We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient location, good breakfast service poor ambience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong
Ranked #103 of 719 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Convenient location, good breakfast service poor ambience”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Smooth check in and check out.conveniently located, good break fast services with good selection. Poor ambience. Vibrant and good quality serve by the staff. Carpets need to be changed.hari's bar is vibrant and active.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Radhakrishnan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI_Golden_Mile, at Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Radhakrishnan C,

Thank you for sharing with us your feedback. We are sorry to hear about your mixed experience. While we are pleased to know that you enjoyed our food and beverage outlets, as well as the service we provided. We are concerned about your comment regarding our ambience and our carpet condition. Our team will follow up and make sure we are providing a consistent experience for our guests.

Once again, thank you for your constructive comments. We hope you would have the opportunity to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
Holiday Inn Golden Mile
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,588 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    784
    1,287
    374
    91
    52
See reviews for
1,001
425
161
632
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (501)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel for two nights and it was great! On arrriving at the hotel per shuttle our suitcases were brought inside for us and later delivered in our room. We could not checkin right away, it was 7 in the morning local time, but we found a letter with excuses for the room not Boeing ready on arrival. (with a basket of complimentary fruit)

The room was big, had two double beds (in a room for two) and lovely airconditioning. The shower was good and we also had a bath. Swimmingpool on the roof was great! Loved the bar at the pool. The location of the hotel is great, close to a metro and a lot of restaurants and stores closeby. It is also in walking distance from the lasershow, we enjoyed from shore and from the rooftop pool.

Oud shuttle back to the airport picked us up from the hotel at six in the morning zo we got roomservice breakfast because it was included in our stay. The roomservice was great, perfectly timed and a lovely meal.

Would recommend thuis place and stay here again when traveling in Hong Kong.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ennetee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
140 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed on the 5th floor. And I was told when I checked in that rooms on that floor area. Free wifi in the hotel room.
The room is a good size. The toilet is renovated. So there is a spacious shower instead of the old type bath. But the wash basin was obviously the moulded plastic type. No complaints about the toilet even though the wash basin was poorly aligned with the tap. The pillows were good. Had 'soft' and 'hard pillows' that are labeled. But the duvet felt like it was from the original set maybe from the 90s! Not the fluffy type. Aircon was also pretty loud. But what I really didn't like was the persistent musty smell of the carpets. Not part of the renovated bits it seems.
The service was slow when I was checking out. Even though many counters are open, there wasn't any assigned queue for checkouts like in some other hotels. So it is easy to get held up due to the tourist profile and many took a long time requesting for rooms with certain facing, or even tourist information etc.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI_Golden_Mile, at Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Kathy G,

Thank you for sharing with us your stay experience, we really appreciate your helpful feedback.

We are sorry to hear that your stay with us was less than perfect. There were certainly many areas not meeting our usual standard, and that we could have done better to make your stay more enjoyable, thank you for pointing out these areas of improvement to us. We will follow up to each of your comment and make sure those issues are well taken care of. We sincerely hope you would consider staying with us again and we are confident that these issues will not reoccur.

Best Regards,
Holiday Inn Golden Mile
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This hotel is right in the doorstep of Tsimshatshui,one of the great shopping area in Kowloon. The service is good and the room is clean and comfortable. Staffi s friendly and willing to help out. Our family was given a room that had dampness smell and willing to change us to another room immediately. The breakfast is good and has lot of varieties. The MRT is just also next to the hotel.Good for family stay and business if you like the city life.

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todmorden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This is my hotel of choice when in Hong Kong, and I've always been treated well in the past, although this visit did give me some cause for concern. I'd booked a Club Room which are normally 17th/18th floors, but as they're being refurbished they gave me a Superior Room which basically wasn't! On the 6th floor it was smaller and not as nice as the room I normally have. As a Platinum Member of IHG I was disappointed and would have expected something better. The staff are great and the Club Lounge is really good, but the cracks are beginning to show here. I got the impression they're seeking the discount bulk business which attracts the coach loads that clog reception and the restaurants. Kids running up and down corridors are not good for the business traveller. Hari's Bar is looking tired and in need of updating. It's a good evening venue and I've always used it for meetings during the day. On this occasion I had to go elsewhere to avoid the kids using it as a playground. When I checked out, one of the girls looked up ferry information for me, gave me the times of the ferry and recommended me to walk to the Ferry Terminal in Kowloon. Unfortunately it's been a long time since ferries went to Shenzhen from there and I had to go to the terminal on Hong Kong Island and ended up in China about 3 hours late. I may give them another chance on my next visit, but then again, I might not. It's not cheap and the value for money was less than I expected. The laundry service isn't very good either.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
130 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

I've stayed here years ago on a visits to Hong Kong. The Club lounge used to be on a high floor which gave you a view of the city. Now it's B2 basically under ground floor. I have to say they did a great job. The old lounge was good but dated. This is huge and open. Great makeover. You can upgrade for 450HK if you didn't book a Club room or have club status. It's well worth it if you eat the breakfast which is fantastic and the 6-8 happy hour with wine beer and open bar plus some really good appetizers, salads and desserts. It actually replaced me going to dinner. Well worth the money.

My room was comfortable but it's an old hotel. They've redone the rooms but the bathroom was small and my view was so bad looking at construction and directly into apartments I kept my drapes closed. Ask for a view of the street or a high floor I was on 2.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Roadtrip911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I had a superior room and it was really lovely - until I opened the curtains! Not lovely! So I closed them quickly! ( I had been staying at a variety of places with lovely views so had been spoilt) you know with hotels especially in hot countries they have good fast air conditioning so they have to put the units somewhere so that is what I looked out on. No problem really as I wasn't there for the view. The staff were extremely fast helpful and efficient and the lobby was a bit lovely oldy worldly colonial with a sergeant major in charge! Hari's Bar have about 4 hours of happy time. I had breakfast and it was scrumptious. One of the bonuses was the adaptor in the room - very useful and some nice amenities.

Room Tip: See if they have rooms on Nathan or Mody roads as they would have a street view at least.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OrkneygirlOratia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Salisbury-YMCA of Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
#86 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,575 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Park Hotel Hong Kong
Park Hotel Hong Kong
#75 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,559 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Kowloon Hotel
The Kowloon Hotel
#139 of 719 in Hong Kong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,637 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong

Property: Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong
Address: No.50 Nathan Rd, Tsimshatsui, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#56 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#60 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#71 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#86 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong 4*
Number of rooms: 621
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the very heart of Kowloon’s bustling city centre, the Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong offers business and leisure travellers a vibrant location, contemporary conveniences, and all the luxuries of home while away. The hotel provides 621 invitingly comfortable twin, double or king size beds equipped guest rooms and suites, Executive Club floors, award-winning restaurants, bar, function rooms, a landscaped rooftop pool, a state-of-the-art health club, free Wi-fi and entertainment. The hotel also installs handy smartphone in all its guest rooms. Guests can use the phone throughout the stay, with unlimited data and calls to Hong Kong, Australia, India, China, Taiwan and UK included for free. Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong is adjacent to the Mass Transit Railway (MTR) which leads to Hong Kong’s major commercial and tourist districts. The famous Star Ferry is within five minutes walking distance and Hong Kong International Airport is just a forty-minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hotel Hong Kong
Holiday Inn Hong Kong
Hong Kong Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing