18 for a starter on the 47th floor one. Did not go here! They also wanted £32 for lunch buffet.

It felt that they wanted to charge you for anything & everything they could. Not very good for a 5 star hotel! Not impressed. I am sure there are better deals out there!

The pool facilities looked good but no heated pool so couldn't enjoy them. As it was slightly too cold!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lwa3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominique B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Kowloon East, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2013

Dear lwa3

Thank you for your valuable time to share your experience at Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Kowloon East. We are sorry to hear that we gave you an impression of being a pricey hotel during your stay. Please accept our sincere apologies with regards to the experience you encountered while staying with us.

We’re happy to know that you were pleased with the room upgrade from Superior Room to Deluxe Room. Regarding currency calculation, our lunch buffet on 47/F is priced at HK$168 – HK$188+10% (£15 - £17).

Thank you again for your comments and we hope to have another opportunity to seeing you again in the future.

Best regards
Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Kowloon East

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Recently went to Hong Kong for a vacation and stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. The room is surprisingly big as my friend previously told me most of the hotel rooms in Hong Kong is small. The place is very comfortable and the bed is amazing~ Hotel staff are very friendly and nice. It is good for those people willing to take some time on transportation down to city area because it is a bit far from centre area. The MTR station is in the shopping mall next to the hotel. The only thing I feel it is just okay is, the bathtub is not that clean, I have to wash it again before I use it, I feel they can improve on this front. Overall, it is a nice hotel to recommend!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ellen_YY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

I have recently spend a few days vacation in Hong Kong and stayed at this hotel. I find it an exceptional deal: very nice and spacious room, excellent service, a hotel which in its whole looks brand new and very modern, basically a 5* quality at a fraction of the prices around Central. It takes no more than 30 min by MTR to be in Central, and the station is in an elegant Mall directly connected to the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MNP13_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Kwun Tong
Dorsett Kwun Tong, Hong Kong
Dorsett Kwun Tong, Hong Kong
#69 of 725 in Hong Kong
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ovolo Southside
#25 of 725 in Hong Kong
783 reviews
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#24 of 725 in Hong Kong
4,094 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Hotel Madera Hong Kong
Hotel Madera Hong Kong
#28 of 725 in Hong Kong
928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Kowloon East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Kowloon East

Address: Tower 5, 3 Tong Tak Street, Tseung Kwan O, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#19 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#23 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#31 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#45 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#54 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: £99 - £225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Kowloon East 4.5*
Number of rooms: 359
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore the contemporary Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Kowloon East. The spectacular Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Kowloon East is an international hotel located atop Tseung Kwan O MTR Station and PopCorn Shopping Mall, providing an easy starting point to travel freely around the city. The hotel is just 20 minutes to Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre (HKCEC). If in a leisurely mood, visit Sai Kung town for a fresh seafood lunch overlooking the beautiful South China Sea. All 359 guest rooms offers excellent city views, dining choices range from the all day dining buffet restaurant to Cantonese dining and a roof-top Italian restaurant. Hi-tech connectivity makes it easy to stay in touch with business associates, friends and family. Fitness center and a soothing spa featuring seven private treatment rooms will make you feel rejuvenated and restored. Enjoy a 25-meter outdoor swimming pool (closed during winter). Enjoy seamless service in one of Hong Kong’s largest, well equipped Grand Ballroom; it can accommodate 1000 guests with an energy that inspires success and is the ideal place for weddings. Be it for work, shopping or holiday, make Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Kowloon East your first choice in Hong Kong. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Kowloon East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Kowloon East

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing