We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location. Staff are excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong
Ranked #108 of 729 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed with 4 adults and 5 children with 2 connecting rooms. It was in a great location, close to everything, including transport. Room service was great but buffet was expensive in hotel but good quality food. We had a great time here. The room was great in size and very clean. All staff we meet were friendly and helpful. We would stay here again and we have and will recommend it to others.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
Thank busymummyofthree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,921)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,418 - 1,424 of 2,921 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

This hotel has a great location in Kowloon, walking distance to Star Ferry and plenty of shops and restaurants nearby. Rooms are simple and nothing special but I didn't go here to stay in my room. Clean, friendly staff.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank Christina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I stayed here for three nights and the hotel was clean, presentable and everyone was friendly.
Being a Platinum member i was greeted as this upon arrival, however, it took a long time to checkin which was annoying as they generally have my details on file and keys ready to go!

The rooms are spacious with plenty of options for food in the hotel or closeby. I would recommend not eating in the hotel as its very pricey! Duck around the corner for something to eat, they're some great pizza, noodles, japanese restuarants very close by - get amongst it for half the price of what you would pay for room service.

As a Platinum i would of expected lounge access free of charge, so its a bit sneaky when they try to upsell you this on arrival!

Sometimes the traffic outside was a bit noisy with every 2nd car tooting there horn, so perhaps the hotel could insulate the windows a bit better??

Overall it was good. close the some shops, a 7 eleven across the road for a quick drink, and plenty around to do and see.

Thanks for a good stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OzTravels80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This hotel is very convenient for MTR and the ferry. staff are helpful .We were given an executive room because our room was not ready .large room but no view. Breakfasts are excellent with plenty of choice it was great having the airport bus to Kowloon station as you could check in for the airport there brilliant I thought

Room Tip: We stayed in room 1720 this was near the lift which was quite noisy during busier periods so take th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank housemartinsheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I first stayed here 39 years ago. My room was a newly renovated Premier room. It was simple and uncluttered but very comfortable. The bathroom is small with only a shower but that suits me.

Every staff member I encountered was as friendly and helpful as they could be.
My check-in was complicated (made so by me) as I was paying for my colleague and reorganised our bookings. Remy handled this smoothly, with no fuss and a smile. Although she wore an 'In Training' badge she handled it like she had been doing it for years.

I had a great hamburger in the Bistro on the Mile coffee Shop; I have fond memories of this in its previous incarnation as the Vienna Cafe. Wiener Schnitzel is still on the menu!
Sadly Delicatessen Corner has closed.

I had dinner last night at Osteria. Service was excellent and It was clear to me why Peter was the supervisor: excellent customer service skills and knows his product well. It was the first time I was able to enjoy a glass of Barolo by the glass.

There are more luxurious hotels in Hong Kong but none can beat the location of the Holiday Inn Golden Mile or the excellent staff. Any of the staff I met could easily be poached by the Peninsula Hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pointyendpreferred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Location is very convenient close to TST mtr station with a free airport express shuttle from Kowloon station if you travel by airport express which we did !!!! We stayed in a double deluxe room spacious 31 sq m rooms a bit old but well maintained !!!! Big bath room with a bath tub !!!! Very close to seven eleven stores and Indian restaurant !!! Staff were very friendly and accommodative.

Break fast Spread was good with a lot of fresh Fruits too !!!! Overall a nice stay

Room Tip: upgrade to remier rooms recently renovated
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrSARAVANA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Stayed here on a business trip recently. Whilst I didn't experience all that the hotel had to offer - it certainly fulfilled the brief. My experience of Holiday Inns throughout the world means that I know I can rely on a comfortable bed and good pillows and a functional bathroom.

Easy to get to the local MTR station and loads of shopping on Nathan Road and beyond - so a good choice no matter what the reason is for you to be in Hong Kong.

Big bonus was getting an airport express train to Kowloon Station and then a free shuttle straight to the hotel door. Quickest and easiest way to get to the airport and back again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Terrybelle1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
#102 of 729 in Hong Kong
2,763 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Salisbury-YMCA of Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
Butterfly on Prat
Butterfly on Prat
#44 of 729 in Hong Kong
3,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Grand Stanford
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#27 of 729 in Hong Kong
4,282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong

Address: No.50 Nathan Rd, Tsimshatsui, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#59 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#70 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#91 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: £110 - £278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong 4*
Number of rooms: 621
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the very heart of Kowloon’s bustling city centre, the Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong offers business and leisure travellers a vibrant location, contemporary conveniences, and all the luxuries of home while away. The hotel provides 621 invitingly comfortable twin, double or king size beds equipped guest rooms and suites, Executive Club floors, award-winning restaurants, bar, function rooms, a landscaped rooftop pool, a state-of-the-art health club, free Wi-fi and entertainment. The hotel also installs handy smartphone in all its guest rooms. Guests can use the phone throughout the stay, with unlimited data and calls to Hong Kong, Australia, India, China, Taiwan and UK included for free. Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong is adjacent to the Mass Transit Railway (MTR) which leads to Hong Kong’s major commercial and tourist districts. The famous Star Ferry is within five minutes walking distance and Hong Kong International Airport is just a forty-minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, IHG, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hotel Hong Kong
Holiday Inn Hong Kong
Hong Kong Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing