We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Jen Hong Kong
Ranked #61 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed 28 September 2009

If you're looking for a hotel on the island, this is the one! Although not in the city (the hotel is located in the western district which is mainly residential) the hotel offers all the amenities of a five star city hotel. Only one block from the Island tram line, park 'n shop, McDonalds and Watsons all across the street, and the price, UNbeatable!
We paid a little extra for a Jen room which had the most spectacular views of the harbour, along with access to the Jen lounge for evening drinks and nibbles AND breakfast in the mornings AND unlimited in room internet!
Check in was smooth and faultless, our bags were even brought to our room (definitely not what I expect from a 'four' star hotel).
Rooms were superbly clean, bathroom immaculate and modern, and a sweet little day bed by the window to take in the harbour view! Again, what more could you ask for! We even received a complimentary fruit plate on our second day!
The only fault would be that the hotel is not close by an MTR station. One is being built next door, however currently the closest is Sheung Wan which is a 15 minute tram ride, or $25 (cheap as chips) taxi ride away.
Everything is modern, clean and user friendly. Complimentary amenities are more than I've found in Sofitel or Sheraton and again, the views fantastic. The pool and gym are on the roof, with views of the harbour and mountains.
If you're staying in the western district, or even on the island, go past Ramada or Harbour plaza, this hotel is the one to stay at!!!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank syd_traveller_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,682 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    665
    771
    180
    40
    26
See reviews for
282
557
207
366
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (409)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sun Lakes, Arizona
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2009

Our tour group of 13 stayed at the Hotel Jen in September, this hotel is on the HK Island side of the city. We were lucky and had a Jen room with a view of the bay and a little larger room than our other friends, the rooms were fine, clean and modern furniture, restaurant was great for breakfast. They have a free shuttle several times a day to the Train Terminal, Start Ferry, Stanley Market. Great Value.

  • Stayed September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DINKS521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2009

I stayed in the hotel for 3 nights in September and it's my first time travelling alone. the hotel is really nice and cozy... clean and modern deco. It's a real bargain i paid HKD850 per nite for the room with habour view & breakfast.. the room is well-maintained with good amenities not the usual tiny HK hotel ... totally enjoyed the stay...

The only minus point is the location but as mentioned by the rest of the travellers, there will be a new MTR station near the hotel..

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yaya_tansg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2009

This is a few you can find in Hong Kong... low budget with quality~ I stayed in the standard room... Althought the room is a little bit small but the layout and style is great~ with this price I cannot believe I can have the startard like this... specially the ice-making machine located at every 3-4 floors...
I would stay agin and again~

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carolzero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2009

Very nice hotel but the nearest subway station is 30 minutes far away worlking. There's a shuttle bus very useful and efficient but you'll understand how to take it once you're already in the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hycarus81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2009

Had a short trip to Hongkong.

And this time round, we chose Hotel Jen as it was close proximity to our friend's place (2 streets away). And we love this hotel for its simplicity.

We requested for High floor and connected rooms which the hotel staff arranged for us.

I heard this is a 3 star hotel? Is that so? This is probably due to the lobby but no issue over here. The hotel is really clean. Very comfortable Beds. The Pillow might be a little bit Soft for some, so you can probably request for it.

The hourly shuttle bus, with the exception of lunch time was good. Just drop a line to the hotel front desk, and they will send you via email their shuttle bus schedule. Basically, the hotel offers free shuttle bus to 4 places, The macau pier area, Central @ IFC, Pacific Place @ Admiralty.

Should you miss the buses, fret not, you can always take the traditional Hongkong Tram which costs only HKD2 or you can always take a cab easily.

The location of the hotel is slightly off the beaten track, with no MTR, but there's going to be one station soon. Right now, i would say, this is perfect for those who would want to stay slightly area from the city yet close to the conveniences stores, bakeries, and Tea houses. There's lots to small eateries around the area and also a 24 Hour Macdonald just across the street.

I would definitely stay there again! :)

It's definitely a trendy new modern boutique hotel.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Reithna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Ontario
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2009

This was such a nice hotel to stay at. With a McDonalds across the street, 7-Eleven only steps away and a Wellcome and Watsons down the street food and necessities were so easy to get at.

The free hotel shuttle service was great we took full advantage of it and planned our routes out with the MTR so we were able to see so much without using cabs.

The staff is extremely polite and helpful which made our stay a delight.

*Note when you land in HK you can take the MTR Airport Express for $100 HKD to Hong Kong station and if you time it right you can actually take the Hotel Jen shuttle bus for free right to the Hotels front doors. (Dependant on time of day)

We highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting HK and if it were not for the long flight I would go back again anytime.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank nate51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Sai Wan
Courtyard Hong Kong
Courtyard Hong Kong
#59 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,322 reviews
Sai Wan
Island Pacific Hotel
Island Pacific Hotel
#96 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,685 reviews
Quarry Bay
EAST Hong Kong
EAST Hong Kong
#37 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
The Excelsior, Hong Kong
The Excelsior, Hong Kong
#75 of 718 in Hong Kong
2,430 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
The Park Lane Hong Kong, a Pullman Hotel
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
The Cityview Hong Kong
The Cityview Hong Kong
#88 of 718 in Hong Kong
2,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jen Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jen Hong Kong

Property: Hotel Jen Hong Kong
Address: 508 Queen's Road West, Western District, Hong Kong, China (Formerly Traders Hotel, Hong Kong)
Region: China > Hong Kong > Sai Wan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#44 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#48 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#55 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#57 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Jen Hong Kong 4*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Jen Hong Kong, offers 283 elegant rooms and suites. From the economical to opulent, each room is characterised by clean lines and functional creativity. These accommodations are enhanced by wireless Internet connections, LCD televisions and sweeping views of Victoria Harbour, Hong Kong city and distant mountains. 3 Rooms caters to disabled guests, and 84 rooms have connecting doors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Jen Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jen Hotel Hong Kong
Hotel Jen Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing