We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious food”

Din Tai Fung (Yee Wo Branch)
Ranked #21 of 7,917 Restaurants in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Taiwanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, After-hours, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious food”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This restaurant serve a good dim sum and xiao long bao. Please ordered the xiao long bao because it is delicious.
Price is moderate but food quality is good.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eka P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,515 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    840
    500
    137
    27
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent and tasty”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Only came here 2 days prior to leaving Hong Kong and wish we had come before - the food is just sooooooooo tasty and the value for money and for the servings you get. When I came back to Sydney tried the same company - and was left BITTERLY disappointed cause it was expensive for a quarter of what I usually got in Hong Kong and the taste was not there..I truly miss the Causeway Bay branch - definitely visit early on in my next stay

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sydney1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalkeith, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Must go”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Definitely the best dim sum I've ever had. Slightly unbelievable for the price. Perfect busy atmosphere for lunch and the service was without fault. Obviously, have the xiao long bao, little dumplings with soup inside of them that just aren't like any other dim sum. Other small plates were very good as well, making the hardest aspect of the whole visit a question of just when to stop ordering more food. Probably more my issue than theirs though.

Helpful?
Thank Dalkeith1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A food destination in Hong Kong”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Super Clean. Staff speak English and super tasty dumplings ! We ate here for around $450 hkd for two people with food to spare. Be prepared to wait for a table if you arrive in peak dining times.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jessi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Consistently great food and service”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This restaurant lives up to its reputation. I have been visiting the Yee Wo branch of Din Tai Fung on every visit to HKG for the last couple of years and I have never been disappointed. This is a must do for anybody visiting Hong Kong

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Georg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Din Tai Fung (Yee Wo Branch) also viewed

 
Hong Kong, China
 

Been to Din Tai Fung (Yee Wo Branch)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing