We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convenient location, adequate service and beautiful breakfast for a very reasonable price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong
Ranked #110 of 725 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2014

All of us know how hotel prices in Hong Kong climbed the past years, so that is getting harder every time yo want to find good hotel that is not too expensive and not too far away from the main shopping areas.
This one is one of the best hotels, conveniently located right at the exit of the TST MTR exit, and in the middle of the shopping attractions of Nathan road in TST, 5 minutes walking away from harbor center and more attractive brand shops, so for a shopping experience it is probably the best value for money. The breakfast buffet is great, including Asian and western choices and the service is really proactive and the food quality is very good. Yes there are much cheaper hotels, but they miss service capabilities, attendance to customers and the location.
The hotel itself is a little old, but well maintained, very clean and the room are still very much acceptable considering these points.
I will choose this hotel whenever I am coming back to Hong Kong.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andie6931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,829)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,320 - 1,326 of 2,829 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2014

Myself and 2 sons stayed at this hotel end of June and all I can say its one of the best stays I have had at any hotel. The service is great especially lucy at the breakfast buffet was so friendly. Talking of Buffett yes was a little pricey but is one of the best brekky Buffetts I have had so try and get included in package well worth the $25 aud after the 25% discount. The pool is great and welcome relief from heat and gym us also good. There is a seven eleven located about 20 metres outside back entrance which is great for snacks , beer and other stuff and do very cheap. I was buying 4 packs of carlsberg for about $3.50 aud. There is also mc Donald's close but and was surprisingly good Big Mac meal about. $4.50 aud. the markets are good but make sure dont get ripped off have a price you think is worth before you ask and bargain and do the walk away 90% of time they will cave in at your price. No one hassled us in the streets and If somebody ask you to buy just keep moving dont engage but they were polite I thought not like bali. To finish off dont hesitate to stay here people who complain about this place will never be happy.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mathew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Centrally located nearest to MTR station. I stayed there for 6 nights with my wife and 2 kids and found all the facilities nearby. All sight seeing locations are esily approachable from this hotel, either by MTR, Taxi or local buses. The Breakfast spread is elaborate and has a lot for everyone. Though the hotel is located on busiest road, the rooms are nice, cozy and peaceful. The scenario changes the moment you land in Hotel lobby. It is high on activity and you can see lot of people moving around.

Many eateries are nearby including Indian vegetarian outlets where you get traditional indian food prepared by Indians. If one can walk a bit, star ferry terminal is just 5-10 minutes away. The space museum etc are again at a walking distance.

Many big outlets are nearby for shopping. Currency exchangers are just next door to the hotel.

The room was very clean and comfortable, and the bathroom was also very clean. The overall service is good except I had some amount of delay at the time of check-out when I asked for all the supporting bills. It took them a little while to locate them. Having said that, when they were not able to locate one of the bill, the amount was waived off.

All in all a wonderfull experience.

Room Tip: Rooms away from Nathan Road are the best options i.e. rooms on the back side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RJ1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I really enjoyed my stay in dis hotel travelling with family of 4,kids-3 yrs n 5 yrs..booked 2 queen size beds from 24 june 2014 till 27 june 2014..Hotel-all in one roof from eating,shopping,swimmimg pool,gym..Comfy beds,pleasent n spacious room,kids love their bathtub bath n keep saying they love dis hotel,room was neatly tidy,replenished n cleaned,friendly housekeeping,friendliness staffs..Location wise-convenient to everything,just walking distance from MTR,Harbourcity,avenue of stars,Halal food(im a muslim),ISquare mall(supermarket),K-11 mall..If u ask me,i give more then 5 star..On our way back S'pore..we did left valuable things..but we juz landed s'pore..Items were found n were sent courier back..the attentive staffs n housekeeping management was professional in handling the matter n keep me updated..even call me up in s'pore..I will DEFINATELY recommend dis hotel to u guys..n will stay here again for my future visit..

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susila H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Pros : Located exactly on Nathan road (and Mody road) / Just few steps to MTR entrance / Friendliness of every staff member (Rather hard to find in HK, I believe.) / Free high-speed WIFI in the room / Fully provided amenities and furnitures

Cons : A little bit old hotel (but clean) / crowded lobby and elevators / Little noisy from the road if staying in the lower floor

IMHO : "If you're planning to spend most time in Tsim Sha Tsui and MTR is your main ride to other places, this is the hotel that might suit you fine (and their staff are soooo helpful too)."

Room Tip: - Rooms on Mody road side have better city's view. - Upper floors for no noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A_Dn9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

My wife and I just finished up a 5 day stay here and left feeling quite pleased with our stay. We selected this hotel after reading several reviews complaining about small rooms at many properties. The check in went quickly for us and our room was good sized, spotless with nice comfortable bedding and good sized bath. WIFI was fast and reliable. The location for us was perfect for sightseeing as the MRT and buses are right outside and the Star Ferry to HK island is just a short walk away. What really sets this hotel apart though is the way every member of the staff treated us as guests. Stellar service, great stay!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

we stayed with our two children in mid june. checkin was comfortable though rooms were given @2pm which is a standard time for every hotel. we opted for twin bed, newly renovated rooms. rooms were spacious, comfortable,clean and sufficient space for our family (kids age 7 & 10)
did not require extra bed. buffet breakfast was much more than expected. good indian veg food n options were served.The main advantage is its location. indian food avialable nearby n delivered in hotel also from chungking mansion.Mcd, KFC, Pizza hut(delivery also) just two lanes behind the hotel. all the tourist spots accessible by mtr from outside the hotel. the tour desk is very helpful n guides u very well as how to reach any point. we travelled by mtr to ocean park, peak tram station, ladies market for shopping.
friendly housekeeping staff privided us with drinking water even @3am.
overall best stay n wonderful experience.
THANK U HOLIDAY INN GOLDEN MILE

Room Tip: Non smoking rooms and twin beds should be prefered
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank apsdelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Butterfly on Prat
Butterfly on Prat
#50 of 725 in Hong Kong
2,985 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
#94 of 725 in Hong Kong
2,710 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Salisbury-YMCA of Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Grand Stanford
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#26 of 725 in Hong Kong
4,104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong

Address: No.50 Nathan Rd, Tsimshatsui, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#59 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#70 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#92 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: £119 - £277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong 4*
Number of rooms: 621
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the very heart of Kowloon’s bustling city centre, the Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong offers business and leisure travellers a vibrant location, contemporary conveniences, and all the luxuries of home while away. The hotel provides 621 invitingly comfortable twin, double or king size beds equipped guest rooms and suites, Executive Club floors, award-winning restaurants, bar, function rooms, a landscaped rooftop pool, a state-of-the-art health club, free Wi-fi and entertainment. The hotel also installs handy smartphone in all its guest rooms. Guests can use the phone throughout the stay, with unlimited data and calls to Hong Kong, Australia, India, China, Taiwan and UK included for free. Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong is adjacent to the Mass Transit Railway (MTR) which leads to Hong Kong’s major commercial and tourist districts. The famous Star Ferry is within five minutes walking distance and Hong Kong International Airport is just a forty-minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hotel Hong Kong
Holiday Inn Hong Kong
Hong Kong Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing