We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful hotel ! Great room and breakfast !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Kowloon East

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Kowloon East
Ranked #64 of 713 Hotels in Hong Kong
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful hotel ! Great room and breakfast !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

The hospitality ia amazing. Given the price is lower compare to downtown hotel prices. We wouldnt mind as the mtr station is joined with the hotel. 25 mins ride to causeway bay . Will defitenely stay again for our future HK trip and recommends for my family and friends.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank guysway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    680
    434
    58
    21
    13
See reviews for
246
364
105
275
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

Very nice hotel, right outside MTR TKO station. Won't get rain on if you shop indoor like IFC, Elements, Pacific place or big shopping malls next to a MTR station. However, it is pretty far away from the main shopping districts. On the other hand, it is new, nicely decorated, and most importantly good price for a near 5 stars hotel in Hong Kong.

Fairly well trained staff! However, they are still green in handling priority club policy. That really hurt the "experience" that hoteliers take pride of!.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the schools (think facing north) have better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Switzerland
Level Contributor
672 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 364 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013

This time we chose Crowne Plaza HK Kowloon East and it was wonderful experience. Staff at the desk was very professional, room we got was clean with exceptionally comfortable beds. The bathroom very spacious, and rain shower was a bless.
Hotel is located just on subway station and connected with the shopping mall which was another positive thing if you would like to find a place to have breakfast or dinner. It takes around 25 - 30 min to get to the city center, but the trip on air conditioned and well organised subway does not feel long. For the next time in HK we are definitely choosing it again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank winylake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013

Crowne Plaza turned out to be an excellent choice of stay.It is located right on top of Tseung Kwan O MTR station (a 2 minute walk) and hence is well connected.Downside though is that it is far from the city centre and pretty much anything you want to do, you'd need to change trains atleast 1-2 times.Though MTR frequency is so good that it does not add up to much time.

Rooms are ultra clean, well-lit and spacious.Go for a room higher up and ask for one which would have a good view of the city (not much landscape here).Food for vegetarians is limited in choice, and pretty over-priced.But then there are Pizza Huts and Burger Kings surrounding , so you can get a good meal at half the price. Go for a breakfast inclusive package and enjoy the sumptuous morning meal.
Wifi is available on demand (about 100HKD/day) , and they do have free wifi access in the lobby and restaurants.

Overall, completely impressed with the hotel. A luxurious stay and well priced in comparison to a few other hotels.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Prasanna-Prasad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
271 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2013

Located outside the hustle and bustle of Tsim Sha Tsui and HongKong Island, this hidden gem with spacious rooms, wonderful mountain views and piece and quite make it an excellent weekend escape from the overcrowded usual hotel locations.

Rooms are extremely spacious (even for Crown Plaza’s outside HongKong)and very smartly designed. I particularly love the little sofa at the foot of the bed to chill out and watch TV or listen to my music library playing from the Bluetooth enabled stereo set. (Nice touch if you are not an iDevice user)

Make sure to visit the Skydeck on the 31st floor. It's an open air floor in the upper half of the building with comfortable patio furniture and seems be underutilized by hotel guests. I spend 2 hours reading a book there, only encountering 4 other guest walking by, but not staying.

Finally, I recommend a sunset cocktail on the rooftop terrace of the 42nd floor restaurant. Great views to the new territory mountains and across the channel to HongKong island.

This was my second stay and certainly not the last.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank poboxearth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
54 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2013

The hotel was brand new when I had my first stay there. The rooms are definitely huge by Hong Kong standard (even though they don't offer 2x double beds like Marriott hotels), the bathroom too. It was comfortable and relaxing, but I won't pay the extra price for it since I want to go out a lot in Hong Kong.

The location of the hotel is a drawback for most tourists, not for me since my family lives only 3 MTR stops away so this hotel is super convenient for us to stay at. I also like the malls nearby (not the popcorn mall so much) - more local - and therefore you can get good and relatively cheap food :)

Breakfast was included for some of my stays so I got to try it - very disappointing. The congee wasn't cooked properly, the pastries were hopeless (worse than those you can buy in a supermarket). The congee actually tasted worse than the free breakfast offered by Holiday Inn Express hotel next door. Put it this way if it's not included, I'll never buy the breakfast.

There is an airport bus leave about 5-10 mins walk from the hotel and it takes from 60-90 minutes from the hotel to the airport. The MTR station is 5 minutes from your room - and MTR brings you everywhere - however if you want to be in the touristy area then this hotel might not be the best choice.

Room Tip: High floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CPHBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
Level Contributor
73 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2013

Will dive straight into the pros and cons
Pros:
Excellent rooms, super comfy bed, great bathrooms, 32" TV with decent channels
Situated at a mall, which was excellent for getting food watching a movie or just killing time.
A second mall is one stop away which has all good brands.
Gym is excellent with all top of the line equipment although it is not massive.
The pool is great although i wish they had more flexible timing.
Breakfast is fantastic, super variety..loved eating dumplings in the morning!!

Cons:
Location is far out, expensive by taxi, and a 20-25 train ride to WanChai.
Staff is more or less non existent and i even though i had a valid argument they would agree but not listen,, they are like robots,, would be better if they werent there
If youre staying at the crowne plaza you expect good service,, that just wasnt there!!

Still my stay was pleasant and the hotel is new so i would go back there again.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelwitsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Royal Park Hotel
#44 of 713 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Hotel Madera Hong Kong
Hotel Madera Hong Kong
#28 of 713 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 804 reviews
Kwun Tong
Dorsett Kwun Tong, Hong Kong
Dorsett Kwun Tong, Hong Kong
#58 of 713 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
Ovolo Southside
#37 of 713 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Kowloon East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Kowloon East

Property: Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Kowloon East
Address: Tower 5, 3 Tong Tak Street, Tseung Kwan O, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#19 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#24 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#31 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#58 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#69 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Kowloon East 4.5*
Number of rooms: 359
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore the contemporary Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Kowloon East. The spectacular Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Kowloon East is an international hotel located atop Tseung Kwan O MTR Station and PopCorn Shopping Mall, providing an easy starting point to travel freely around the city. The hotel is just 20 minutes to Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre (HKCEC). If in a leisurely mood, visit Sai Kung town for a fresh seafood lunch overlooking the beautiful South China Sea. All 359 guest rooms offers excellent city views, dining choices range from the all day dining buffet restaurant to Cantonese dining and a roof-top Italian restaurant. Hi-tech connectivity makes it easy to stay in touch with business associates, friends and family. Fitness center and a soothing spa featuring seven private treatment rooms will make you feel rejuvenated and restored. Enjoy a 25-meter outdoor swimming pool (closed during winter). Enjoy seamless service in one of Hong Kong’s largest, well equipped Grand Ballroom; it can accommodate 1000 guests with an energy that inspires success and is the ideal place for weddings. Be it for work, shopping or holiday, make Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Kowloon East your first choice in Hong Kong. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Kowloon East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Kowloon East

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing