We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Location, Good Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong
Ranked #102 of 719 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good Location, Good Service”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

we stayed in this hotel on our third day in hong kong. first impression : perfect location..! everything is on walking distance. helpful and friendly hotel staff, everything I asked about places to go in HK was explained by the front desk staff in details.
when we checked in, the room was very clean, and reasonably spacious. the bed and pillows were comfortable for us. unfortunately we got a room in 4th floor, so the view is just the building next door.

everything about this hotel is perfectly fine for us up to the day we checked out.

will definately come back to this hotel on our next trip to HK

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BaliAddict741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,583 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    784
    1,283
    373
    91
    52
See reviews for
998
425
161
630
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (500)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
74 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

the good:
room and toilet size was good for a HK hotel.it was also very clean. bed was very comfortable with choices of pillow to pick from. staff provided good service. and of course location was perfect.

the not so good:
check in and out was very very slow. took them about 7 to 10 minutes to check out 1 guest. the first room assigned to me was very very smelly, the kind of smell when a baby pukes milk. requested for a change of room immediately, then sent someone up to change the room. the next room assigned was OK.

had room service breakfast in the hotel. food doesn't match the price paid. it was not tasty and quite disappointing.

all in all, the hotel was not too bad. location and all is good but i am not too sure i would pay this price for this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lisC_al
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI_Golden_Mile, at Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear lisC_al,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your stay experience. We appreciate your feedback and it certainly helps us identify our areas for improvement.

On one hand, we are glad to hear about the positive comments. But on the other hand, we are very concerned about the poor arrival experience and the disappointing breakfast served. We are sorry that it did not meet the quality we promised to deliver. We will make sure our team is reminded the importance of consistency in our service delivery and the same issues will not happen again. We sincerely hope you would return in the near future and give us another opportunity to serve you.

Best Regards,
Holiday Inn Golden Mile
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
43 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

I have been staying at the Holiday Inn Golden Mile since I was a child. My parents use to stay there when we traveled to HK.

The location is great as it is very close to Harbor City. Harbor City has great shopping and great restaurants. It is also near the star ferry and has very accessible access into the underground MTR stations. The location is really good.

The service of the hotel was good as when we arrived and we left the person in front of the hotel helped us carry our bags and we had a lot of them since I was traveling with my wife and two kids.


Rooms are a bit on the old side and can already be improved. However they are very clean and very comfortable.

The only negative comment I have is that it took a really long time for the bellboy to get our bags upon check out. Apart from that I would definitely stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochford, Essex, UK
Level Contributor
51 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Just come back from my first trip to Hong Kong. As an IHG Rewards Gold Member had a number of hotels to choose from and this was the best value for money of those in Hong Kong - although was a bit concerned that it was in Kowloon rather than HK. However, this was completely unfounded and i think this is excellently located.

Check In - arrived from a 12 hr flight from the UK about 3pm via the Airport Express Bus service from Kowloon Station with the Holiday Inn the first stop on the circular route (so also the first on the way back). Slight wait (no more than 2 mins) at Priority Check In for Gold and Platinum Members which i received about 15 apologies for during the check in process (Service is very important for this hotel). Decided to take the Excecutive Level upgrade to a very nice room on the 16th Floor. With this package get access to the Executive Lounge in B2 with nice free breakfast and evening snack service. In fact most night this was more than sufficient for a evening meal if you did not want to go out.
This is excellently located on Nathan Road within Walking Distance of the main shopping areas of Kowloon. Across the road is I Square Mall with a small Marks & Spencer store (and food hall for us brits) and in lower Ground 1 a nice supermarket where you can get fresh pastries and fruit as well as other groceries. The hotel is about 5 mins walk to the Star Ferry or on the door of the subway station. If you want to avoid the crowds on the street to get to the Ferry or Victoria Harbourside attractions (Art Gallery, Space Museum, Light show) you can go down the subway and walk in the cool to the Start Ferry Exit (in fact best to head for the Space Museum) exit as you end up on the right side of the road.
Service is key for this hotel - special mention to Apple on the housecleaning staff - very efficient and friendly. I really hate it when i leave a hotel in the morning and comeback about 2 or 3pm and it is not clean - never had this problem as Apple always ensured it was cleaned promptly.

Wonderful hotel wonderful staff - wonderful location.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UK_Yankee_fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

This hotel has a large twin bed ( 160 if im not mistake ) which is pretty rare in Hongkong (especially for 4 stars hotel ). I stayed with my fam and booked for two rooms. Rooms is spacious ( again comparing to other hotel in HK), bed is comfy, room is clean but the building start to date. Its primely licated in Tsim Sha Tsui plus just few hundreds meters from ferry harbour, it also next to MTR station. So my conclusion is, its a great hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for twin room if you are with fam ( you can also book triple room with three single bed )
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikhael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

The Holiday Inn Golden Mile was recommended by a friend for being right on top of TST station. It's really easy to get to and from the airport with the complimentary shuttle from central. We only used the hotel as a place to sleep as we were only in Hong Kong for the weekend.

Amenities as you would expect for a Holiday Inn, no room to swing your cat or your suitcase around but that's pretty standard for Asia. Only gripe I would have would be due to having a room towards the end of the hallway it appeared that my room was a wifi black spot unless by the door. Simple purchase of a cheap as cheaps mobile prepaid card solved that issue.

My main gripe is the fact that the room and my friends room was prepaid. Yet I received triple charges on my credit card, and my friend also got charged as well. This took a couple of weeks back and forth to be resolved.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keepahgurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
200 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Good location near the ferry pier, subway, shopping, promenade, buses, some museums, etc.
Very friendly , helpful, smiling staff.
I booked the very expensive executive plan which includes complimentary breakfast and evening drinks and snacks.
The breakfast was quite good including an omelette station, pancakes, salmon, Brie cheese etc.
The evening session included unlimited decent wine, hard liquors and a variety of beers.
The food at night was excellent and ample. In fact on more than one occasion we ate a large lunch and were exhausted after a full day of touring so simply went to the Executive Club , had drinks and the very tasty food instead of going out and paying a fortune in the outside restaurants.
There is a roof top 16 meter pool large enough for laps with nice lounges and umbrellas and a bar. Also a full weight room, sauna and steam bath.
On the negative side of things the room was ample but definitely not on the large size but that seems to be the case in HK. Also there is NO view unless you like to see the side of other
buildings.
We would stay here again but would not stay on the weekend when the rates are substantially higher.
If you take advantage of the Executive Club for breakfast and at night you come pretty close to making up in savings for the cost of the room.

Room Tip: To save money avoid the weekends if you can. And ask for a room with a view if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Salisbury-YMCA of Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
#87 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,573 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Park Hotel Hong Kong
Park Hotel Hong Kong
#75 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,558 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Kowloon Hotel
The Kowloon Hotel
#138 of 719 in Hong Kong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,632 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong

Property: Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong
Address: No.50 Nathan Rd, Tsimshatsui, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#56 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#60 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#71 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#85 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong 4*
Number of rooms: 621
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the very heart of Kowloon’s bustling city centre, the Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong offers business and leisure travellers a vibrant location, contemporary conveniences, and all the luxuries of home while away. The hotel provides 621 invitingly comfortable twin, double or king size beds equipped guest rooms and suites, Executive Club floors, award-winning restaurants, bar, function rooms, a landscaped rooftop pool, a state-of-the-art health club, free Wi-fi and entertainment. The hotel also installs handy smartphone in all its guest rooms. Guests can use the phone throughout the stay, with unlimited data and calls to Hong Kong, Australia, India, China, Taiwan and UK included for free. Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong is adjacent to the Mass Transit Railway (MTR) which leads to Hong Kong’s major commercial and tourist districts. The famous Star Ferry is within five minutes walking distance and Hong Kong International Airport is just a forty-minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hotel Hong Kong
Holiday Inn Hong Kong
Hong Kong Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing