We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“City Center”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong
Ranked #106 of 721 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 December 2009

The location with the price at this hotel provides a great experience for a budget travellor with friends and family

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank trikos98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,751)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,081 - 2,087 of 2,751 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2009

I stayed at the property for 3 days. The Hotel is right at the central shopping place. MTR station is 2 min walking from the Hotel. The Hotel ambience & hospitality is too good. You get very good service.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank RKK13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2009

The rooms were excellent and the service was very good.The hotel was very clean and close to all amenities

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank kellysmith1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2009

Stayed here for 4 nights during a business trip. Booked a Deluxe King room and was placed in a corner Deluxe room on the 15th floor (supposed Platinum upgrade).

Check-in was efficient and did not require any waiting. I was quickly given my room key and a brief summary of the hotel features. The hotel lobby area is constantly busy with people waiting or hanging out.

Room - It was quite a walk down the hall to get to the room and the first thing I found out was that my key card was not working. Great. Walk back down and get it fixed. The room is good sized, especially for a hotel in central Tsim Sha Tsui. You can tell the bed is new and some of the furnishings are new. However, the overall impression of the room is that it is still a bit outdated. It's probably time to renovate the entire property and not just buy some new furniture.

The bathroom is small and feels restricted. This is odd considering the overall size of the room. On the positive side, there are plenty of amenities such as razor, toothbrush, lotion, etc.

My room had a connecting door, which was poorly designed because I could hear everything going on next door, such as the loud television and phone conversations.

Food - I had their daily breakfast and lunch buffets at the Bistro on the Mile restaurant. It was very impressive, since it had a wide range of food choices, such as Western, Chinese, and other Asian specialties. There is truly something for everyone. Even more impressive was their dessert selection. I lost count of how many choices there were. Service was outstanding and it was definitely worth the money spent.

I visited their bar a few times and it was ok. The prices are steep and the service was a bit slow. The bar/lounge does seem to attract the "working" crowd, especially later at night. Awkward to say the least.

Location - The hotel is located right in the heart of Tsim Sha Tsui in Kowloon, on Nathan Road. This is a great spot to get around the area. Most places are only within 5-10 minutes walking distance. The Tsim Sha Tsui MTR station entrance is right across the street and from there you can get to anywhere in Hong Kong.

Overall, the hotel is a good value. The price is generally less than other comparable properties in the area. However, you get what you pay for. The rooms are a bit outdated, although still clean and comfortable. Service is good and location is hard to beat.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IntlSalesGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2009

I have stayed here several times on trips out of China to update visa etc. Whilst the staff service is excelent, just pray you do not get a room facing what I beleive is Mody Road! (838 being one)
There is a hostel (Garden Hostel) opposite where Nigerian drug runners and thier "women" hang out. The trouble being, they hang outside ALL night, screaminng, shouting and getting into fights. I gave up trying to sleep at 04.00 and stood watching thier antics for some time and just cannot understand why the Hong Kong police do not clear out, what I can only describe as scum.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lammy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2009

good location. Although the service and the accomodation were excellent but we didn't feel very safe.what happend was there were 2 entrances in the hotel.the back entrance open into Nathan Road which is not secure.During our stay one night,one of my friend who need to go back to hotel for rest,we drop here by the back entrance.And she was follow in via back entrance by suspicious looking man right up to the the floor we stay. It was a very scarry experince and the reason i m writing is to hope that you will rectify this situation for the safety of other customer.
The following day,we went to see the Duty manger to complain the incidence to him but he didn't seem interested and care about our safety.And we found that he has not posted a security guard at the back entrance.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iris77London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2009

I highly recommend Holiday Inn Golden Mile. Very good structure. Courteous staff. Location accessible to a must-visit places.

Stayed: July 2009, travelled on business
Thank lenyasay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Salisbury-YMCA of Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
#96 of 721 in Hong Kong
2,677 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Butterfly on Prat
Butterfly on Prat
#49 of 721 in Hong Kong
2,888 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Park Hotel Hong Kong
Park Hotel Hong Kong
#75 of 721 in Hong Kong
1,669 reviews
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#25 of 721 in Hong Kong
3,965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong

Address: No.50 Nathan Rd, Tsimshatsui, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#59 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#70 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#90 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: £106 - £234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong 4*
Number of rooms: 621
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the very heart of Kowloon’s bustling city centre, the Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong offers business and leisure travellers a vibrant location, contemporary conveniences, and all the luxuries of home while away. The hotel provides 621 invitingly comfortable twin, double or king size beds equipped guest rooms and suites, Executive Club floors, award-winning restaurants, bar, function rooms, a landscaped rooftop pool, a state-of-the-art health club, free Wi-fi and entertainment. The hotel also installs handy smartphone in all its guest rooms. Guests can use the phone throughout the stay, with unlimited data and calls to Hong Kong, Australia, India, China, Taiwan and UK included for free. Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong is adjacent to the Mass Transit Railway (MTR) which leads to Hong Kong’s major commercial and tourist districts. The famous Star Ferry is within five minutes walking distance and Hong Kong International Airport is just a forty-minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, IHG, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hotel Hong Kong
Holiday Inn Hong Kong
Hong Kong Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing