We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong
Ranked #110 of 717 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
guwahati
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

One of the greatest property in hongkong we enjoyed fully. Bit expensive but luvly rooms. Two king size beds in the room. Centrally located. Excellent buffet break fast with indian foods available. Otherwise also good ala carte menu. Gud other amenities like wi fi , swimming pool, massage parlour , concierge centre etc. Can get the indian feeling as many indian restaurants around, so felt at home being away from home. Its in shim sha sui area.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank raviGuwahati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,705 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    814
    1,342
    390
    100
    59
See reviews for
1,050
449
167
656
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (509)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Location is the first reason I chose to stay in this hotel. The lobby is always busy, but fast service. Room is clean and small, but it's ok as this is Hong Kong. We didn't have breakfast here, cause it didn't include in the room rate, so I couldn't mentioned about the food.

It's good that once walk out from here you're on shopping street and so many restaurant always await you.

I rated it as average, cause it's as good as I paid, nothing was beyond expectation.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sally P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI_Golden_Mile, at Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Sally P,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we are glad that our location didn’t disappoint you.

We are sorry to hear that we were not able to provide you a memorable stay beyond your expectation. On your next visit, you may consider adding our Breakfast buffet to your booking. Our breakfast has a nice spread of both Eastern and Western items, and we often get good comments from our guests. If you are looking for an extraordinary experience, you may consider upgrading for the access to our Executive Club Lounge. Our newly renovated Club Lounge offers generous food and beverage selections, along with the personal service provided, we are confident that you will have an unforgettable stay. We sincerely hope you would consider staying with us again and give us a second chance to impress you.

Best Regards,
Holiday Inn Golden Mile
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

i was very unsure while making this booking, since i did not know the geography of hong kong well. it was the first week of jan, which is probably the most expensive season, and all hotels were very expensive. so was this one. i read some reviews and finally what made me go in favour of the hotel was the location, which all reviewers said was great. its not a very new or plush hotel, and my wife and i were holidaying with our two grown children, so had to take two rooms. when we checked in, we felt that we were overpaying, since the rooms were quite small too. however, we ended up having a great holiday and the hotel grew on us by the end. the location was great, it was bang opposite the TST metro station so it was quite easy to go anywhere. there were malls all around, so my wife and daughter had a ball, and i was happy too, since they could go there on their own. a great selection of restaurants all around. right next to our hotel was the jenny bakery, where every morning, you had a long queue of more than hundred chinese tourists waiting for a tin of biscuits, which were rationed too !! would not mind staying at this hotel again

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vishal_lalani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The hotel is a bus-ride from the airport, not a short trip but very convenient (and cheaper than taking the express train or taking a taxi). You just hop on from the airport bus terminal and hop off at the bus stop just a few feet away from the hotel entrance. If I remember correctly, you take bus no. 21. The hotel common areas and our room were very clean. Staff are friendly and very helpful to tourists. Despite the language barrier/difference in accent, the concierge could supply all the information we needed to get around: which train/bus to take to where, the shortest route on foot to where, the time we have to leave the hotel to make it in time for our flight given a certain route. (Don't bother to ask the bus drivers -- they're a little grumpy, that or they've just had a long day and are a little confused with our accents). Housekeeping staff very quick to answer our request for extra toiletries. I love their bed and pillows. I slept well the two nights I stayed there. They have two kinds of pillows: firm and soft and I love the way they label them (too bad I forgot to take a photo). They have a restaurant, though if cheaper eats are preferred, there are several noodle houses and coffee houses/fast food around, there's even a 7-Eleven across the street. Bus and train stops are a few steps away. It's my first time to visit the country. My companion stays there every time she visits Hong Kong, that says a lot because she's very finicky when it comes to hotels.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bea_Jera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

What a great stay we had here. We booked in to find out we had been upgraded as some hotel rooms are undergoing renovation so we now received the premium package which allowed access to the executive lounge. The rooms had two queen beds in allowing us to have the kids in the same room which we find better and more cost effect! The room was spacious and bathroom though small is adequate. The use of the executive lounge included free breakfast which is a mix of eastern and western foods all beautifully served and presented, kids loved the choices as well. There is also free afternoon snacks and evening canapés and drinks. We found by the time we had two hours in the evening of free food and alcohol/soft drinks/tea/coffee you actually didn't need to then eat a proper evening meal! The service in Hari's bar was excellent, kids made to feel welcome in the loung area. Live music every night round in main bar area which we stayed out of but looked like fun if just a couple. The staff provided great service and we found we always ended up in here once home from our adventures of the day, playing cards with the kids and allowing us parents to also enjoy a relaxing drink. The hotel is situated in a great shopping district and 5 min walk to star ferry which is great value and fun. When you come out of the hotel onto Nathan Rd you get stopped by street sellers for the first 5mins in either direction but then that's it and they also don't continue to hassle you you just keep on walking. Kids loved the rooftop pool but due to renovations you have to walk up 4 flights of stairs in humid heat so glad of the cool water of the pool. Staff lovely there also. Great stay here and would happily come again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank wendy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

As a business man i travel a lot in and out of Asia, Holiday Inn become our first choice for the short trips, this one was chosen only for its location, the price per night is high, we booked one night and asked to extend one more they charged us 10% more even when the hotel is not fully booked, we asked to charge our company card for all nights on the first day, when we checked out they couldn't do it, i was forced to use my privet one, they wasn't very polite about it, i will look for another hotel on my coming visit to Hong Kong.

Room Tip: Not my recommendation
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Adam_Hant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI_Golden_Mile, at Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Adam_Hant,

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn brand as your first choice, and we appreciate your feedback as a Holiday Inn brand regular.

We would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused regarding the credit card payment. Our Reception team will look into the issue and make sure we give out the correct information in the future. We wish to reassure you that this was an isolated incident, as we accept all credit card types. We sincerely hope that you would stay with us again and give us another opportunity to impress you.

Best Regards,
Holiday Inn Golden Mile
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here twice now for family holidays, it is a great location and close to public transport. Lots of food and shopping within easy walking distance. Supermarket across the road and short taxi trip to all the markets. Staff are very helpful.

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Decoy111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Salisbury-YMCA of Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
#90 of 717 in Hong Kong
2,643 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Butterfly on Prat
Butterfly on Prat
#49 of 717 in Hong Kong
2,854 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Park Hotel Hong Kong
Park Hotel Hong Kong
#78 of 717 in Hong Kong
1,634 reviews
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#27 of 717 in Hong Kong
3,885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong

Property: Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong
Address: No.50 Nathan Rd, Tsimshatsui, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#59 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#70 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#92 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong 4*
Number of rooms: 621
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the very heart of Kowloon’s bustling city centre, the Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong offers business and leisure travellers a vibrant location, contemporary conveniences, and all the luxuries of home while away. The hotel provides 621 invitingly comfortable twin, double or king size beds equipped guest rooms and suites, Executive Club floors, award-winning restaurants, bar, function rooms, a landscaped rooftop pool, a state-of-the-art health club, free Wi-fi and entertainment. The hotel also installs handy smartphone in all its guest rooms. Guests can use the phone throughout the stay, with unlimited data and calls to Hong Kong, Australia, India, China, Taiwan and UK included for free. Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong is adjacent to the Mass Transit Railway (MTR) which leads to Hong Kong’s major commercial and tourist districts. The famous Star Ferry is within five minutes walking distance and Hong Kong International Airport is just a forty-minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hotel Hong Kong
Holiday Inn Hong Kong
Hong Kong Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing