We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for families”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong
Ranked #110 of 717 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great location for families”
Reviewed 1 February 2010

You cant beat the location of this hotel. It's exactly where you should be on a trip to Hong Kong ...Kowloon, near the harbour. Yes it may be tired in places but it ticks all the boxes for location and great value for money. We had no problem getting the 2 interconnecting rooms that we'd reserved.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Not enough seats in the reception area /waiting area
  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Ravfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,709 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    815
    1,344
    391
    100
    59
See reviews for
1,053
449
167
656
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (509)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane Queensland
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2010

The Holiday Inn is perfectly positioned in Nathan Road, Kowloon and provides a great base to enjoy the pleasures of Hong Kong. Easy access to the MTR and the Victoria Harbour and ferry system.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PJS1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
U.S.
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2010

I grew up in Hong Kong and this was a family trip back home with my wife and 2 little kids. The air + hotel package allowed us to choose a different hotel for the extended stay. We did that just for fun. We spent 2 nights at Park Hotel (see my other review for that) and 2 nights at Golden Mile.

The lobby decor at Golden Mile really looks like a 4-star hotel compared to Park. The staff were friendly and helpful - even the cleaning ladies greeted us whenever we met in the hallway. The room looked quite elegant, though the bathroom seemed a little out-dated. The room is of average size (i.e. small) in Hong kong standard. We had paid for a rollaway bed for my older kid. But we turned down the offer when the staff came over to set up the bed because we thought there was nowhere to set the bed up! But I would give Golden Mile extra credit for its attention to details. Our room has 2 double-beds and there was a soft and a firm pillow on each bed. Besides the 5 times more expensive beverages in the refrigerator the hotel gave us free bottle water. Also, other than the snack (again only a fool will pay extra for those items) there's even a pack of... uh, well, "protective gear" in the room. If you are really in the mood and don't even bother to go to a 7/11 to get them then you can simply pay for them in the room. OK, seriously, there's one extra extra thoughtful thing in the bathroom - a scale! After you've done all your shopping and you may afraid that your luggages are over-weight. There you can get some measurement before you hit the airport. Super!

Golden Mile is in the heart of the Tsimshatsui district and is within walking distance to everywhere - shopping, museums, restaurants, MTR... I would highly recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HKoldtimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2010

Well I stayed on this hotel twice already. Both of my stay were at the third floor (Smoking Rooms) Some say that they had trouble sleeping especially on the third floor because of the noise on the other side of the street cause by Nigerian Nationals that hangs around 7-11 convenient store. We never had any problem with the noise from the other side of the streets in fact it was really quiet we stayed at room 339 or 338 and the room is located at the end of the hall and it was also located directly across to the said convenient store. But me and my sister never had any problem. In fact we never heard any noise in our entire stay (December 19-24, 2009). Yeah some Nigerians do hang around the place but they are not noisy.

As for the room well it was really clean and tidy. The only problem we had was with the safe. It broke down or something on the last day of our stay. What I like about the hotel is the room is VERY ROOMY and it is near the MTR station, Money Changers, Malls, Avenue of Stars and etc.

  • Stayed December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zyclonenuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2010

Holiday Inn is located in the buzzing area of tsim sha tsui where the MTR is only a step outside the hotel. Great Hotel with a great location and good clean rooms. Again a popular choice amongst the tourists.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Raspy888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fethiye, Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2010

We stayed here on our way back from New Zealand for 3 nights. They were very busy as our stay included new years eve. We upgraded to a deluxe room at a very reasonable cost and had an excellent spacious room. The staff couldn't have been more helpful. We unfortunately lost a piece of hand baggage between the airport and the hotel. They contacted the airport and Airport Express for us but unfortunately it was not found. They gave us a report form and sent it to the police for us and we found it stamped and dropped in our room. I can't recommend this place highly enough.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martin0257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2009

We stayed here for a 5 days stopover on our way back to Perth - we were very impressed by the size of the rooms and the cleanliness - the breakfast was fantastic - everything you could possibly imagine.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holidayPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Salisbury-YMCA of Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
#90 of 717 in Hong Kong
2,643 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Butterfly on Prat
Butterfly on Prat
#49 of 717 in Hong Kong
2,855 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Park Hotel Hong Kong
Park Hotel Hong Kong
#78 of 717 in Hong Kong
1,636 reviews
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#27 of 717 in Hong Kong
3,890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong

Property: Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong
Address: No.50 Nathan Rd, Tsimshatsui, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#59 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#70 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#92 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong 4*
Number of rooms: 621
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the very heart of Kowloon’s bustling city centre, the Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong offers business and leisure travellers a vibrant location, contemporary conveniences, and all the luxuries of home while away. The hotel provides 621 invitingly comfortable twin, double or king size beds equipped guest rooms and suites, Executive Club floors, award-winning restaurants, bar, function rooms, a landscaped rooftop pool, a state-of-the-art health club, free Wi-fi and entertainment. The hotel also installs handy smartphone in all its guest rooms. Guests can use the phone throughout the stay, with unlimited data and calls to Hong Kong, Australia, India, China, Taiwan and UK included for free. Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong is adjacent to the Mass Transit Railway (MTR) which leads to Hong Kong’s major commercial and tourist districts. The famous Star Ferry is within five minutes walking distance and Hong Kong International Airport is just a forty-minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hotel Hong Kong
Holiday Inn Hong Kong
Hong Kong Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing