We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“central but wait for refurbishment to complete”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong
Ranked #106 of 721 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Booked a club room but when we arrived discovered they were all being refurbished, despite being charged for this. I felt we could have been told when we booked as we would have booked elsewhere. Exec lounge down in B2 so no views of the harbour or sunset. ended up on Level 5 instead 16 - 18 which we expected. Small compensation offered of limo to airport. Suggest you don't book at that level until end of September at least when refurbishment should be completed. Pool now requires walking up 4 flights of stairs using service stairs - walk from level 15 so you won't require the gym as exercise completed in high humidity before arrival. Unimpressed.
Staff continue to be wonderful and are well trained and eager to assist in any way. Suggest you look elsewhere - have stayed at Langham Place which is far superior. Wifi included with exec package but pay for it otherwise.

Room Tip: Noisy traffic and streets mean you really want as high as possible. Level 5 was too close.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank geraldinel752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 July 2014

Dear Geraldine_53_10,

Supplement to the reply on our Brand Website, we would like to once again thank you for your review and also apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back soon to our newly refurbished product. To ensure that we take that extra special care of you, please contact our Reservations directly for your next booking.

Best Regards,
Holiday Inn Golden Mile

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,750)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,258 - 1,264 of 2,751 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

This was my 1st trip to HK and traveled with my wife. We had a club room which was great especially as it benefited from use of the quiet exec lounge for breakfast, snacks and working.
There was a small pool at the top which was always full of kids, would have benefited from an adults only session.
This was everything you would expect from an excellent business hotel.

Room Tip: Go for club rooms as high as possible as they give the best view and are quiet
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Essexworldtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Had a great 3 night stay with everything working perfectly. The hotel is in a great location with a short walk to the Star ferry and quite central kowloon and also not very far from subway. The rooms were very nice and breakfast was (as usual) delicious with a huge variety of food and food types. Hotel also has a few restaurants which are, however, very expensive and probably more wise to eat somewhere local but nice to know you have the option. Staff were also very helpful when i had a problem not even related to the hotel and went out of their way to help. would definitely recommend this hotel to those travelling to Hong kong in the future

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank airporteuphoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This hotel is situated in the heart of Kowloon, 10 minutes walk to the water and arts centre, and surrounded by numerous shopping malls. Is is also above a station that will talk you across to the island or up to Mong Kock in a few stops.
The breakfast is worth adding to your room when you book. It was very good serving almost anything you could imagine (western and asian).
The down side to this hotel is it's getting old, we had a Premium room which had just been renovated, this meant a refitted bathroom (no bath any more) and a repainted bed room, traditional hotel layout. It also meant that renovations were being carried out to floors above, jack hammers in the middle of the afternoon. Also the pool areas facilities were being renovated meaning if you were at the pool and you needed bathroom facilities you had to travel down to your room. Also very little shade provided around the pool.
Also note the hotel really has no views, our rooms on one side of the hotel were about 15m from the backside of a very ugly old building. Our children were on the other side of the hall and looked out on to a road that ran of Nathan Rd.
When I booked I did note there seemed to be some exciting newer style hotels relatively near by for around the same price. In hide sight I think I should have forgone the fabulous location for something a little different.

Room Tip: Find out what floors they are currently renovating and insist on staying away from those floors.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 04MJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 July 2014

Dear 04MJC,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed our convenient location and we appreciate your comment regarding our breakfast.

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused by our pool Changing Room maintenance and our room upgrade during your stay. The work being carried out is essential for us to continually deliver great stay experience for our guests and we will have brand new rooms and facilities for guests to enjoy in a few months’ time. We will continue to do our best to minimize the disturbance. Thank you for your understanding and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distance future.

Best Regards,
Holiday Inn Golden Mile

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel for 5 days. While making the booking I ensured that I booked under the Executive Club. Check in was smooth, but had to first stand in the line with the lesser mortals before being ushered downstairs to level B2 for the Executive experience. I was allocated a room in level 8. The room was of reasonable quality, though not what I would call Executive. When I requested the Executive club level I was told that they were under renovation and very noisy during the working hours. The Breakfast and the evening cocktails were the highlight of my stay as it was in the Executive Club level and away from the maddening holiday crowd the this place can be. The gym was standard but the Spa was under renovation. The roof top pool was gorgeous.
The complimentary internet was superfast except on one of the days when they had an outage for nearly 6 hours. I had to make several enquiries and was told that I will be notified as soon as the problem was set right. After the internet resumed and I continued to used the services. I was notified - in writing the next day that the wifi and internet services were now working.

Room Tip: Opt for Executive Club for what its worth.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rtfriends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We were at the golden mile in May 2014 with my wife and two girls 7 and 9. Fantastic location and staff were superb, especially at the pool. Our 9 night stay was in rooms of a high standard, meticulously cleaned. Had a great stay!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grifology70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I stayed here with my wife and two young children for 3 nights. We chose the executive club option and I'm glad we did.

The lounge facilities, including breakfast and evening cocktails were well worth the extra expense.

The rooms are a bit on the small side, but this is par for the course in Hong Kong. The location of this hotel is the best part. It is right above TST station, and easy walking distance to other places including Star Ferry and Harbour City.

The concierge and luggage staff are very helpful with arranging taxis for you.

I would certainly choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SingaSomers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Salisbury-YMCA of Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
#96 of 721 in Hong Kong
2,677 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Butterfly on Prat
Butterfly on Prat
#49 of 721 in Hong Kong
2,887 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Park Hotel Hong Kong
Park Hotel Hong Kong
#75 of 721 in Hong Kong
1,669 reviews
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#25 of 721 in Hong Kong
3,964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong

Address: No.50 Nathan Rd, Tsimshatsui, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#59 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#70 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#90 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: £106 - £234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong 4*
Number of rooms: 621
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the very heart of Kowloon’s bustling city centre, the Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong offers business and leisure travellers a vibrant location, contemporary conveniences, and all the luxuries of home while away. The hotel provides 621 invitingly comfortable twin, double or king size beds equipped guest rooms and suites, Executive Club floors, award-winning restaurants, bar, function rooms, a landscaped rooftop pool, a state-of-the-art health club, free Wi-fi and entertainment. The hotel also installs handy smartphone in all its guest rooms. Guests can use the phone throughout the stay, with unlimited data and calls to Hong Kong, Australia, India, China, Taiwan and UK included for free. Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong is adjacent to the Mass Transit Railway (MTR) which leads to Hong Kong’s major commercial and tourist districts. The famous Star Ferry is within five minutes walking distance and Hong Kong International Airport is just a forty-minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, IHG, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hotel Hong Kong
Holiday Inn Hong Kong
Hong Kong Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing