We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel with excellent Executive Lounge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong
Ranked #110 of 726 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Centrally located with the MTR station across the street and the Star Ferry / Hong Kong harbour a short 10 minute walk away. Staff are incredibly friendly and always have a smile for you.
I stayed on the 17th floor (#1713) what I think was the back of the hotel which was very quiet and much appreciated given the jet lag from the UK.
Room itself is nothing to write home about and could probably do with a lick of paint but I had access the to Executive Lounge which has to be one of the best I have come across. Most lounges have token gesture breakfasts but here they have 2 chefs at an egg station ready to prepare omelettes, etc. Buffett breakfast very good indeed and Happy Hour is equally as good with a decent wine, beer & spirit selection.

The hotel is served by the complimentary shuttle buses as part of your train ticket into Kowloon Central and is actually the first stop so you're not on the bus for too long, maybe 10 minutes.
Overall a good place to stay

Room Tip: If you can, opt for executive rooms to gain access to their lounge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Myshelbyford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,853)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,355 - 1,361 of 2,853 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

Holiday inn is a different place in Asia, very well appointed room, superb service and right in the heart of things in Kowloon, only negative was the usual copy watch men in the street outside.

A very pleasurable stay

Room Tip: Executive club ....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Synkuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Stayed here again during our latest trip to Hong Kong. I was even more impressed this time with the room which suited our needs as a family. Breakfast was great and the service was very good. The location, as always, was a big plus. Again, highly recommended by me.

Room Tip: choose the triple bed rooms if your are with family
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael_Asombrado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

What can I say, this hotel was amazing. The service is second to none. The room was spacious and comfortable, we werre offered an upgrade as a special promo to an executive room and perks and it was worth every cent. The breakfast was amazing and the happy hour with food was sensational. The bathroom was well done with everything you need and due to everything else being so great I could over look some of the tired little bits that could be redoone. Location was superb - shopping, Temple St markets, food, everythingis at your disposal and the ferry to the island is easy to find. There were no disappointments when I look back at my time there. If you haven't bee you'll love it when you do. Be mindful though of the Indian men trying to get you into their stores, I would suggest that you politely say thanks but no thanks as they can get a little narky if you are rude. Bargins to be had but that's mainly at the markets and the jewellers, ladies, you'll be in heaven. This hotel is definitely a great place to stay and if you have any issues they will do what they can to make it better for you.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Serephin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This is my regular choice of stay in Hong Kong. I am quite loyal to the Intercon group and normally use their hotels as my first choice. Great location, close to good restaurants and close to the MTR. Did the booking on the IHG website. Checked in around 4 pm. Being a Platinum member I requested an upgrade on Check In. I was told the hotel is quite full and therefore no room upgrade. I found this hard to believe as my associate who had NOT booked on the website, used a local agent in Hong Kong, paid a cheaper rate than I did, was given a room on the 16th floor, where I was allocated a room on the 11th floor. Again when I enquired, I was offered a paid "upgrade package" that included breakfast, discount on laundry, usage of their boardroom etc etc... I did not take up this option and was NOT offered the free breakfast Platinum members normally receive. The rooms are standard. Maintenance is required a little bit in the rooms as they are starting to show age. The rooms are comfortable and so are the beds and pillow options.
On my return to this hotel, 4 days later I thought i would try what my associates did and booked with the local agents in Hong Kong and saved over HK$350 per night. I was informed by the check in clerk that I will not get any points for the stay. I am truly shocked that the website that claims to give the best possible rate for their hotels really doesn't do that... IHG???
Sadly, Loyalty doesn't seem to pay at this establishment.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AzTee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 June 2014

Dear AzTee,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Golden Mile and we appreciate your support as an IHG Rewards Club Platinum Members.

Firstly, we are sorry about the arrival experience and how it affected your stay with us. We take your comment regarding the room assignment seriously and we would like to investigate the incident further. If you wouldn’t mind sending us your booking information to reserv@goldenmile.com, along with your colleague’s, we will follow up on the incident and provide you a proper reply. Furthermore, it will help us with our staff training and we would like to make sure the same situation does not happen again.

Secondly, we would like to assure you that we value our loyal guests and especially our IHG Rewards Club members. While we offer the benefits to recognize our loyal guests, we must also follow the IHG standard for rewarding points for stay, in which bookings made via Wholesale agents are regarded as Non-Qualifying Stay and are not eligible for points reward. As for the Best Price Guarantee Policy, it only applies to lower rates found bookable on the Internet. However, it does not apply to travel agent rates found on an offline channel. I do hope you can understand this distinction in booking channels and why the benefit is subsequently affected.

We thank you for your loyal support in the past. We sincerely hope this incident would not mar your impression on us and we hope to see you again at the Holiday Inn Golden Mile.

Best Regards,
Holiday Inn Golden Mile

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed with 4 adults and 5 children with 2 connecting rooms. It was in a great location, close to everything, including transport. Room service was great but buffet was expensive in hotel but good quality food. We had a great time here. The room was great in size and very clean. All staff we meet were friendly and helpful. We would stay here again and we have and will recommend it to others.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
Thank busymummyofthree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This hotel has a great location in Kowloon, walking distance to Star Ferry and plenty of shops and restaurants nearby. Rooms are simple and nothing special but I didn't go here to stay in my room. Clean, friendly staff.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank Christina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Butterfly on Prat
Butterfly on Prat
#47 of 726 in Hong Kong
3,002 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
#101 of 726 in Hong Kong
2,730 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Grand Stanford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Salisbury-YMCA of Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#27 of 726 in Hong Kong
4,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong

Address: No.50 Nathan Rd, Tsimshatsui, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#59 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#70 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#93 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: £121 - £312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong 4*
Number of rooms: 621
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the very heart of Kowloon’s bustling city centre, the Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong offers business and leisure travellers a vibrant location, contemporary conveniences, and all the luxuries of home while away. The hotel provides 621 invitingly comfortable twin, double or king size beds equipped guest rooms and suites, Executive Club floors, award-winning restaurants, bar, function rooms, a landscaped rooftop pool, a state-of-the-art health club, free Wi-fi and entertainment. The hotel also installs handy smartphone in all its guest rooms. Guests can use the phone throughout the stay, with unlimited data and calls to Hong Kong, Australia, India, China, Taiwan and UK included for free. Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong is adjacent to the Mass Transit Railway (MTR) which leads to Hong Kong’s major commercial and tourist districts. The famous Star Ferry is within five minutes walking distance and Hong Kong International Airport is just a forty-minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hotel Hong Kong
Holiday Inn Hong Kong
Hong Kong Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing