We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect hotel to stay in while in Hong Kong”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong
Ranked #109 of 725 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 October 2012 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here when we flew in from Bangkok. The location is perfect as the hotel is located in the heart of Tsim Sha Tsui. Just outside are shops and restaurants for your choosing. A few blocks away is the Harbour Pier which you can take the ferry to go to Macau.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael_Asombrado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,828)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,717 - 1,723 of 2,828 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2012

We travelled as a party of three (2 adults and toddler) and stayed at the HI Golden Mile for 10 nights during our family holiday. On first impressions, the foyer area is quite opulent for a HI hotel and the staff were generally very polite and welcoming. As a priority club member, check-in was swift and we were immediately upgraded to a deluxe room. As we had booked this hotel using points, we were not granted access to the daily breakfast or evening drinks. However, we did receive free wi-fi access. We ate at the Cantonese restaurant & German restaurant located within complex. Both restuarants offered delicious food and good service.

We were originally located on the sixth floor, however due to renovations, we were moved to the 17th floor due to the noise. The sixth floor room was clean and easily accommodated the three of us. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was a generous size. The 17th floor room was an older style, and in desperate need of a face lift. The bathroom was smaller, but overall the room was comfortable and again easily accomodated the three of us.

The outside pool is located on the 18th floor and has a bar and an area to relax.

In my opinion, the location is what you really pay for. The location of this hotel is perfect, as it allows easy access to key points of interest in Hong Kong. You are a very short walk to the nearest MTR, which provides an excellent transport system. The K3 shopping complex has a very good supermarket allowing you to stock up on any essentials. The hotel is close to The Pennisula, excellent restaurants, the Ocean Terminal shopping complex and is an easy walk to view the light show. If you have kids, there is a great playground close to the hotel and Kowloon park which has a fabulous public pool. The only drawback is you will be constantly hassled by the hawkers selling knock off watches, handbags etc.

Room Tip: 17th floor offers good views and was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Curlisue71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2012

We stayed just one night in the hotel after staying two nights in the Kowloon Hotel as part of our tour to China. It was a great surprise when we entered into the room, was huge, modern, clean and the beds were wonderful! we had a very bad experience in the previous hotel so it was great for our last night in Hong Kong.


We had diner in the German Restaurant down stairs and it was very good, we left very early the next morning so we didn't have chance to have breakfast that was included.

The location is excellent!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keladykman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2012

During my June trip, actually we wanted to stay @ Citadines Ashley apartment but it was fully book. Holiday Inn Golden Mile was a good alternative and the rate (through direct internet booking) was reasonable. The location is very good, MTR exit a few walks, near Kowloon Park, taxi comes and go around the clock, and theTST hubs are all within walking distance. We haven't check the restaurant, but the bakery is pretty good. Our room was facing a construction, but it was not noisy at all.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dtfans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2012

This Hotel is centrally located and in prime area . one more thing is just adjacent to this hotel one can find number of indian restaurants in various floors where one can get home made foods vegetarian including Jain food with good tea . also in that building good exchange counter for money exchange , and plenty of indian persons available . small shops containing chats and local foods for family.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pankajaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Have stayed in this hotel many times in the past 10 years. the location is perfect, staff excellent, will really take care of all your needs an d beyond.
The rooms are large and comfortable, the newly renovated ones are of course much better than the older type. All restaurants in the hotel are great - try the lunch buffet at the Bistro on the Mile - great variety and good value for money.
The only thing which is disapointing is the view from the rooms, mostly to the neighbouring buildings which are pretty run down. only certain rooms on the high floors have a better view.
The swimming pool on the roof is small and not very relaxing - so don't book here if you are looking for a relaxing spa area and pool-side holidays. But do stay here if you come to HK for business or holiday and want to take advantage of the central location and great service.
The MTR is across the street, star ferry 10min walk.

Room Tip: best are the excutive floor corner rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank soldan66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Always reliable as any Holiday Inn hotel. The food is good , it has a decent view on the rooftop, convenient as it is near a lot of stores and even small restaurants offering good Chinese food.It is a few minutes walk to Victoria Harbor, a park and the Avenue of the stars. The staff is nice and accommodating. A bit pricey but worth it.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SandySanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Butterfly on Prat
Butterfly on Prat
#49 of 725 in Hong Kong
2,984 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
#94 of 725 in Hong Kong
2,709 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Salisbury-YMCA of Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Grand Stanford
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#25 of 725 in Hong Kong
4,104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong

Address: No.50 Nathan Rd, Tsimshatsui, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#59 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#70 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#91 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: £120 - £274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong 4*
Number of rooms: 621
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the very heart of Kowloon’s bustling city centre, the Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong offers business and leisure travellers a vibrant location, contemporary conveniences, and all the luxuries of home while away. The hotel provides 621 invitingly comfortable twin, double or king size beds equipped guest rooms and suites, Executive Club floors, award-winning restaurants, bar, function rooms, a landscaped rooftop pool, a state-of-the-art health club, free Wi-fi and entertainment. The hotel also installs handy smartphone in all its guest rooms. Guests can use the phone throughout the stay, with unlimited data and calls to Hong Kong, Australia, India, China, Taiwan and UK included for free. Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong is adjacent to the Mass Transit Railway (MTR) which leads to Hong Kong’s major commercial and tourist districts. The famous Star Ferry is within five minutes walking distance and Hong Kong International Airport is just a forty-minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Agoda, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hotel Hong Kong
Holiday Inn Hong Kong
Hong Kong Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing