We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience in HK”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong
Ranked #107 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great experience in HK”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

First time staying at this hotel when visiting HK and very impressed with the level of service provided. Have stayed at other hotels in the past but will definitely stay here agin. The location is fantastic - central to everything. As a family of four, we booked inter-connecting rooms which were clean and well stocked. Thank you to the housekeeping staff! Bathrooms are slightly small but doesn't impact on the overall experience. There are some stand out staff members who went out of their way to help us and provide a great experience. Edith, in the bistro is fantastic and always made us feel so very welcome - a lovely lady! Peter, Maitre D' in Osteria restaurant is very professional as are the staff. I had a couple of business meetings and Martin who is part of Concierge printed maps and wrote instructions in Chinese for the taxi drivers. Needless to say, this helped immensely and smoothed out the whole process. Thank you Martin! Front desk staff, in particular Philip, were quick and efficient. Joseph who manages the pool area was warm, welcoming and very hospitable. Overall, an outstanding experience and thank you to all the staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nikster1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,628 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    793
    1,305
    382
    93
    55
See reviews for
1,021
435
162
639
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (503)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2014

It is a good place to stay for the travelers from south east Asia especially India. Close to the place from where you can have the services of the hip off bus by walking around for 5 minutes. The Internet facility is good n the welcome drinks are gud.

Room Tip: Do not take a room which is facing the market area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amduggal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI_Golden_Mile, at Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear amduggal,

Thank you for your compliments. We are indeed located in the center of Tsim Sha Tsui, easily accessible to many sightseeing destinations and shopping areas. With Hong Kong being such a diverse International City, there’s a good variety of restaurants in our surrounding, including local Cantonese, European, American, Japanese, Korean and South East Asian, essentially any cuisine you could name. So the Holiday Inn Golden Mile is definitely a welcoming place for travelers from all around the World. We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
Holiday Inn Golden Mile
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asia
Level Contributor
321 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Holiday Inn Golden Mile hotel has one of the best locations for shopping. It is within walking distance to the TST subway station and to to the Harbor Center, and to the Ferry station. The rooms size was just about right. The breakfast buffet had many healthy juices, vegetables and fruits. The only disappointing aspect was that our room though had a musky odor when we first came in. The odor quickly disappeared when we let the door open for about 10 minutes. They have an executive package ( one can upgrade to this by paying a fee)which will give you access to a stay in their lounge. One can have coffee and cocktails during a specified time and schedule. The concierge staff were very efficient and helpful. A ready umbrella awaits guests should you need one.

Room Tip: This hotel has to entrances. If you want a quieter room , ask to be given the rooms along Mody roa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Porter120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanjing
Level Contributor
92 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

All of us know how hotel prices in Hong Kong climbed the past years, so that is getting harder every time yo want to find good hotel that is not too expensive and not too far away from the main shopping areas.
This one is one of the best hotels, conveniently located right at the exit of the TST MTR exit, and in the middle of the shopping attractions of Nathan road in TST, 5 minutes walking away from harbor center and more attractive brand shops, so for a shopping experience it is probably the best value for money. The breakfast buffet is great, including Asian and western choices and the service is really proactive and the food quality is very good. Yes there are much cheaper hotels, but they miss service capabilities, attendance to customers and the location.
The hotel itself is a little old, but well maintained, very clean and the room are still very much acceptable considering these points.
I will choose this hotel whenever I am coming back to Hong Kong.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andie6931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Myself and 2 sons stayed at this hotel end of June and all I can say its one of the best stays I have had at any hotel. The service is great especially lucy at the breakfast buffet was so friendly. Talking of Buffett yes was a little pricey but is one of the best brekky Buffetts I have had so try and get included in package well worth the $25 aud after the 25% discount. The pool is great and welcome relief from heat and gym us also good. There is a seven eleven located about 20 metres outside back entrance which is great for snacks , beer and other stuff and do very cheap. I was buying 4 packs of carlsberg for about $3.50 aud. There is also mc Donald's close but and was surprisingly good Big Mac meal about. $4.50 aud. the markets are good but make sure dont get ripped off have a price you think is worth before you ask and bargain and do the walk away 90% of time they will cave in at your price. No one hassled us in the streets and If somebody ask you to buy just keep moving dont engage but they were polite I thought not like bali. To finish off dont hesitate to stay here people who complain about this place will never be happy.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mathew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurgaon
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Centrally located nearest to MTR station. I stayed there for 6 nights with my wife and 2 kids and found all the facilities nearby. All sight seeing locations are esily approachable from this hotel, either by MTR, Taxi or local buses. The Breakfast spread is elaborate and has a lot for everyone. Though the hotel is located on busiest road, the rooms are nice, cozy and peaceful. The scenario changes the moment you land in Hotel lobby. It is high on activity and you can see lot of people moving around.

Many eateries are nearby including Indian vegetarian outlets where you get traditional indian food prepared by Indians. If one can walk a bit, star ferry terminal is just 5-10 minutes away. The space museum etc are again at a walking distance.

Many big outlets are nearby for shopping. Currency exchangers are just next door to the hotel.

The room was very clean and comfortable, and the bathroom was also very clean. The overall service is good except I had some amount of delay at the time of check-out when I asked for all the supporting bills. It took them a little while to locate them. Having said that, when they were not able to locate one of the bill, the amount was waived off.

All in all a wonderfull experience.

Room Tip: Rooms away from Nathan Road are the best options i.e. rooms on the back side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RJ1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I really enjoyed my stay in dis hotel travelling with family of 4,kids-3 yrs n 5 yrs..booked 2 queen size beds from 24 june 2014 till 27 june 2014..Hotel-all in one roof from eating,shopping,swimmimg pool,gym..Comfy beds,pleasent n spacious room,kids love their bathtub bath n keep saying they love dis hotel,room was neatly tidy,replenished n cleaned,friendly housekeeping,friendliness staffs..Location wise-convenient to everything,just walking distance from MTR,Harbourcity,avenue of stars,Halal food(im a muslim),ISquare mall(supermarket),K-11 mall..If u ask me,i give more then 5 star..On our way back S'pore..we did left valuable things..but we juz landed s'pore..Items were found n were sent courier back..the attentive staffs n housekeeping management was professional in handling the matter n keep me updated..even call me up in s'pore..I will DEFINATELY recommend dis hotel to u guys..n will stay here again for my future visit..

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susila H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Salisbury-YMCA of Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
#84 of 718 in Hong Kong
2,601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Park Hotel Hong Kong
Park Hotel Hong Kong
#77 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,594 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Kowloon Hotel
The Kowloon Hotel
#138 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,652 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong

Property: Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong
Address: No.50 Nathan Rd, Tsimshatsui, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#56 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#60 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#71 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#90 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong 4*
Number of rooms: 621
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the very heart of Kowloon’s bustling city centre, the Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong offers business and leisure travellers a vibrant location, contemporary conveniences, and all the luxuries of home while away. The hotel provides 621 invitingly comfortable twin, double or king size beds equipped guest rooms and suites, Executive Club floors, award-winning restaurants, bar, function rooms, a landscaped rooftop pool, a state-of-the-art health club, free Wi-fi and entertainment. The hotel also installs handy smartphone in all its guest rooms. Guests can use the phone throughout the stay, with unlimited data and calls to Hong Kong, Australia, India, China, Taiwan and UK included for free. Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong is adjacent to the Mass Transit Railway (MTR) which leads to Hong Kong’s major commercial and tourist districts. The famous Star Ferry is within five minutes walking distance and Hong Kong International Airport is just a forty-minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hotel Hong Kong
Holiday Inn Hong Kong
Hong Kong Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing