We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My home away from home.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Kowloon East
Ranked #46 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“My home away from home.”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

For past ten yrs. I spent over 30 wks. a year in hotel rooms around the World and I am pretty confident when I say Crowne Plaza HK Kowloon East is the best hotel for me. Rooms are great and staffs are very friendly and helpful.
B'fast is excellent and gym and swimming pool are also good (need to pool heater for colder days)
I always stay at this hotel when I visit Hk for past year.
I strongly recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hee june C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,279 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    720
    462
    63
    21
    13
See reviews for
267
379
111
297
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

The hotel staff were very welcoming upon arrival. The room itself was not only spaciously set out; but also had a lovely view of the surrounding buildings and schools - at night time, it was spectacular!

We stayed in a Superior Room located on the 20th floor and there were no complaints to be made. The room contained a mini fridge, kettle and in room safe. The bedroom came with a King sized bed upon request (the bedding was very comfortable) and the bathroom contained a bathtub, shower (in its own cubicle complete with rain shower head and hand held shower head), toilet (in its own cubicle) and well lit basin mirror along with a circle mirror for make-up lovers! Toiletries were restocked every day. The room also featured multiple light functions - including reading lights, mood lights and night lights.

The room attendants were lovely and went above and beyond our expectations in servicing our rooms when we were present and when we were not.

Conveniently located beside the Popcorn MTR mall, food, medicine and groceries were readily accessible. The Tseung Kwan O MTR station is directly linked through the mall and trains are very frequent through the station. Catching the MTR was a definite must have experience and travelling home late was not an issue with the connecting mall being well lit with security guards patrolling the area.

The hotel sky bar had an amazing view looking over the surrounding area with a nice selection of drinks. 5 out of 5 experience and would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: The superior room and deluxe room have the same layout. The superior rooms range from level 7 - 20...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tweety D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
84 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I stay at Crowne Plaza as I have free night towards my IHG rewards card and
I make real selection.Hotel is a little away from the City centre but very quiet and
comfortable.Everything nice here.Room very spacious for Hong Kong standards
bathroom well sized,bed comfort great.
There is a wonderfull restaurant on the roof with amazing view.
Breakfast really rich and tasty.
My choice when in Hong Kong

Room Tip: Ask higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank asterisk1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level Contributor
45 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

This is certainly the best hotel in HK I have stayed in for a very long time. It is new, modern, clean and with very reasonable rate for HK.

Of course location is a bit out of the way. From the Airport, expect a 40mn ride costing around 300 HKD. But if you dont have much baggage you can take the A29bus to the last station and then the MTR. Should be slightly over an hour costing around 60-70 HKD.
If you arrive by train at Hung Hom Kowloon Station from China, then best choice is the taxi which will cost you around 150 HKD and take around 20mn. Taking the MTR from Hung hom to Tseung Kwan O where the hotel is, is quite a hassle since it needs a couple of changes.

But once you have reached the hotel and can travel freely without baggage, location is not too bad.
First of all, it is next to several small malls, meaning you have a fairly wide choice of dining and shopping options right next to the hotel. Moreover being right next to the Tseung Kwang O station, you can reach Central Hong Kong within 25 mn with only a single change.
Of course if you are on a shopping spree with your hand full of bags then it can become quite a hassle having to travel back to drop your bags before heading back again downtown.
But that is the price to pay to get a very nice and quite spacious room at a very reasonable rate.

Indeed, rooms can really be considered spacious for HK. Moreover the hotel being pretty new, rooms are very clean, bright and with a very nice design. Bathroom comes with a walk in shower and separate bathtub which would cost a bomb downtown.
Beds are super comfy, there is a turn down service and you get all the amenities needed and expected from a Crowne Plaza.
Lobby is pretty small but unless you plan to have meetings at the lobby doesnt make much difference.

I found the staff to be pretty nice too. Check in was smooth with all the necessary greetings and smile. Check out was similar, smooth, efficient and friendly.
The only thing i noticed was that bell staff was often absent from the entrance. There was no one when we arrived and no one when we left. It could be due to a shortage of labour at the bell but it didnt matter to us since our baggage was compact and not heavy.
We tried the Cantonese restaurant on the second floor and found service to be better than in most other restaurants. Foodwise it was ok but not yet on par with what you can find downtown.

The hotel was quite busy when we were there but there wasnt much wait for the elevators which were super fast.

Overall we would definitely recommend this hotel considering the quality of its room, service and rate.
Of course location can be an issue and this hotel cannot make the deal in all cases. But if you can accept being a bit away from downtown then this hotel is really a great deal.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FERU06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xiamen, China
Level Contributor
120 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Some people complain this hotel is too far. It's only an extra 20 minutes from the main part of Kowloon or HK by subway. And the best part is when you exit the subway, it's only a 1 minute walk through the Popcorn Mall to the hotel with signs pointing the way.

The location also makes this hotel cheaper than most in the same category.

The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The room by HK standards was more than adequate. The bed is fantastic. Everything is clean and modern.

2 months ago I stayed at the famous Intercontinental Hotel in HK. Because I used a free rewards certificate I w given a room overlooking a construction site even though I'm a Platinum member. For less than half the cost stay at this CP and receive service that is just as good and with a much larger bedroom.

The breakfast buffet was fantastic. Chilled fresh juices, fresh waffles, self-service pancake machine and great bacon!

I really enjoyed a drink on the 46th floor outside terrace at night.

Finally for those who are Platinum Members, this CP went above and beyond offering me free amenities. More than ANY IHG property ever has. Besides the fruit, drink, upgraded room, I also had a bottle of Australian wine waiting for me in my room and the fantastic breakfast is free for Platinum Members.

The BEST hotel out of 6 that I've stayed at in HK and one of the best I've stayed at in the world! I'm not kidding and I'm not exaggerating. Check out my profile and see how many hotels I've reviewed over the years.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank bpdogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Was hesitant when i booked this hotel due to the location but those worries were unnecessary when i arrived! It's super near Tseung Kwan O MTR and 3 shopping malls.

The staffs were really sweet as i was surprised with a birthday cake on the table when i return back to the room at night!
Gym facilities are 24 hours and i like how there's a tv connected to every cardio machine. Makes the time spent exercising pass by faster.

Cleanliness wise, i found a dried fruit seed left by the previous occupant despite calling for room service daily but that small thing ain't much of an issue actually cause on the whole the room is pretty clean.
It's located at an off town neighborhood area so the area outside the hotel is really peaceful where you can see elderlys doing exercise, children playing with balls or playground in the morning at the nearby park.
Do eat Tim Ho Wan at Popcorn 2 Mall, Char Siew bun and Polo bun from Tsui Wah Restaurant in Sheung Tak Plaza.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Doreen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This was our first stop on a multi centre trip and having read some reports (negative) we were very pleased when shown our room.

I do not agree that the rooms were small or average ,it was a good size ,luxury touches ,very comfortable bed and a fully equiped bath/shower room.

The staff could not have beem more helpful and their advise and recommendations re excursions were perfect.

We ate in the Italian restuarant which was very good.

All in all very pleased with this hotel and the bonus was shops and eateries close by plus the MTR.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank devonliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Royal Park Hotel
#50 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,139 reviews
Kwun Tong
Dorsett Kwun Tong, Hong Kong
Dorsett Kwun Tong, Hong Kong
#60 of 718 in Hong Kong
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mong Kok
Lodgewood by L'hotel Mongkok Hong Kong
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#25 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Kowloon East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Kowloon East

Property: Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Kowloon East
Address: Tower 5, 3 Tong Tak Street, Tseung Kwan O, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#19 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#24 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#31 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#44 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#69 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Kowloon East 4.5*
Number of rooms: 359
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore the contemporary Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Kowloon East. The spectacular Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Kowloon East is an international hotel located atop Tseung Kwan O MTR Station and PopCorn Shopping Mall, providing an easy starting point to travel freely around the city. The hotel is just 20 minutes to Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre (HKCEC). If in a leisurely mood, visit Sai Kung town for a fresh seafood lunch overlooking the beautiful South China Sea. All 359 guest rooms offers excellent city views, dining choices range from the all day dining buffet restaurant to Cantonese dining and a roof-top Italian restaurant. Hi-tech connectivity makes it easy to stay in touch with business associates, friends and family. Fitness center and a soothing spa featuring seven private treatment rooms will make you feel rejuvenated and restored. Enjoy a 25-meter outdoor swimming pool (closed during winter). Enjoy seamless service in one of Hong Kong’s largest, well equipped Grand Ballroom; it can accommodate 1000 guests with an energy that inspires success and is the ideal place for weddings. Be it for work, shopping or holiday, make Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Kowloon East your first choice in Hong Kong. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Kowloon East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Kowloon East

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing